National Envelope Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult place to work, non enviromentally controlled.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSFebruary 21, 2018
Learned a lot about working with different types of people. The climate was hot or cold depending on the time of year. An experience that I won't forget.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Uniontown, PAJanuary 30, 2018
you learn to do the same things over and over! and if you are good at it you get to work on more machines! the more machince"s you know the more you get worked!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to adapt to and accepted.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Westfield, MA 01085January 18, 2018
The company definitely had its anchor in the ground from being there for a long time, but there were always highs and lows like the tide as to whether employees were going to have to jump ship, because of unstability especially after it changed its name.
Pros
Felt welcomed.
Cons
Unpredictable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closed down - bankrupt
Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXSeptember 19, 2017
Horrible AR manager who ran department with an iron fist and ultimately failed to collect large amounts. When a manager can make their elder employees to cry on the work floor, there need to be changes and unfortunately the company made those changes too late.
Pros
Local office
Cons
Horrible/tense environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Envelope machine operator (Former Employee) –  Baldwin Park, CASeptember 13, 2017
Yes I really liked it it was really fun I was Iaid off mostly overnight position for the company I was offered to go back but it's not for me anymore.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, tough job but awesome money/benefits
Quality Control Inspector/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Exton, PAAugust 22, 2017
Great place to work. The hours might not be for everyone but the pay even starting out is great, you get full benefits and it's full time. Just the managers are a little rough even with the smallest things but that's anyone. Overall i loved the place
Pros
Full Time, Good Pay, Benefits
Cons
Very Hot Summers Indoors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company is out of business
sales (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 9, 2017
National envelope during its day was the most wonderful place to work. Great family owned organization. Too bad the financial depression killed this company.
Pros
too many to talk about
Cons
son in laws
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like family
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, PAOctober 20, 2016
Worked for this company for years. Employees became like family. New company took over and caused a lot of issues which resulted in my departure. Overall not a bad experience
Pros
Weekends off
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great company to work for!!
Warehouse Working Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Elk Grove Village, ILSeptember 9, 2016
making sure that all the orders are right for the days work scheduled and bringing my co workers up to speed with what happening at the company and safety problems or concerns!and helping with co workers if they need help. checking orders before the shipments are ready to be ship!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execlent Company
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXMay 9, 2016
I really enjoyed working for this company. They had financial issues and filled bankruptcy.The people all are friendly and helpful.
Pros
Friendly work place
Cons
bankrupt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fast pace
Operator (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 20, 2016
A typical work day here was inspecting all products before leaving the factory for quality. I got along well with my coworkers, Hardest part of job was the long hours worked, I really enjoyed my job, my boss made it a fun environment.
Pros
extra breaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they closed Nashville plant
Machine adjuster (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNNovember 5, 2015
Loved working there issue is Management closed the plant we folded Envelopes there specialty etc. open end ,booklet card guard , tyvek , string and button , clasp any sizes from 2 3/6 x 3 3/4 to 24 x30+ sizes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good job
floor helper (Former Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, SCNovember 4, 2015
it was close to home didn't have to travel far it had benefits and it the job keep u busy u where always doing something so it made the time go fast
Pros
got lots of overtime so paychecks where good
Cons
hot work place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at Atlantic/National
I handled the duties as shipping clerk (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, KYOctober 18, 2015
Learned all aspects of the shipping and receiving duties. Also duties were inventory management with cycle counts.
Working with good coworkers was enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
out of business
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TnSeptember 15, 2015
out of business. This place is no longer open. I can only say it was a good job at the time. How much do I need to write here for a place that is closed?
Pros
close to home
Cons
out of business
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with co-workers. A litlle frustrating at times
adjuster (Former Employee) –  Corsicana, TXJune 27, 2015
Same old routine everyday, set up machines, clean machines, watch for good quality product. Had great supervisors, enjoyed dealing with them.
Pros
had good insurance, clean work areas
Cons
wworked midnights with little chance to get on days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to earn good money and be self sufficient
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, GAMay 12, 2015
They work long hours. Able to get overtime when needed. I learned how to multitask while operating at a fast pace. Management changed a lot. The hardest park about this job is how much they lay off their employees. They offer their employees health insurance, life insurance, 401K, and vacation time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not much for activities management/coworkers good
Maintenance Technician/Electrician (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, KYMarch 23, 2015
good place to work but everyone going to text and e-mails,also technology sending files ,signing docs online hurting envelope business bad but liked it there
Pros
great people /management ect
Cons
not high wages just ok and job security low because of sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most National Envelope plants have been shut down !!!!
employee (Former Employee) –  appletonMarch 16, 2015
This plant no longer exists! I was a longtime employee there when
It was shutdown, Cenveo purchased it from National and closed
The doors in July 2014.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Department Manager / Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSMarch 1, 2015
NationalEnvelope was a great company to work for. The people were great. The management was awesome. I hated to see them close.
Pros
Salary
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at National Envelope. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 104 reviews
522
432
326
210
114

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture