NASCAR Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Easy job
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 14, 2018
Learned to work as a team, all of my managers were super nice and super helpful.

Easy demonstrations and my job and explained in detail what I was was supposed to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Transportation Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLJune 8, 2018
I worked for a subsidiary of Nascar part time for several years and was impressed. I started full time in November 2017 and it has been great. Good work environment, very good benefit package, varied opportunities, good interaction between different departments/work sections.
Coming from the government sector, where employees were a necessary evil, to the private sector, where employees are taken care of was a grand eye opener.
NASCAR has many mechanisms in place to keep employees happy. The benefits, working conditions, opportunities and open employee communication shows the effort taken by senior management to attract and keep good employees !!
Pros
Schedules, benefits, events, opportunities
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
DRIVE FOR DIVERSITY INTERNSHIP PROGRAM (Former Employee) –  CharlotteMay 2, 2018
I did not enjoy working for this company. I did an internship and they weren't very professional. however, im sure other aspects of this company are great to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Production (Former Employee) –  AshvilleJanuary 3, 2018
it was a nice place to do business with. Good communications for the most part. Budgets on foreign productions are non descriptive but exposure was excellence. In house staff is fantastic at Th NC location.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
straight roads
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Universal Worker (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 28, 2017
.long days of setting up
.set up for events
.cool for the most part. pretty fun sometimes
.long shift hours, feet hurts at the end of the day
.the people
Pros
break
Cons
work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo divertido y productivo
Talladega super speedway (Former Employee) –  AlabamaNovember 27, 2017
Sería un placer trabajar en esta empresa y daré lo mejor de mi para que juntos salgamos adelante
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a great place to work
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLNovember 14, 2017
Working for this company has opened so many doors in my life so I have to say I'm very grateful for this experience and the things I have seen with this company along with being able to travel around the united states.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick-paced and challenging, but fun
Digital Content Producer (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 9, 2017
As a part-time digital content producer at NASCAR, the daily work flow is always changing and provides exciting challenges. Although each employee is held to the highest standards, it's also a very fun and relaxed place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment with a ping pong table
Senior Library Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 3, 2017
Come in, check email's and see if any rush orders need to be done, if not work on those that are due the next day. Do a little bit of quality control to make sure everyone is doing a good job logging footage.
Pros
Laid back
Cons
Clock out for lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed experience
Weekly/Touring/Event Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLSeptember 26, 2017
enjoyed experience with Nascar. I did an internship there and absolutely loved it. The staff was incredibly nice, and it was great to experience such a well known sport behind the scenes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about NASCAR?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviorment
Pit Crew Training Development Program (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 13, 2017
just starting out with the pit crew has been an awesome experiment so far. The competitive nature bring the best out of me and to mention that i work with a great group of men/women.
Pros
time flexable
Cons
dont mess up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NASCAR the most popular sport in America today, Let's Go Racing !
Coordinator and Scheduler. (Current Employee) –  ArizonaJuly 31, 2017
Nascar Official, Ride Along Coordinator and Scheduler.
I arrange appointments for the fans to have the full Nascar experience and to ride in a 2 seater Nascar Race Car.
Pros
It's the most popular sport in America today
Cons
Rain- it delays the race
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes
Food Prep/Server (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 25, 2017
I love working for them I would love to work for them anytime it was fun to just being there to see all the cars and the people who drives them cars food free I enjoyed​ myself​
Pros
Yes
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor workplace
Store Manager/Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 14, 2017
Poor staffing arrangements, the location was ok but the networking and marketing was sub-par. Needed an ethnic touch but was looked past in ignorance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Preparing for a race event is a blast
Crew Leader (Current Employee) –  Braselton, GAMay 8, 2017
Wish I could work here 24/7 but I'm only hired during the big race events where extra hands are needed. It's always a blast. I'd rather work during the race week then go to the actual event as a spectator.
Pros
Free lunches free races
Cons
Not a full time job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience and had fun while working.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAApril 5, 2017
It was a great job i had fun while working, everyone was nice and would greet you as well. I love the experience and would love to work for them once again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for the die-hard race fan
Senior Manager, Marketing (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 2, 2017
Great opportunity for the die-hard race fan, just be careful not to let management see your true colors. Keep your opinions to yourself. Never challenge leadership or present alternative suggestions. Fall in line, or get cut.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLFebruary 7, 2017
Job was fun, I like data entry. The people were awesome, helpful, supportive, and great to work with! Thanks so much to SNI Staffing for this position!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working at NASCAR
Accounting Intern (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLDecember 27, 2016
NASCAR was a wonderful place to work and offered great experience for their employees. Management is super and they were willing to help at every turn.
Pros
Great Environment
Cons
My internship ended
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
SuperTruck Series Race Car Driver (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 17, 2016
It was a great experience to be a part of the inaugural season of the NASCAR truck series but unfortunately it was a low budget team so we were always at a disadvantage
Pros
Experience
Cons
Low budget team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NASCAR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 50 reviews
521
412
313
21
13

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.9

3.5Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight