Nation Pizza And Foods Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklift
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILMay 8, 2018
I enjoyed my job here, working in a fast paced environment from the freezer to loading all products. helping my team with preparation on the line and watching how pizza were created.,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
Warehouse Lead (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILFebruary 15, 2018
Very fast paced environment. Most of the time would be spent in the freezer pulling orders, so if you are not used to a cold environment this would not be for you.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILJanuary 23, 2018
u get free pizza and the people was friendly and the pay was good it was clean and fun to work there good bosses good coworkers and safe for you to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool work
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg IllinoisJanuary 22, 2018
A day at nation we started on time worked together and got or job done on time.at nation I learned A lot about sanitation and cleaning.all of the management was really nice
Pros
Gifts. fun. bonis.
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
place to get experiance
Quality Assurance Lead (Current Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILJuly 18, 2017
learned a lot about the Quality field. working there taught me a lot. The hardest part of my job was working under stress. The work place culture is really good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Workplace
Cheese Operator (Former Employee) –  Shamburg Il.June 28, 2017
Cold in smoe places.hot in others. 2 nice breaks. Lots of leads and bosses around to help you. You can change positions if you choose too. You can get plenty of overtime if you want to.
Pros
Free pizza sometimes
Cons
They changes your off days tch t
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment was difficult due to supervisor trust issues.
Accounting Manager (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILApril 24, 2017
I was seriously over qualified for the position. I knew that was the case when I was hired, but I was glad to have a job. Company had its good and bad profit months like most small businesses, but there was always strong focus on improving operations. There were many accounting functions I could of handled, but my supervisor thought differently. If felt stifled and under utilized which made my personal
experience at Nation grueling.
Pros
I had a job and benefits.
Cons
Supervision was a problem
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs work
MRO Lead Analyst (Current Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILApril 20, 2017
Good company. Needs to work on safety and gmp's. Lunch room and washrooms needs an upgrade.
My job had a number of issues that were fixable but needs more attention as well as a larger team. Has not totally caught up to technology and improvements to create a more user friendly software
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coordinate the activities with Sanitation department
Sanitation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILMarch 15, 2017
Plan activities for bakery and USDA departments. Managed 24 hour sanitation coverage for operation and auxiliary work. Facilitator in team building programs with all departments.
Pros
Good training programs
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place to come in for third shift to get the job done
Sanitation (Former Employee) –  Shaumburg ilMarch 14, 2017
A welcoming company tests you like family not a robot. Really had a good time whenever I went to work..Never had any problems with noone.This was in 2012. I never had any experience with this type of work so I really got well groomed to sanitizing those type of machines and equipment
Pros
Vending machines ect
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company.. they offer lunches and breaks. Great benefits are offered. The management is really great.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILDecember 30, 2016
I recommend this company..Good pay and good benefits.. they offer 3 shifts and slot of over time. They offer good training and the management is great. It is a good company to advance. I recommend this company to any one who is currently looking for employment.
Pros
Great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILDecember 19, 2016
this is a good place to work you can start a career if you choose to be here. its not too cold either. everyday I work here my eight hours fly by this is a fun place to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILNovember 1, 2016
This company is a dangerous place to work because there is water everywhere and you can easily hurt yourself. The job is OK but it is extremely dangerous
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive and productive work environment
Software Consultant (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILJune 14, 2016
Nation allowed me a level of autonomy that made me feel like I had ownership of my job and that I was really a part of the company, I felt it provided an excellent working environment fostering a very productive and progressive atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work for
Line Technician (Current Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILMarch 22, 2016
lots of over time, people there are nice.it is nice when people help each other. there are good days and bad days, what can I say
Pros
good health care
Cons
alot of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
face pace work enviorment
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 14, 2016
cleaning and sweeping all day i learn to work with other people from other culture the management is not good my co -workers was okay the hardest part of my job was having to keep cleaning up and have to work overtime the most enjoyable part of the job was the benefits
Pros
nothing
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
LINE WORKER (Current Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILJanuary 31, 2015
I can't say much about this company because I worked their through a temp agency called "Labor Network" but overall it seems like a descent company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was more of a labor work
sanitation (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILJanuary 7, 2015
More labor work it involved physical work and being properly uniform for the job. I would have to sanitize machines and make sure i left he department with every equipment cleaned and put back in place.Also operating the big tanks in order to wash them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pace
QUALITY ASSURANCE SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILDecember 19, 2014
The typical day you have to manage the department reply to e-mails once task are complete. There is a large amount of different personalities which makes things challenging. The most enjoyable part of the job is doing something I love, which is ensuring the quality of the products we make.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for but very strict
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  schaumburg ilOctober 23, 2014
good company to work for but very strict. Good for those looking for a lot of over time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nation Pizza And Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 33 reviews
56
412
311
21
13

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

Nation Pizza And Foods Reviews by Location