National Bank of Pakistan Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 60 reviews matching the search See all 225 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Culture
Finance Manager (Current Employee) –  PakistanOctober 17, 2019
NBP has really nice and relaxing culture. There are no over due pressures on the staff. The benefits are really good if compared to the other peer banks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is Excellent to be the part of National Bank of Pakistan
Compliance officer (Current Employee) –  KarachiOctober 16, 2019
Over all working at National Bank has been good experience for me. I am satisfied and want to excel my knowledge and abilities.
All the compensation and benefits are equally given to all employees either regular or contractual.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No reviews..
Cash officer (Former Employee) –  PakistanJuly 21, 2019
I work hard for the organisation but there is no one to appreciate your work.only a person closed with higher management can be take all type of benefits recording appresal and other things.
I had a very bad experience with NBP.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and humanitarian.
Credit Administration Cluster In-Charge (Current Employee) –  IslamabadJuly 12, 2019
The offices are conveniently located and the postings are considered keeping in mind residences of the employees.
The offices have a culture of support where the colleagues are ever ready to lend a hand and teach.
Pros
Office hours are adhered to.
Cons
The benefits offered to permanent and contractual employees have many discrepancies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but not very Good
Banker/Teller (Current Employee) –  Khyber-PakhtunkhwaJune 4, 2019
Job environment is good but due to lack of staff a lot of customers facing daily basis. AnD facing double work with same salary. Job is overall secured. management so poor of my company the did not show interest to solve the employees issues .job culture is stand red .
Pros
Annual bonus's
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work but slow in Career Growth
Credit Risk Analyst (Current Employee) –  KarachiDecember 4, 2018
Best Place for Work Life Balance but a little slow in Career Growth. Compensation is better than industry. Strongest Presence in the market. Bureaucratic Style.
Pros
4 Annual Bonuses, Good Benefits
Cons
Bureaucratic Style
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i experience fun
Internship (Former Employee) –  PunjabNovember 10, 2018
As i am not work there as a permanent employee that is why i can
not say the comments with truth.i only conduct my internships workshop during completion my HONS degree.
Pros
its government job
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Assistant Network Administrator (Former Employee) –  York, WAOctober 3, 2018
Not a good place to work. I do not recommend this place to anyone. NO progress once stuck in one type of work will remain in the same place.
Too many bosses.
No chance to get an increase in salary.
No chance to learn new things.
No College or training reimbursement etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a skillful and beneficial experience of my life
Internship Student (Former Employee) –  PunjabAugust 26, 2018
it was a great expience of working at national bank of pakistan they treat me well, and also trained me very well for my carrier so that i do not fail in future.
Pros
lunch was free
Cons
2 short brakes in a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Govt. Job
Trainee (Former Employee) –  SindhJuly 5, 2018
I had a good work experience in this job,

I worked if different departments,

I learned different things from different departments.

Seniors are very co operative
Pros
free lunch
Cons
have to do complete working hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Growth
Retail Banking Officer (Current Employee) –  GujratMay 17, 2018
This company has no proper career path for intellectuals.
People give their 100% but at the end of the year they are not appraised as per their hard work and i think that is not fair at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its better
Marketing Associate (Current Employee) –  SindhApril 24, 2018
working envoirnment is political . salary and benefits are good but culture and management is weak mostly people doesnot focus on achievement of task and in-reasonable delay occurred in tasks
Pros
salary
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Initiative and gain a lot of Knowledge and experience in this organization.
2 Months Internship Experience (Former Employee) –  TimergaraApril 18, 2018
In these two months i know about the organization practically that how are they managed and dealing with clients. A positive change in my mind that how to communicate with people and how to deal with them and motivate them to open an account here.
Pros
Free Launches
Cons
Short Breaks for Prayer
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Liability Sales Officer (Current Employee) –  JhelumMarch 21, 2018
I am currently working in National Bank of Pakistan as Liability Sales Officer. Working hours are 9am - 5pm. Currently, I am working on Advances and Deposit in branch.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits, job security
Operations Officer (Former Employee) –  Mirpur, Azad Kashmir, PakistanFebruary 15, 2018
National bank of Pakistan was a nice place to work for gaining necessary experience. It had really good benefits and job security. There were some basic management policy problems which always lead to me being dissatisfied with my career to a certain extent.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all the working environment is very help full and constructive at NBP
IT Coordination Officer - Out Source (Current Employee) –  BahawalpurFebruary 9, 2018
In according my views the working environment here at National Bank of Pakistan is very constructive and help full. i really feel very excited to work here.
Pros
There is no any free lunch or other entertainments for outsource staff at NBP
Cons
1 hour short break, no lounces
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an honor to work for this and i m happy that i did... thankyou
Banker (Former Employee) –  LahoreJanuary 20, 2018
Wonderful People and a lovely bank to care and dare... i have learned so many things from my work place ... ITs not just about earning your side of coins but more about how to earn the value that company has given you and respect fulfillment....
Pros
good environment and salary
Cons
big competition
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pleasant workplace
Internship Human Resources (Former Employee) –  BalochistanNovember 2, 2017
One of the best working place. The higher level management are always reachable. Well balanced work place. Well paid leave and vacations. Excellent salary and retirement plans.
Pros
Free lunch and breakfast
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For me that time is very good all the management was very corporated
Accounts Opening, Clearing, Remittence (Former Employee) –  LahoreOctober 31, 2017
All the staff of NBP is very coporated with me and they also helps me in doing my daily assigned duties. That was a good experience for me to do work in reputed organization National Bank of Pakistan.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
short break and no launch facility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
ACCA Trainee (Current Employee) –  LahoreOctober 31, 2017
My overall experience with the company is good and i have learned alot from my seniors.Although my workplace was never the same as i had to go out of city to work all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at National Bank of Pakistan. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 225 reviews
583
485
333
214
110

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.5Culture
Tell us how to improve this page
What would you add or change?