Nabors Industries Employee Reviews

Found 694 reviews matching the search See all 950 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 19, 2018
This is a company where senior level management retains most of the compensation with very little distributed to the lower levels of management.

Management is demanding of its employees and rarely rewards them base on my time with the company.

Unless you find the perfect job with them I would not recommend working there.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Long hours with little reward
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Operater (Former Employee) –  Roosevelt, UTSeptember 13, 2018
Nabors definitely took care of their employees as far as health care and life insurance they matched your 401k 75% their pay rate wasn't bad either they also took very good care of their equipment as well
Pros
Good
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
DERRICKMAN (Former Employee) –  TexasSeptember 13, 2018
Work with a great team and we always cooperated and helped each other to facilitate our job and make it the most possible efficient and well done. Great job atmosphere.
Pros
Good hours and Location
Cons
Looking for a better salary and growth opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with nabors
Drilling Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Saudi ArabiaSeptember 5, 2018
follow program at all times,and if change contact upper levels
work well with others
be a leader at all times
work orientated
staying within your role
sucess
Pros
yes
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead tonge
Lead Tong (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXSeptember 5, 2018
every day was a learning experiment its was the coolest job. yes it was hard work. but it was challenge every day other employee showed team leader skills never had to do a one man job by myself safety always a big factor its was my second family
Pros
housing & respected employees and awesome pay
Cons
treated fairly i loved that job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as motorman
Motorman/Floorhand (Former Employee) –  Casper, WYAugust 31, 2018
I started as a floor hand and worked up to motorman. I helped the new employees learn safety on the rig and how to operate equipment for what their job was on the rig floor.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Oilfield bust
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no such thing as promote within
DERRICK HAND (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXAugust 26, 2018
its a company that only promotes family an friends hard to move up an get what you need to do your job done ,, ''''''' ''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''
Pros
great benifits
Cons
no promotion cant get what you need to kepp rig up to par
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Purchasing Agent (Former Employee) –  Kilgore, TXAugust 21, 2018
Though the work load is hectic at times, management and staff always had a smile on their faces and everyone was willing to step in and help everyone if needed. I had the ability to learn a couple of different operating programs which gave me the skills to move forward in my management career.
Pros
Ability to work from office and from home
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job if you like making money.
OPERATIONS SAFETY TRAINER (Former Employee) –  Casper, WYAugust 17, 2018
I work for Nabors for several years and i enjoyed working for them. I was able to advance my position up the chain of command in a relatively short period of time, so they treated me well. You would work 84 hours per week, but they paid you for it as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor HR relations
Operations Manager / Field Sup (Former Employee) –  Houston texasAugust 14, 2018
Very old school attitude not supportive very negative they use fear of losing your job to motivate workers No support, people get fired in an instant without justification
Pros
co workers
Cons
Long hours no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun high paced and exciting job
Q/A Q/C Frac Operations (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, TXAugust 14, 2018
Great place to work, high energy, fast paced and competitive. Loved it when we worked 14 and 7 but eventually they changed it to different schedules. Made alot of money with overtime and hours.
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
As with any oilfield job it can end quickly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly run company
Chief electrician. rate of pay $470/day (Former Employee) –  Saudi ArabiaAugust 10, 2018
I was more accustomed to working in the offshore drilling industry. It was very hot in the desert, and at times was dangerous. The Saudis were not friendly towards Americans.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new experiences
Equipment Operator/HSE Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, TXAugust 9, 2018
appreciated greatly the opportunity to enter into a new field. I was well trained to operate equipment and was sent to cdl school to obtain my cdl class a license. great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skills, challenged
Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Harvey, LAAugust 8, 2018
Continuously learning, adapting, perfecting skills. Allowed me to become proficient with multiple pieces of heavy equipment. Muscle building. Expanding to other areas throughout the yard.. Enhanced physical strength. Often called for thinking out of the box.
Pros
Training & growth allowed advancement and pay increases.
Cons
I can't remember any
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
HR/HSE Assistant (Former Employee) –  Williston, NDAugust 8, 2018
Nabors was a fun place to work and very flexible. They would make sure that you had everything you needed. They are friendly and make you feel like you are part of a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Governance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 7, 2018
I enjoyed the people that I worked for and with. The CIO and IT Directors had an open door policy for the employees. They were very helpful for both job and non-job related discussions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Derrick hand duties
Derrickman (Former Employee) –  Kilgore, TXJuly 31, 2018
The oilfield industry is fast paced most of the time with minimal down-time considering the tasks at hand. I enjoyed the job and really liked Nabors. I would return if possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2 weeks on 2 weeks off man camps
Floor Hand (Former Employee) –  Casper, WYJuly 30, 2018
Excellent job but no job security. Great views from the board. Good equipment, good locations for the rig. Cold in the winter and hot in the summer. Imagine that.
Pros
6 months out of the year job
Cons
Laid off easily
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nabors
TECHNICAL TRAINER (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 27, 2018
Too much travel. One pay cut. Made 439 a day when left. Travel was 30 to 45 days at a time. 401 K was good. Cashed out 18,000 from the time iwas there.
Pros
Good money
Cons
Too much long time travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12hr shift accomplish all task needed for the day
Motorhand/Safety Director (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJuly 26, 2018
nobody goes home hurt safety first team work good communication wear all PPE required for the job at hand go to pre safety meeting get the days task the need to be done be rested and well prepared for the work day complete all task assigned do safety paperwork for each task assigned make good releif show relief task needed to be done or any safety issues the need addressed
Pros
a safe busy day goes by fast
Cons
equipment problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nabors Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 950 reviews
5355
4309
3200
251
135

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture