National Trench Safety Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work there
Class a driver (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 15, 2018
No $ to be made there takes forever to get stuff fixed ,not dot compliant no matter how much u ask ,management don't care about anything VERY UNORGANIZED ,ton of stress for little pay
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good schedule.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 20, 2018
Very good to work with the company is a good workplace with good paid and benefits, Productive, The manager is a great person with work it and the rest of the employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
National trench safety
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Burlington, NCFebruary 28, 2018
work on repairing trench boxes.
work place okay for the most part.
management need to be more willing to train.
was the constant bending and kneeling.
the people I worked with
Pros
hardly any overtime, people were mostly freindly
Cons
Not provided the right personal protection equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning new things and growing
Purchasing Clerk (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 22, 2017
Always learning new things, room for advancement . I stared as a temporary receptionist and worked my way to the purchasing department. Very friendly and family oriented
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive hard-working place of business
Trench and Shoring specialist (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 18, 2017
Loading trucks in the hot sun all da,y cleaning up the yard, pressure washing trench boxes and making sure all orders are prepared for the next day. Very hard demanding position for one guy.
Pros
Free lunches sometime
Cons
Working in the hot sun all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Yard Technician (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 11, 2017
Absolute worst workplace o have ever worked in.
Management treated employees like absolute garbage. Work 12 hours a day and get yelled at for taking breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taken care of as long as you do your job
Boom Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 27, 2017
The work is good, hard and rewarding. Management was on top of their game for the amount of things they had to deal with. You had workers who gave a care and some who didn't, that's everywhere. Overall as long as you did what you were suppose to do you were rewarded, and if you didn't then you'd know.
Pros
Management was easy to deal with, if you needed time off for good reasons they were understanding, they believed in a safe environment.
Cons
Health insurance cost, sometimes odd hours or weekend work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work No Play
Boom Driver (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 17, 2017
Doing something I love. Delivering &pick up NTS Product to Construction sites I've lean a lot in this field. really enjoy driving & making sure everything is ok as far as the load & truck
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Boom Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  West Valley City, UTApril 24, 2017
Work is great for a self motivated person. Work is independent and with others at the yard. Every day is different which makes the job interesting which includes short drives and long drives but always home every day.
Pros
Great team, independent work.
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work for,
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  United StatesAugust 30, 2016
great team, promotes hiring within,management is helpful, Training with National trench safety is very in Depth, teaching all Aspects of the Trench and traffic Safety Field,
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Management Organization
Traffic Control Department Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAMay 20, 2016
Not a long term company
Job is temporary
You can be let go at any given time, no matter how loyal you are
......................................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely friendly and helpful environment with the best management
Sign Shop Laborer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 13, 2016
A normal day for me would just consist of me in the sign shop making whatever signs need to get done. Sometimes the orders are nonstop but as long as I get the orders out in order and when the customers need them, the workload would never bother me. The management was really understanding and experienced. You can tell that they have been around the business for a while. All my co-workers were all friendly that anyone could get along with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked out of home office in Mi.
National Accounts Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 18, 2015
Worked out of home office covering all of US. Did a lot of safety training and direct sales and rentals of National's product line.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not preforming a typical purchasing function
Purchasing Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 18, 2015
No negotiations or interaction with vendors. A typical day is only doing purchase orders. Feel like my skills are not being utilized to the full potential. Not being challenged.
Pros
None
Cons
Work is easy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity, Personal Development, and Growth
MIS Analyst (Former Employee) –  CorporateSeptember 8, 2015
I worked at National Trench Safety for almost a year and had an overall good experience. Making friends isn't usually my strong point, but while there were occasionally some clashes with my co-workers and management I was willing to work through these,and got the job done as well as built relationships in the process.

I worked at the corporate office, and while I've lived around the world and went to College I learned a lot about myself and about my job that I don't believe I could have learned elsewhere. Overall, this was a great company to work for and would gladly do so again.

Moving along, I wish this company and the people who work there the best. Great team, great people, and great company. Thank you.
Pros
People, Job, Personal Growth, Management, Environment
Cons
Dental Insurance, Vision Insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great resources to get the job done.
manufacture (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 13, 2015
Typical day of work for me is coming in, clocking in and breaking down shores. After that I finish any work that needs to be done. I learned how to fix arrow boards, weld and I have my forklift certification now. I enjoy welding on trench boxes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn what you will
Corp office (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 4, 2014
I found from the beginning that the set up and processes were very disorganized. While some departments were more efficient there were those that needed re-vamping. Certain people and management were unwilling to create better ways of doing things. Too old school if you ask me. There is a need for people that are willing to take charge and make things work better.
Pros
Met a couple of nice people
Cons
No lunches (lucky if you can catch a break/timeoff)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Driver / Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMarch 5, 2014
Your a slave and i hope you like carbon monoxide poisoning cause they will smoke all around you all day everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 10Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at National Trench Safety. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 19 reviews
56
43
35
20
15

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
2.8Culture

Ratings from women

1.3InHerSight Score

1.1Personal Development

1.2Career Opportunities

1.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

National Trench Safety Reviews by Location