National Recovery Solutions, LLC Employee Reviews in Lockport, NY

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collections
Collections rep (Former Employee) –  Lockport, NYMay 23, 2019
this collection agency like any other is shady. they fein good will yet threaten people daily. the common consumer has no idea of rights. i will not work for an organization this shady anymore
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chop shop
Collector (Former Employee) –  Lockport, NYApril 16, 2019
Chop shop. They use scare tactics. Very unprofessional. I worked there for 1 week me and my boyfriend. We now work for capital management. Best job ever.
Pros
They pay u in cash.
Cons
They scare people into paying there bill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Point caller/ collector (Former Employee) –  Lockport, NYFebruary 16, 2019
Would never do this type of job again in life! The people to work with were ok! The management sucked how do you enjoy working when it’s attitude 95 percent of the time!
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Collections Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lockport, NYNovember 14, 2018
NRS is a fun, laid back yet competitive place to work. Hard work, time management and compliance will aid in healthy bonus's as well as possibly upward movement in the company. Any job can be stressful, at times, but NRS has a great team of Collectors and Managers that want you to succeed. I have loved my time with NRS. No plan to be going anywhere!!
Pros
Paid Federal Holidays; Great Work Atmosphere
Cons
Can be stressful at times if you aren't having the "best" collection month
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Frontline Collector (Current Employee) –  Lockport, NYNovember 13, 2018
Everyone there is very helpful, friendly and family oriented. The owners are great which reflects in the way management treats each other and the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Frontline Collector (Current Employee) –  Lockport, NYNovember 13, 2018
good work environment, for most part everyone gets along, bonus structure good, management gives you space to get job done unless you're not hitting goal, but willing to help get you to bonus.
Pros
Starting pay is good, Managment is helpful, good work environment
Cons
Some employees get preferred treatment, no wi-fi in break room
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very compliant office
Assistant Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Lockport, NYAugust 21, 2017
Had worked with manager at prior employment along with the HR staff. Very compliant. Needed permission granted to work different avenues of strategy. Company policy stricter than Federal Regulations which was very restricting.
Pros
management open door policy
Cons
paranoia of regulations restricted productivity
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Bill Collector (Former Employee) –  Lockport, NYMarch 7, 2017
This company is very unprofessional it is a family based company which is great everyone knows everyone and its very close knit but at the same time depending on how long you've known the owners of the company and how close you are to them determines on the benefits privileges and slack that's cut....all in all just very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to work in
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Lockport, NYNovember 12, 2015
Fun workplace. Got along with all my co-workers. Was a small company so we all helped one another to achieve monthly goals. The company assisted customers to resolve past due debt. I enjoyed helping to find a resolution to the problem and ending the call making the customer feel good about themselves.
Pros
we were like a family
Cons
not many accounts in our profiles
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at National Recovery Solutions, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 10 reviews
53
42
31
20
14

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.7Culture