NCH Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 80 reviews matching the search See all 101 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with but salary not competitive
IT Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXOctober 30, 2018
NCH is a good company with great people, some have been working there for 20+ years, workplace is very relax and family-like. However, salary is not competitive and bonus is extremely rare.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very demanding driving 3-400 miles daily
Territory Manager (over 200 accounts) (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXOctober 17, 2018
Had to drive 300-400 miles almost daily with very little reimbursement for gas. It took usually 4 weeks to receive reimbursement. The prices of the products were 4-6 times more expensive than any other competitors, thus making them very difficult to sell. The most enjoyable part of the job were the relationships I made with my loyal customers.
Pros
customers
Cons
driving distance in very large territory
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned to havd a corporate Culture
PUERTO RICO & CARIBBEAN MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Carolina, PRSeptember 21, 2018
IT was very interesting. It was my first job. I achieve the maximum level of the corporate. Learned how to work, to create a business plan, how to recruit.
It help me form a base in my life and how to apply it to others business and in personal life
Pros
first job
Cons
no very good with bonus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an excellent place to work.
Buyer/Planner (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXSeptember 19, 2018
NCH is a family-owned and operated global industrial chemical manufacturer and distributor. This company promotes continuous personal and professional development. They put their employees first; they invest in their employees. For new college graduates, it is a great place to learn and grow professionally.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the environment and experiences working for this company.
Office Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Natchez, MSSeptember 19, 2018
Worked at the front desk; Helped to greet families and escort them to assigned rooms. Answered phones; I had receptionist duties. Assisted in what other area they needed me in.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Only, could volunteer for one day a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there was always monthly or qtrly slaes meetings.. very informative
territory salesman for Mantek (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXSeptember 18, 2018
I met a lifelong friend, my boss. who helped make me the salesman I became. Under his tutelage I earned nearly every award possible in the 4.5 years I was there. My territory became so large I wanted to hire 2 people to subdivide it and my boss agreed. His boss did not. I left. The territory folded and there has only been one rep in the past 20 years. As a favor to my old boss I trained her; she lasted 2 years and she went back to school teaching,
Pros
solid Fortune 500 company
Cons
could not see my point of view at the high level. it cost them me and about $800k in sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Specialist Administrator (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 9, 2018
Great place to work. Everyone is friendly and the job is not to stressful. I would definitely recommend this company to work for. Benefits are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well supported sales organization
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 2, 2018
Prospecting different areas for potential customers.
Meeting with customers for presentations.
Utilizing CRM to manage customer interactions.
Placing orders for sample product used for presentations.
Pros
Work to life balance and freedom
Cons
Numbers driven position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Antiquated Culture with Poor Mgmt.
Purchasing Agent (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJuly 31, 2018
A typical day at work involved 25% of a department doing 75% of the actual work. Mgmt. treated these 25% like work horses and the rest of the department like angels. Lots of employees spend all day either eating, "exercising", or taking personal calls on the phone.
Pros
Easy work/life balance
Cons
Workload not balanced evenly. Unethical Mgmt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NCH family
AR Representative (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXJuly 30, 2018
The work environment is positive and there's room to grow with-in the company. There's always someone more than happy to answer any questions you may need. I had no experience in AR, however its become a position that I enjoy. The company provides a Gym Center and Cafe for breakfast and lunch.
Pros
Rewarded when reaching goal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very informative job
Field Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  GainesJuly 16, 2018
This company was very helpful sending in trainers and explaining what is what and how you use it. It was fun giving demonstrations and running a satellite office.
Pros
Freedom, good training and compensation
Cons
Products were very expensive and required hard sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collecting from commercials was fulfilling
COMMERCIAL COLLECTION SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJune 25, 2018
Making 300+ calls a day was a typical day
I learned that different states had different tax requirements
Management was great
Workplace culture was acknowledging everyone's birthday
Collecting from all companies was the hardest task
Collecting a huge amount from 1/3 of the companies that were willing to pay was the most enjoyable part of this job
Pros
Occasional free treats and catering
Cons
Collecting from everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't even think of working for this company
Emergency Room Nurse (Current Employee) –  Naples, FLJune 22, 2018
Poor company management with little care for the people actually doing the work. Backbiting is encouraged as well as sabotage. Not supportive of emergency health conditions. Benefits are the worst I have seen in over twenty years of nursing. Healthcare benefits are not supportive of healthy living. For most healthcare, you would be better paying out of pocket because that is what you will do with their insurance plan. Education of staff members is not encouraged and not supported. The culture of the company is unprofessional and not supportive. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the culture of the company.
Pros
Very few pros for this company
Cons
Poor benefits, Poor working environment, encourages discontent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Winner's Trip every year
Inside Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJune 6, 2018
I made the trip once for sales. I enjoyed working 8-5. I really liked my coworkers and my manager. Also, the location was in close proximity to my house.
Pros
The hours were 8-5
Cons
Some days I didn't get a sale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Sales Support Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXMay 30, 2018
I have enjoyed working at NCH for 4 years, I would prefer not to leave, however I am now looking for a career where I can work remotely and they do not offer this for my position
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  Irving, TX 75062March 14, 2018
Got along great with my co-worker and a hand full of sales representative's. Loved this job but NCH Corp decided to close the Hawaii Office on April 30, 2018.
Pros
unsupervised
Cons
closing office
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXFebruary 17, 2018
Great job good benefit hours are good. They celebrate every holiday. Employees are helpful. You have some employees that been there forever and dont take well to new changes with new employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to manage others.
Area Sales & District Manager (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXFebruary 2, 2018
Straight commission. Lots of travel. Very rewarding career. Worked all over the United States. The travel was interesting and interesting. A great 18 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Call Center
Credit Telephonist (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJanuary 8, 2018
We were expected to make 100+ outbound friendly reminder calls daily on invoices that were 30 - 60 days past due. This was not an unreasonable quota. Nice, relaxed office with plenty of SPACE (unusual for a call center!)
Pros
free lunches to rep with most calls by lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dangerous wit low pay
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJanuary 4, 2018
Alot of chemicals.flammable product's.and not enough pay...the overall staff was patient and willing to help but the company was real unorganized......
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NCH Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 101 reviews
538
430
317
28
18

See reviews about

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight