Nabors Industries Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 898 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5341
4287
3189
247
134
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 647 reviews matching the search See all 898 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and good living accomodations
Floor hand (Former Employee) –  Williston, NDJune 14, 2018
I liked it and want to get back to it. I wasnt prepared for some of the uncivilized people but now I know when I get back there things will be fine. I was there 1 1/2 years. We would start at 5oclock in the afternoon or 5 in the morning and work until 6.
Pros
food
Cons
uncivilized co workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Sr. QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 14, 2018
Nabors is an nice company to work for, it has a good job culture for Nabors Employees but lacks a bit for Contract Workers, takes some getting used to their workplace environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drilling Rig
Roustabout Hand (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 13, 2018
Learned basics from the company started in oilfield at age 20 and learned most everything from drillers training me.
Liked the benefits and bonuses from Nabors. Had a personal injury and was let go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seemed like they needed management training
Floor Hand (Former Employee) –  Fruita, COJune 12, 2018
Trip pipe, clean rig, maintain equipment, & move rigs.
Can't say they taught me much at all.
The Management seemed like they were incapable of making a decision on their own.
My way or the high way.
The hardest part was not knowing where I was going to be moved to next.
Was able to work with a lot of good people in a short time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company that feels very impersonal
MECHANICAL ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 8, 2018
There are a lot of nice perks working for Nabors including an on site: gym, coffee shop, and cafeteria. But the company itself treats its employees very robotically and does not fairly compensate tenured employees outside of upper management.
Pros
cafeteria
Cons
poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roustabout
Roustabout (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 6, 2018
Rolling casing of different sizes longer and weight

Clean Open tanks

Paint rig

Clean with pressure watching

Meeting after shirft

Clean spilt

No schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average Place to work
Driver/Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Owego, NYMay 25, 2018
our district did only cementing service work on wells. we were away from home a lot. worked long hours. Did most of the repairs on equipment ourselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced work environment
Floorhand/Roughneck (Former Employee) –  Marbleton, WYMay 23, 2018
A few things I liked about Nabors was their work environment, it was fast paced but very knowledgeable at the same time. They are keen and up to date on safety and procedures which was also a very positive thing. They take the time to thoroughly train you before putting you to make so that you understand the jobs and tasks at hand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Company but cheap
Motor Lead Tech (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 22, 2018
The management is poor everything goes through HR. So if you are one of the best workers in your department and everyone sees it, it doesn't matter because HR doesn't think you deserve what you are asking for. There's guys that been leads for 3 years and haven't got a raise. For an oilfield company they try to run it like a fast food restaurant. nobody joins the oilfield for 40 hours. Managers have no experience with tools or in this field.
Pros
breakfast
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to Grow
Project Manager - Nabors Corporate Services (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 22, 2018
Nabors facilitates growth from within and allows personnel the ability to hone their skill set. Nabors management does it's best to involve their personnel in almost every facet of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great with safety & well run division
Rig Manager & Supt. Over F & M (Former Employee) –  Kilgore, TXMay 15, 2018
Nabors drilling was one of the most professional run companies, the upper management was very professional & would stand behind there safety program & personnel
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Floorhand/Roughneck (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 8, 2018
Enjoyed the time at home and learning at work. Safety culture is good. The hardest part of the job is working on birthdays and holidays. Learned a lot from peers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didnt like the job of a floor hand
Floor Hand (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 5, 2018
didn't like the job of floor hand that i was to educated for and couldn't get promoted to motorman because the boss and the motorman at the time were best pals even though the existing motorman did very poorly at his job he was still secure in it
Pros
was off every 2 weeks
Cons
bad boss poor crew poor job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Tong Technician (Former Employee) –  Casper, WYMay 1, 2018
Awesome company to work for. Great work environment, faced paced, challenging, and pay d.o.e..
Everyone has respect for another and is a family all in its own.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drilling Equipment
Treasury Assistant / Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 27, 2018
I'm not inclined to provide a summary review for this company aside from my enjoyment as an employee during my tenure.

I spent four years there working with wonderful people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I have ever had
Jody Stewart, Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 25, 2018
Very fast paced and competetive. People were great to work with and everyone was watching out for each other. Work schedule was one week and one week off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well maintained
Floor hand (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXApril 25, 2018
Nabors has well updated rigs. All rigs have iron roughnecks and tops drives the benefits are good but sometimes work schedule is unpredictable and not easy to cope with.
Pros
Benefits, overtime
Cons
Unstable work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Floor Hand, Derrick Hand, Operator (Former Employee) –  Williston, NDApril 23, 2018
Management and crews were a pleasure to work with. This job will take you as far as you want to go. I was able to work my way up the ladder fast with this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dangerous but fun
Floorhand/Roughneck (Former Employee) –  Casper, WYApril 19, 2018
great place to work. everybody works as team to get the job done no matter what the problem may be. the hardest part of the job is making sure you dont die.
Pros
good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love working in oil feild
Motorman (Former Employee) –  New Iberia, LAApril 17, 2018
I loved working in the oil field and miss it very much but I had to retire after a injury if it was not for that I would go back. we had great pay week on week off. it was great.
Pros
good pay had benifits
Cons
long hours and hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport