NCB Management Services, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 73 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Management and Company
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Trevose, PAOctober 24, 2018
There are pros and cons to every company that you work for. I am still happily employed with NCB, and plan to retire from here. I have been on both sides, a collector, and administrative. I know the business, and have worked for other agencies. NCB by far is the best. Collectors get a weekly commission and monthly bonus. Competitive Salary, inexpensive health and dental benefits, 401k options, and an ESOP. I, as administrative still get all of those benefits except for the bonuses because I am not a collector. Management is absolutely wonderful to work with. I love the atmosphere, professional but fun working environment. I never dread coming to work, I wake up blessed to be employed.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
collector (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 5, 2018
They would hire people for one job then a couple weeks later put them on another harder job with no training. There were a lot of people quitting and they fired some people so new people were always coming in. The management doesn't care and you can't ask them to help or they make you feel stupid and tell you to look it up. There were only a couple people who had been there for more than a year and they helped but sometimes they would be gone or on a call. There was overtime but it stopped and they didn't give anyone raises. They had bonuses but the same people who had been there longer would bonus every month. There was a lot of arguments and it was really an unprofessional atmosphere.
Pros
none
Cons
evening shift, low pay, no overtime, no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDDecember 11, 2018
I enjoyed working at NCB they had friendly co workers that were like family. Helping each other out. Fundraising for Toys for Tots or Children's Inn. Donations for the Food Pantry and The Humane Society. I hardest part of my job was getting there on time and making my department look bad. Other wise I would still be there. Time management was my challenge. They strive for excellence there. They are running a business. They don't play around even if they are your friend. They will give you a dilly bar from DQ and send you home. They train people to collect right and the most enjoyable part is when you get that settlement and you know how you got it. Best trainers I know.
Pros
Vending Machines/Petty Cash/Cory
Cons
2 Bathroom Stalls
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDNovember 1, 2018
When I worked at NCB Management Services it was a tough part of my life, unfortunately I made a mistake one time to not call in due to anxiety. It was my fault I apologize. It was a great opportunity working for you! Thank you!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for first customer service job
Collector I (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 17, 2018
Not much advancement opportunities. Work hours are fixed, doesn't leave time for a social life stemming from fact hours begin early afternoon till before late news hour
Pros
Peers and managers overall.
Cons
Short breaks. Work hours terrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My View
Collection Representative/Skip Tracer (Former Employee) –  Trevose, PAOctober 6, 2018
Its a fun office to work in there are times when your really busy and must follow protocol Your Qa Must Be on par with company standards there are times when there are changes in company policy
Pros
Competitive work
Cons
Very Stressful At Times
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely do not encourage anyone to apply to NCB Managment.
Debt Collector (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville FLOctober 25, 2018
To begin: Training is 4 weeks long. Monday-Friday 8:00am-5:00pm with an hour lung break typically scheduled for 1:00pm. Two 15 minute breaks as well. The parking lot is horrendous. If you want a decent parking spot (During training because of the early schedule), arrive before 7:20AM, before the rush takes every single space within 150 yards of the building. I usually arrived at 7:05AM and was one of the first cars in the entire small parking lot. Trust me it’s worth it. Everyday of training entails tons of lectures that jump around from various topic to topic, paper handouts (98% of them you don’t need for reference), and the trainer is hardly decent. You have to have over 3 systems up and running to accommodate the daily functions. They are slow, often crash, and look like systems devised in the 1990’s. You don’t learn anything in training. You only learn either when you do side by sides out on the floor with current collector agents, or are tossed out to fend for yourself early before training ended. Management is awful. Direct deposit payment option takes literally over a month to kick in. During the 4 weeks of training and possibly 2-3 more you will receive your paycheck weekly in physical form. The supervisors are constantly on you about every little thing. If you miscode an account (Even if you are in training) you won’t hear the end of it from them. Debt collectors permanent normal schedule after training is *ONLY* 1:00pm-10:00pm. No flexibility whatsoever. Legitimate absences in low quantities, whether they are medical etc. are closely tracked and supervisors are on  more... the hunt to find reasons to write you up/terminate you. Please don’t waste your time with this company. Don’t make the same mistake I did. I’m still currently employed with NCB but am waiting on a job offer from a better reputable company.

(Unbiased opinion based on my observations and experience so far).
  less
Pros
Weekly pay, coworkers are very helpful and friendly
Cons
Poor training, terrible management, outdated systems, overly uncessary complex procedures, lack of flexibility, lack of advancement, only one shift to choose with no exceptions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good job
Collector (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLDecember 17, 2018
This is not a good company to work for and you will not advance here. Management is horrible. The training sucks. I didn’t like the hours and the changes that were
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
uncomfortable work environment/unfair/favoritism
Collections Rep (Former Employee) –  Trevose, PAJuly 8, 2018
co worker started to harass me informed management and immediate supervisor/team lead. only thing done was they told they other person to stay in their department.
money accounts we given to certain people. special projects were made out to be better paying they they actually where.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative work environment
Collector (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDOctober 27, 2017
A typical day at work you will hear gossip from the managers about other employees. Management is flexible with hours at the time then writes you up later on for taking an approved day off. They simply care about productive hours, not quality of work or even having enough work to do. You don't get performance reviews, even if you ask for them. Worked there for over a year and a half, never once got a raise or a review.
Pros
multiple schedule
Cons
No HR, Management is gone for half the day on break, No consistency in workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Collections (Current Employee) –  Trevose PaJuly 19, 2018
The owners of NCB are a second generation collection firm.
They care about their people. Every Manager and Supervisor has been in the trenches at some point in their career.
They have their finger on the pulse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay far away from this place
Collections Representative (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 24, 2018
Collecting on purchase semi online payday loans, which they keep the majority of what you collect. Garbage work. They need to (CLOSE) Jacksonville Fl.
Pros
There are none.
Cons
Selling people on Garbage stock options.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
QA Representative (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 30, 2018
NCB has a great staff working here. They are all generous, kind, funny, smart. The environment is great to work in. They do activities for the entire company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place
Collections Specialist/ Manager (Former Employee) –  Trevose, PAMarch 13, 2018
great overtime.. paid weekly .. 401k match . esop program .. bad management, down talk employees clean building ..had the best trainer and training class
Pros
overtime
Cons
weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont Do It !!
Bill Collector (Former Employee) –  Trevose, PANovember 9, 2017
If your looking to just get a paycheck then this is the place for you but heed my warning it won't last bc they'll let you go with the quickness. Compensation sucks. U collect them a lot of money and they pay you bird scraps. Upper management seems to not give a u know what. Tenure always wins even if you're good at what u do. Everyone's getting high off something. They have trash paper that's so old it's not collectable and all the inbounds go to the favorites. Tuhhh bye NCB. I took my talent elsewhere.
Pros
I liked my coworkers !
Cons
Poor pay, Management is horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3rd party family style collections call center
Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDAugust 14, 2014
I worked 5-8 hour shifts. Their were two shifts that every employee had to work every week. You had to work at least two days from 11AM-8PM and the other days were 8AM-5PM. It was a very small 3rd party call center with about 90 people. I made collections calls to customers who were in debt from a list of about 300 people, that i worked for a month and then was given a new list. It was a laid back, fun, tight-knit type of atmosphere. The co-workers and management were fantastic. I still have a couple a friends from working here. However, I felt like my job was in constant jeopardy due to implementations sent down by our major client that made goals nearly impossible to meet even for the best of us. The pay was mediocre and the benefits were horrible and very expensive.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Job Security, Average Pay, Poor benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management bad pay
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 17, 2018
The company simply tells too many lies. From the start they mislead you regarding the commission structure & bonus structure. I was trained for 4 weeks for the project I was hired to work but the day before I hit the floor they switched me to a lower commission project promising I’d only be there for a few weeks (they needed to hire more people). Lies! I was on that project for over 9 months never switched. The managers also have no accountability. This job is a waste of time. They pay their employees 1000 for referrals and can’t stay staffed because so many quit.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good work enviornment
Collector (Former Employee) –  Trevose, PAMay 8, 2018
The management only enables some of the employees to have access to making money. They have their favorites and will feed them money and accounts. It was not a level playing field for all collectors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job!
Collector 4 (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FL 32256July 27, 2018
I've seen someone get laid off the week of Thanksgiving and he was with the company for 10 years. The company wanted to save money and got rid of the only IT guy there......wtf
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and fun work place
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDJuly 7, 2018
I enjoyed working at NCB. Working as collections specialist helped me develop my communication skill and how to be patient. I enjoyed working at NCB
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NCB Management Services, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 73 reviews
514
414
319
28
118

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture

NCB Management Services, Inc. Reviews by Location