NBCUniversal Employee Reviews

Found 1,230 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management problems
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Universal City, CASeptember 21, 2017
Improvement when dealing and advancing employees who are more knowledgeable than management. The company was great until i received my last position where the managers worked half of what they are supposed to and the low end employees picked up the slack.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comcast/ NBC Universal
Network Surveillance Technician/ XOC Engineering (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 21, 2017
Since Comcast culture has come in different regions are better than others. However, there is always room to learn. So take full advantage of any and all training opportunities.
Pros
great benefits, and stock options
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Totally enjoyed my job at USH
ENTERTAINMENT COSTUME DRESSER (Former Employee) –  Universal City, CASeptember 18, 2017
I loved my job, wished I was still there. Unfortunately I was covering for some workers who didn't do their work and I had to do it for them. I wished things were different, but sometimes younger workers need to learn to do their job efficiently and not depend on others to do it for them.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Different working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company and benefits
Director of Ad Sales / Adsales Sports (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 16, 2017
fast paced and growing company that is on the up and up
job security
lots of room for growth because it's so big
always and exciting day filled with lots of challenges
Pros
great benefits and people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NBC UNIVERSAL misleads employment, poor pay, poor mgt and lies
Design director show and ride (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 16, 2017
Poor Management
Poor leadership
Poor Hr support to employees turn the case against employees

Misleading to get u to workhard
Never Gives credit to the team and executives take credit
The mtg throw employees under the bus and blames them

Misleading to the employees advancement
There is none

Mean and terrible directors they insult,,,manipulate u to get fired
They get bonuses for this

There is no team working condition, People are afraid of loosing
their jobs and being replaced
Competition sand back stabbing is hihg

Bad working conditions and low pay
Not what what they advertise

sadly its a personal cost to work there morally
Pros
none it u need to start a work experience
Cons
misleading and low pay no future or advancements
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace - Always Changing
Manager, Human Resources & Field Operations (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 14, 2017
Comcast NBCUniversal is an outstanding company that offers great opportunity. The Total Rewards offered to employees are highly competitive and provides for a good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great school
Pre-school Teacher Sub (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CASeptember 14, 2017
This was not only a fun place to work but the company is the Best.They are very supportive of the staff families and children are number one.The teachers were all very supportable and I just loved it there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Studio Lot Experience
Sound Effects Editor (Current Employee) –  Universal City, CASeptember 14, 2017
It's an interesting place to work. The film and TV industry is a bustling environment. Being on a studio lot is never boring. The scenery is always changing, and mostly everyone there is friendly.
Pros
The theme park is right next door
Cons
No free tix to the theme park.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first broadcast job as Vacation Relief.
On Air Video Operations (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 13, 2017
NBC was a wonderful experience. I was lucky to get a job there as a Vacation Relief employee in the "On Air Video" department. I worked with good people and it was an exciting job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would Do It Again
Production Assistant (Production Office) (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HISeptember 12, 2017
I had a much more positive and fulfilling experience at NBC Universal than I had had with previous production companies. They did their best to make sure their employees were taken care of
Pros
Free Meals, Opportunities to network, On-Set Experiences
Cons
Minimal break times, Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont work there
Intern on the set of the Jerry Springer Show (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTSeptember 12, 2017
its the most stressful job I've worked. you get one day off a week if your lucky. you work long hours and have to be available all hours of the night the pay isn't worth the stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
QA Lead (Current Employee) –  Englewood Cliffs, NJSeptember 12, 2017
The work-life balance is good at NBCU. My manager allowed me to do flexible hours as long as I made sure I was on top of my work and meetings. But they need to provide more benefits to long term contractors too.
Pros
free gym membership
Cons
No benefits for long term contractors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
News Room
videojournalits (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 11, 2017
NBC is an excellent place to work, everybody is a family member in 21 yearsof my career the best university of my life.
The hardest part work by my self i believe be a VJ is a risk especially if you work in the evenings hours, i don't think is sefaty
something the I love From my job Breaking News live interviews .
have the privilege of interviewing people recognize in the city such as Major, police chief, Sheriff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Food Server / Cook (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, CASeptember 9, 2017
Good work place and I had a lot of fun while i was there. I enjoyed the perks of getting a good break room and food. All the people i worked with where great and friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, employee suppoting company
Customer Service/Sales (Former Employee) –  Minnetonka, MNSeptember 6, 2017
It is a very employee centered company. The training that is provided for each position is very adequate for an industry with very fast moving parts.

There is career counseling and pathways for staff to move around.
Pros
Free lunches, family support and neighborhood programs.
Cons
Non I can think of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Director (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 6, 2017
Positive, relaxed work environment, enjoyable place to work. Good company culture/workplace culture, most enjoyable part of the job is the team that I have worked with for several years, which has become like family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
striving to be the best in the local market
intern (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 5, 2017
My coworkers were willing and ready to jump into the deepest stories and share the news with their communities. I worked on two teams and found support and motivation within them both.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Carrer
Media -Communication Engineer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 5, 2017
Its a long work day. Learned how to coil cable wire. Management is nice. The workplace culture is good. Willing to work at a fast pace, in all weather elements with long hours. I have a passion for media
Pros
Free lunches, good pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/Challenging
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Englewood Cliffs, NJSeptember 4, 2017
Culturally diverse, productive as well as challenging at times.
Overall, NBCU isn't a bad place to work for anyone interested in learning content distribution.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Benefits
producer (Former Employee) –  NYCSeptember 4, 2017
NBC is a stable and friendly work environment, that offers good benefits and flexibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NBCUniversal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,296 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9