Naf Naf Middle Eastern Grill Employee Reviews

Showing all 31 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Baker (Former Employee) –  Niles, ILJuly 21, 2018
I loved working at Naf Naf Grill. It was a nice enviroment to work from the management to the staff. I learned alot here how to make a perfect pita.very cool
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the worst place, but definitely needs improvement
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MIJuly 17, 2018
I had the opportunity to work with a good crew, which was the main part that I could stand. Also, the job itself was not that hard, but upper management and the retail life-style did not suit me. Everything is micromanaged and the upper management would try to save pennies but implement procedures or practices that seemed more costly. Then they would lay it on the store to try to recover the lost dollars. It's a fairly new business that is growing, but I wish they would work on fixing what they have, rather than keep over-extending themselves.
Pros
Free lunch, some good staff
Cons
Upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and healthy work environment.
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJune 6, 2018
Working for Naf Naf was my first job and a very good introduction to part time jobs. I stayed productive but the work environment wasn't overly stressful ans the other employees were very friendly and helpful. Overall great working environment.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
No wasting time. Every minute you're paid is a minute you're working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i did not like it
Cashier/ Line Server (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 29, 2018
I did not like it
wish i never worked there
hate the managers
unorganized
uneventful
they do entirely to much and it gets annoying as heck
junkky
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Naf Naf Middle Eastern Grill
May 30, 2018

Naf Naf thanks you for your feedback and we're sorry you had a bad experience. Best of luck in your next opportunity.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job
Assistant Manager and Kitchen Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MIMay 24, 2018
limited menu
constant changes in upper management
higher than average starting pay
some room for advancement
offers catering service without a way to keep the food warm
made fresh ingredients
Pros
easy training
Cons
managers rarely get breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Naf Naf Middle Eastern Grill
May 30, 2018

Thanks for your feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your time at Naf Naf and were able to recognize the opportunities for advancement that the company offers.

In terms of our catering service, we recognize some improvements to make (like providing burners & set-ups) and we're on it! Stay tuned.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Evanston, IL 60201May 23, 2018
this place was great it so much to do at this job I mean the people was great friendly and wonderful and it was fun making the food because it was great knowing what the food was made out of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Naf Naf Middle Eastern Grill
May 30, 2018

Love the feedback! Best of luck in your next job opportunity!

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Independence, OHApril 20, 2018
The environment all around is fun to work at and you could also enjoy the restaurant as a customer. The food and music make it hip to this generation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
That job taught me how to love everyone the way I need to love myself
Front Line Cashier/Baker (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIMarch 22, 2018
I really miss working with Naf Naf Grill. If There is a way I can return to naff naff grill I would do it in a heartbeat that place was amazing and show me how to bake from scratch. I miss everybody that works there and everybody to come in there and smile thank you for teaching me how to love myself.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Official response from Naf Naf Middle Eastern Grill
May 30, 2018

We love the love! Thanks for the feedback. If you're ever looking for a new opportunity, feel free to contact a restaurant or apply online at nafnafgrill.com/careers

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s ok to work there
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 29, 2018
Working at this company is very interesting you’ll find a lot new people to meet everyday the customers are great . Everyone is nice to each other I’m always on point with everything.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
No breaks unless you ask
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low stress
Team Member (Current Employee) –  U of MNovember 28, 2017
Good place to work, flexible hours, low stress. Manager could be more effective at delegating tasks. Fair pay and opportunity for advancement within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

Want to know more about Naf Naf Middle Eastern Grill?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced restaurant with high standards
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 9, 2017
Naf Naf Grill can seem overwhelming at first, but it is just due to the passion and goals of its crew. Everyone strives for excellence to create good food and even better customer service. It is immediately evident that everyone who worls at Naf naf wants to work there, as the job has no place for underachievers.
Pros
Free Lunch, Welcoming Environment
Cons
Stressful work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hills and Valleys
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Troy, MINovember 3, 2017
Working at Naf Naf Grill is both the most fun, and most stressful jobs I've ever had. The upper management is very degrading, w/ no positive feedback. We have a great staff, and simple recipes, but terrible guidelines and unattainable expectations for shifts and efficiency.
Pros
Free food, good staff, great location
Cons
No consideration for personal life, no positivity, no support from upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alsome place to eat great customer service
Cook/Cashier/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Brookfield, WISeptember 8, 2017
quite smooth running how to be a team player great management its a middle eastern play you can watch new people who never tried the food come enjoy their selves
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
middle eastern restaurant
Cashier/ Front Line Captain (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 23, 2017
Naf Naf Grill is a very fast paced restaurant. It is a very relaxed environment. There are different job positions they can offer you. I would greet and prepare hot meals for our customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture experience
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 20, 2017
Poor management a very fast pace environment. Great fresh food. Educational and cultural experience. Clean and for the most part organized. Hard to resist the food.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non Stop Working and Micro Manage You
Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 17, 2017
The culture here is boring. It's non stop do it the naf naf way. They micro manage you to death and no one will ever compliment you for any of your hard work or effort they just say it's the naf naf way. The employees at all the stores hate coming to work everyday and talk badly about working there everyday. Horrible
Pros
One free lunch
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understaffed
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, MNAugust 16, 2017
We were understaffed a lot of the time and so we had to constantly get people from other stores. No real attendance policy was enforced or explained, so people often did not show up for work. My shifts were nearly all open to close, a lot of swing shifts to work for managers that took time off.
Pros
Free Food
Cons
Extra work (that could be solved by hiring additional people)
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exiting and Fun place to work
Genreal Manager - Dates of Employment (Current Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNJuly 31, 2017
Feed the masses with freshly made every day, middle eastern food

interact with customers and learn about new cultures

provide a healthy option in the fast food industry
Pros
Great food
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
apply here
Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 24, 2017
this is not job is a career and its more about the culture they teach and the amazing fact that anyone can move up without any experience. great management staff
Pros
culture, growth
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good food
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Independence, OHJuly 15, 2017
Good food nice place to eat. Very nice people ok management not alot of hours.. The chicken and steak are very good. Pitas are wonderful and fresh eveey day
Pros
Great food
Cons
Slow paced
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Naf Naf Middle Eastern Grill. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 31 reviews
512
47
36
23
13

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.6Culture