Navajo Express Employee Reviews

3.2
Overall rating
Based on 86 reviews
Ratings breakdown
516
420
325
211
114
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 86 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A brute force method of transportation
Road Service Adviser (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 11, 2018
Generally a busy day, but a lot of corners are cut to make sure product gets to it's location on time. Doesn't train drivers well enough for DOT issues and repairing equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people.
Gate Guard (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 3, 2018
There are good people here, and a good job. But they let the details slip through the cracks and it's the employees that Pay for it. This could be the best line in the industry of they'd care for others and perform less than half assedly.
Pros
Steady work
Cons
You're just a body, barely
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many hours, no overtime
Diesel Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Denver, COApril 18, 2018
You work on average 60 plus hours a week with no overtime paid. Poor management - will throw you under the bus to save themselves. Will bounce your work shifts around at their whim.
Pros
benefits
Cons
no overtime pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team
Diesel mechanic/ foreman (Former Employee) –  Denver, COApril 17, 2018
Good team. Fun environment. Good opportunity for advancement. Work varies from day to day never working on the same thing or same kind of project. Fun job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
still training
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UT 84104April 12, 2018
I'm still in training with Navajo. Very frustrated with my trainer. He always makes sure he gets to be home everyday. We pass by my house everyday, all I've asked is to let me pull in and get more clothes, personal stuff etc. there was always an excuse why he didn't want to stop at my house. I had to spend money I didn't have cause I was stuck spending most of my time at the depot when my trainer gets to be at home. Very frustrating for me. I don't like living in a box, and I've tried to make that very clear to everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starter CDL Position
Regional/OTR Fleet Driver (Former Employee) –  Tolleson, AZ 85353April 2, 2018
Starter CDL Position, Or down and out driver needing a quick job.
Very low pay for the industry, managers push you hard and promise to get you home, but very seldom do.
Pros
Nice facility in Colorado
Cons
Drivers were clickish, managers made promises they did not keep
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
navajo is your place
OTR Driver (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 17, 2018
great place to work at. on site shop and driver facilities. near by shopping and food facilities. near down town for places to go and have fun and entertainment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My opinion
Regional Texas Truck Driver CDL-A Operator (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 17, 2018
I have nothing good to say about Navajo Driving it was an in between jobs until I could get up to Colorado with my family, not very good home time, they promise you home time after 2 weeks driving but not until 6-8 weeks do they get you home. Like most OTR companies they Promise you one thing but don't commit unless it benefits them and the company you work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drivers do not work here!!
Ex Driver (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 16, 2018
This is the worst company with the sorriest dispatchers! I attended orientation in Denver to find out they was going to send me to Atlanta to recover a truck. The truck didn't start and it was so dirty and raggedy. Also it had a broken apu belt. I spent a day in Atlanta, no load! I bobtailed from Atlanta to NC. 3 days at home and still no load! They have the worst planners and managers and dispatchers. If you want to waste time, work here!! But I think they find loads for certain ones. I rated 1 star because I had to. Really they deserve zero stars.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Corporate Class A Driver Recruiter (Current Employee) –  United StatesDecember 26, 2017
Great company, growing at this time. It is great to be a part of a company that is growing by leaps and bounds at this time. Their are many opportunities
Pros
Company is growing
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report

Want to know more about Navajo Express?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I went home for my Mom funeral and they are giving me problems about it
CDL Class A Driver (Current Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 14, 2017
They need to treat everyone fairly and equal in all ways. I did a lot of work for them and want beyond what I was to do and now no call backs to me or listen to what I have to say
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 13, 2017
they always got me home every 4-6 weeks. If some thing came up they were very understanding. They also had multiply companies. that they had owned. If you were sick you would be able to get the time off.
Pros
fair
Cons
distance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If dispatch didn't think they were gods it be great.
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 6, 2017
I enjoyed getting on the "open road"; bad part is dispatch would like you leave way before your appointment to pick-up a load (i.e. in the "beef patch"), or at a brewery. Once under a load; they would send messages to make sure you are time or a head of it.
Pros
Driving throughout the country.
Cons
Waiting over 18hrs for a load.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice size company w/ 900 trucks, looks out for drivers.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 29, 2017
OTR drivers put in long hours, can be as much as 14 when live loads/unloads are delayed, which happens frequently. Retention pay for delays pretty much non-existent. Overall good company, nice equipment.
Pros
Friendly, helpful staff, maintains equipment in good order
Cons
can be stressful meeting scheduled appointments
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Driver Leader (Former Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 16, 2017
I loved working here. The people were great and treated you like family. I loved the new equipment. The hours were long, but it was well worth it. Great company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Truck & trailer technician (Former Employee) –  Tolleson, AZNovember 15, 2017
good place to get your hands dirty and learn some new things about both trucks and trailers, only thing i didn't like was working outside and there being stray cats running around
Was this review helpful?YesNo 10Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTNovember 10, 2017
Ran detected Costco out of the salt lake terminal
Office personal play favorites so if your not a suck up expect to get loaded out late.. mostly night runs. Very pushy to get the load there on time no matter the weather and road conditions. Owner is not very professional getting into arguments with driver's on Facebook witch should never happen. Have been known for firing driver's on the spot after giving 2 weeks notice...
Pros
Home time was great as a detected drive
Cons
Horrible management. And owner who thinks nothing of his driver's
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pure estrogen cartel atmosphere
Former Compliance Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 28, 2017
Greatly over exaggerated interpretation of the rules and regulations by people who “think this is what the rule means or says”, attempts to put standardized policy and procedures in place where met with great resistance, when departmental employees where told they needed to actually work -they balked and cited “shady” business decisions when they quit, these same people where of little help to anyone but the chairs they kept attached to the floors, the harder a person worked -the less they where recognized -on the flip side the less they did -the more they where rewarded and pay advanced
Pros
5 pm comes every day
Cons
Rampant Incompetency
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressfull
Director, Sales and Operations (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 2, 2017
People are a number not an employee. Employees opinions are not advised or wanted. Company is privately owned and operated in that manner. Would not recommend
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place
Director (Former Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 27, 2017
Trucking is stressful in general so don't expect nothing different here. This is a real trucking company ran by knowledgeable and experienced personnel. They've got their problems but overall it's a good place to work. Good atmosphere, decent location, nice office, nice people, great benefits. Salary is good for management, average for lower tier employees. Respectable within the industry, need a little improvement with talent in operations. Overall a great company.
Pros
Salary, health insurance, benefits
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Navajo Express. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.1InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

2.0Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight