Nabors Industries Employee Reviews

Found 714 reviews matching the search See all 978 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow productive work place
Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Saudi ArabiaNovember 19, 2018
Hard typical day of work depends from the current operation.
Most of the time you learn to be resourceful with the little support you have.
Management have a fair share to provide assistance sometimes very slow and unprepared.
The workplace culture amounts the workers are very good.
The hardest part of the job if there a lack of management support when major issues occur.
The most enjoyable part is when the crew all work together to achieve a curtain goal.
Pros
Free party's or BBQ
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
View of a Contract Employee
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, TXNovember 18, 2018
I worked for Nabors after the acquisition of Tesco Corporation. I was a contract employee for the organization, and as the the need for my position came to an end, the work pace declined steadily. The management was very helpful and communicative, the pay was competitive. My only true complaint was that there was no chance for advancement during my time with the company.
Pros
Friendly coworkers, competitive pay, understanding and communicative management
Cons
No benefits, no advancement opportunity, contract employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Derrick Hand (Former Employee) –  Clearfield, PANovember 15, 2018
First oilfield job. Learned a lot and moved up quickly. Worked long hours in various temperatures. Met a lot of new people and made a lot of friendships.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal oil rig job,
Floorhand/Roughneck (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 11, 2018
hard to move up unless u know people in upper management, just anther number to this company. pay was decent and competitive but Nabors would stack a rig over 1000 day rate instead of keeping the rig working and having jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work at
Floor Hand (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKNovember 7, 2018
I like the place and learn so much about the oilfield and how it works and learn a lot about myself from that place I would go back and wok for them again
Pros
fun and learn a lot
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work alongside!
Electrical Engineer Manager Offshore (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 26, 2018
Nabors offers great people to work alongside. Everybody works with and helps one another to get the job done. There are some long hours and sometimes some difficult travel, but a really enjoyable place to work
Pros
Great People!
Cons
Poor management at the upper levels
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Fluid Pump Operator (Former Employee) –  ColoradoOctober 24, 2018
It was a nice place to work I got to travel to somewhere I have never been get to see different environments and got to work in them as well I love the oilfield
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to learn
Driller/ Rig Manager( Tour Pusher) (Former Employee) –  Pocola, OKOctober 24, 2018
Safe work place, daily meetings lots of travel to rig locations. Hire people with no experience to much , but they do train them first before going out to rig
Pros
Per fiel
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
traviling
Floor Hand (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXOctober 23, 2018
it was a good work environment besides one side of the shift had poor management and I had to pay for all my flights home 850 every 2 weeks on my own expense
Pros
good pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job to make money
Roustabout-loading and unloading rig equipment (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAOctober 10, 2018
the money is great and the time off is great also it is a balance of life and great pay the work is not that hard as people say if you have that mind set to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Nabors Industries?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fun place to work
Roughneck (Former Employee) –  Casper, WYOctober 7, 2018
It was a fun place to work I would recommend anybody to get a job with nabors even women the people are fantastic to work with I work with minors for 11 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work
Floor Hand (Former Employee) –  Indiana paOctober 1, 2018
If you don't want to work this would be a job for you, the pa district that does casing does not give u no more than 20 hour's a week and never get a raise. Only get paid 15.50 an hour.
I'm not sure about how their rigs run or whatever but don't run casing thru nabors. Run away! If they want u to work at the nabors casing in Pennsylvania
Cons
No paycheck, horrible over priced health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Derrick hand (Former Employee) –  New Iberia, LAOctober 1, 2018
Great learning experience great managers friendly office people great place to be able to move up in the industry and make a great living for your family
Pros
Good food clean environment
Cons
Layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this place is just a paycheck
Motorman/Floorhand (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 21, 2018
way overworked! work was Monday-Saturday with no knowledge ahead of time if you would even have Sunday off. Your job title did not reflect pay. Roustabouts got paid Trainee pay, Floorhands received Roustabout pay grade, so forth and so on. Horrible management and stressful, no time for family. All this place cares about is getting rigs built!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 19, 2018
This is a company where senior level management retains most of the compensation with very little distributed to the lower levels of management.

Management is demanding of its employees and rarely rewards them base on my time with the company.

Unless you find the perfect job with them I would not recommend working there.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Long hours with little reward
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worker
Derrick-hand (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 18, 2018
The company is great for those without a family or even those with a family and needing the income. The pay is excellent and you generally work one week on, one week off or two weeks on, two weeks off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Operater (Former Employee) –  Roosevelt, UTSeptember 13, 2018
Nabors definitely took care of their employees as far as health care and life insurance they matched your 401k 75% their pay rate wasn't bad either they also took very good care of their equipment as well
Pros
Good
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
DERRICKMAN (Former Employee) –  TexasSeptember 13, 2018
Work with a great team and we always cooperated and helped each other to facilitate our job and make it the most possible efficient and well done. Great job atmosphere.
Pros
Good hours and Location
Cons
Looking for a better salary and growth opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with nabors
Drilling Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Saudi ArabiaSeptember 5, 2018
follow program at all times,and if change contact upper levels
work well with others
be a leader at all times
work orientated
staying within your role
sucess
Pros
yes
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead tonge
Lead Tong (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXSeptember 5, 2018
every day was a learning experiment its was the coolest job. yes it was hard work. but it was challenge every day other employee showed team leader skills never had to do a one man job by myself safety always a big factor its was my second family
Pros
housing & respected employees and awesome pay
Cons
treated fairly i loved that job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nabors Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 978 reviews
5368
4314
3208
252
136

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture