NANNY/BABYSITTING Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Kids
Special Needs Nanny (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CANovember 29, 2017
Being a nanny is the best, the bond you make with the kid is unbreakable, Especially as a special needs nanny. The joy you get from this job is so rewarding.
Pros
Bond
Cons
Leaving
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
michelle neumann (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILOctober 2, 2017
feeding children
playing with the children
helping them grow
and gave them love and attention all day long

helping around the house laundry taking the kids to the park and the library for story time.
Pros
being with a great family.
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structure and Inspiration
Nanny (Former Employee) –  Chapel Hill, NCSeptember 26, 2017
I taught a 12 year old baseball, helped him do his homework and cook. I had to help with routine and structure so that the child was comfortable and knew what to expect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work and play with the kids
Nanny/Babysitter (Current Employee) –  Parker, COAugust 15, 2017
I loved babysitting because I was being payed to have fun with kids and make easy foods which I love. It always was manageable with hours because if I needed cancel I could easily do so.
Pros
Free Lunches, Flexible Hours
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay
Nanny/Babysitter (Former Employee) –  Orting, WAAugust 15, 2017
Loved the kids i watched. didn't get paid much. i worked there 12 hours a day sometimes more and was paid salary. when you average it out i was paid $4/hour. i not only watched these kids but cleaned this house and did their laundry and dinner was made when they got home.
Pros
Love the kids
Cons
Not paid enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabulous place to work
Nanny and Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 1, 2017
As a teacher and caregiver my whole life I fit right in to the nanny world. Helping families raise their children is always an adventure. Finding a perfect fit may be a challenge but once the fit is found I have had great experiences.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place if you like working with kids.
Nanny/Babysitter (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 27, 2017
Your job will be extremely fun if you enjoy being around children and think fun things to do for you and the kids enjoyment. Always have to be on your feet and energized.
Pros
Free lunches/snack, A/c, Relaxed
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Nanny (Former Employee) –  South Jordan, UTJuly 23, 2017
Being a nanny is always fun but you need to make sure it's something you really want to do and will have the time and energy for. It's always fun to play with kids especially when they are well behaved, but every kid has their moments where they get upset just like everyone else, so it can be hard to get along with them but it's definitely easy when you get the hang of things.
Pros
Relaxing, busy, fun
Cons
Tiring, wake up early
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome time to learn more abour kids.
Home Nanny (Former Employee) –  Kennewick, WAJuly 23, 2017
Patients
Lots of cleaning
Changing diapers
Cooking food and snacks
Playing with toys and reading
Bathing the kids
Picking out the clothes
Dressing the kids
Pros
Free food and living
Cons
Not going out
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Played with children, took children to and from school.
Self Employed (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLJune 18, 2017
Enjoyed this job very much. Had from New born to 13 years of age. Help with homework, take to/from practice. The newborn we could take walks when we wanted.
Pros
Be at home, love babies
Cons
Baby sleeping had to pick up kids from school
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome way to go
In Home Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Pineville, LAJune 7, 2017
Lovely work with lovely families but the money is not good. It is a great job for a young responsible girl going through school. The 'in home' part isn't necessary unless you are going to fully cook clean baby sit, etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice workplace
Nanny (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 14, 2017
I had good hours and they were a really nice family. They treated and paid me well.
I worked a good amount of hours and she was always flexible with my schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Live-in Nanny (Current Employee) –  Battle Ground, WAFebruary 7, 2017
I've learned how to be patient and even more responsible than before. All I have to do is wake the twins up, help them pick out clothes, feed them breakfast, do their hair, make lunches, and drive them to school every morning.
Pros
Free living and everything
Cons
Living at work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nanny
Child Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAJanuary 5, 2017
I was a live in nanny for a single parent. A typical day consisted of cooking meals providing activities and supervision. I love caring for children so the job was very enjoyable.
Pros
Working at home
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NANNY/BABYSITTING. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.5
Culture
4.8