Natixis Employee Reviews in Boston, MA

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 372 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people made the workplace fun
Assist Vice President (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 4, 2018
The people and talent (both the employees and the affiliate partners), along with the strong and generous philanthropic spirit inspired me on many levels, every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured Environment, Lacks Diversity
Investment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MADecember 28, 2017
Factory feel - not much room for creativity or thinking outside the box, mostly white men. Incentives from management to inflate numbers and to "figure it out" from peers. Felt like a fraternity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Investment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 24, 2017
People are great but there is a lack of good middle management and limited upside potential within the company. The company is very charitable so that is a big plus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 11, 2017
Company is an amazing place to work, with a terrific culture and work/life balance. Advancement opportunities are hard to find outside of the sales organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Desktop Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Boston, MA 02116June 20, 2017
It was a nice balanced work space. My coworkers were friendly and the work was consistent yet not overwhelming. I didn't have many negative experiences as far as troubleshooting an issue for a user, no matter how large the issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 12, 2017
People are great. The company provides limited upside potential.
Very flat culture. Emphasis on giving back to the community - this is the most enjoyable part.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and collaborative environment.
Intern (Former Employee) –  Boston, MANovember 25, 2016
I absolutely loved interning here! The culture was my favorite part because everyone I met was so supportive and fostered a collaborative environment. It was very easy for me to grow comfortable in my role and readily assist is departmental work and intern projects. I got to learn a lot about the structure of the company and the asset management industry.
Pros
Flexibility, Independence
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Natixis
Technical Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 20, 2016
Natixis is a good Company to work with. The work culture is very fun. The work load can be a bit overwhelming. Co-workers help each other out with difficult task.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great personalities!
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAFebruary 18, 2015
Depending on your position, work-life balance is difficult to attain, but great personalities make up for it. Everyone works really hard, but enjoys themselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with very talented employees.
Senior Account Manager- Affiliate Marketing (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 24, 2014
A great company with talented and determined employees who make working there a delight.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Jr. Tax Analyst (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 1, 2014
A very professional environment, wonderful co-workers and challenging work.
Pros
Flexible and independent work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first internship.
Sales Distribution Intern (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 30, 2013
This was my first internship experience, and it gave me a strong view of the general ambiance of a major bank.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic work environment and culture
Intern - Institutional Services (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 10, 2012
Employees work hard but not out of being task-mastered - exemplary workplace morale, people genuinely care about one another and always take time to educate younger members on how business operates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a whole lot of interesting stuff going on here
Sales Distribution Management (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 10, 2012
Good 'In' but not a whole lot of exciting or interesting stuff going on there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Natixis reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Natixis. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 372 reviews
5120
4154
372
214
112

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Natixis.

Powered by Comparably