National Scouting Report Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 17 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54
44
37
20
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 17 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self starting job
College Scout (Current Employee) –  Flowery Branch, GADecember 27, 2017
Must have good verbal skills and be a go getter. This job is all of what you make it. Must go out there and find leads. you can definitely do this job part time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
National Scouting Report
Collegiate-Level Scout (Former Employee) –  southeastDecember 11, 2017
National Scouting Report the world's largest high school scouting organization, recruiting student-athletes to colleges in the United States. I enjoyed this job along with many others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job, but 100% commission based
College Scout (Former Employee) –  variousSeptember 26, 2017
This is a fun job and decent company to work for. The issue is the 100% commission-based pay. If you don't close, you don't get paid. There is constant "hovering" by area and home-office personnel, but it isn't presented that way in training. You're told you have freedom to run your business, but then have constant phone calls, emails, and texts.
Pros
See tons of games and talent
Cons
100% commission-based, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commision based,
Area Direcor (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALAugust 15, 2017
This is a 100% commission based job, the support received from the corporate office is very good. The best part of the job is seeing the kids I helped achieve their dream of playing a college sport.The worst part is having to explain to the kids and their family that they just didn't have the tools to play collegesports
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for a 2nd income
College Scout (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMay 24, 2017
Great job with a great company. I think it would be best suited for a second job because the pay is not constant. The company is 100% legit and the best at what they do.
Pros
Make your own schedule
Cons
Sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still not paid for work done
Region Scout (Current Employee) –  Alabaster, ALMay 19, 2017
I have worked at NSR for almost a year and still not received all the money I'm owed for clients that I signed up and that I have worked for during that time span.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well it a great enviroment is mostly outside or at a school great enviroment
Area Scout Self Employed (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GADecember 16, 2016
Typical day on the computer or at ballpark, I've learned the business side of recruiting. I manage myself, co-workers are helpful. The hardest part off season. Traveling is most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
To see quality athletes
Cons
Commission
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Job
College Scout (Current Employee) –  Nebraska, Northeast KansasJanuary 5, 2016
Being a college scout can be a lot of fun. The most rewarding thing is helping families sift through the recruiting process. National Scouting Report is NOT open enrollment. That is the core reason I chose National Scouting Report.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liking Every Minute
Area Scout (Current Employee) –  TennesseeJune 15, 2015
I have only been with the company 2 months now, however i really enjoy helping kids achieve their dreams of playing in college.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 13Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love changing kids lives
❸ Softball scout (Current Employee) –  NationwideMay 26, 2015
Get to spend the day watching the sport I grew up playing and helping kids reach their goals to play at the collegiate level.
Learned great people skills and how to help coordinate with groups on the best decision for a situation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College Sports Recruiting
College Scout/Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJanuary 29, 2015
A home based service in which high school athletes are scouted and promoted for college athletic scholarships. A very fun job at the time !
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
REGIONAL & INTERNATIONAL COLLEGE SCOUT (Current Employee) –  San AntonioApril 23, 2014
Attend sporting events
Build relationships with athletes and parents
Work nights and weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 12Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun, yet difficult job
College Scout (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXOctober 12, 2012
-Fun environment during scouting
-Selling the program is a hassle and at times misleading
-Commission based programs are less secure for jobs
Pros
access to all athletic events
Cons
selling a program under false pretenses
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 29Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
college scout (Former Employee) –  peham.alSeptember 24, 2012
it wasnt for me, i was away from home all the time, im not sure what you would want me to say, it just didnt work out
Pros
nice money
Cons
long hrs away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 19Report

See more National Scouting Report reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at National Scouting Report. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question