Neapco Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 18 reviews
Ratings breakdown
52
47
36
23
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 18 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Beatrice, NEOctober 18, 2017
I was wrongfully terminated from this position with no reason given for termination. I showed up for all scheduled work shifts and completed all assigned tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
D.O.J Line member (Former Employee) –  Beatrice, NEJanuary 15, 2015
A typical work day included coming in getting prepared .
Ear plugs/Gloves/Safety glasses.

Straight to the line after I made sure that I was ready for the job.
Then there after i was ready to work and accomplish the night. Every one on the line enjoyed working unless a machine put us in downtime but other than that we always made quota.
Pros
being ahead on quota before each brake
Cons
downtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Planner, Buyer (Current Employee) –  Beatrice, NEDecember 29, 2014
They change the way they want things done daily. Every day to a new hurdle to overcome.
Pros
Can't think of any
Cons
They have poor upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
machine opp
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  beatrice,neMay 7, 2014
I would reccomend this company to anyone who wants to learn and is serious about attendance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company
drive line assembler (Former Employee) –  MIApril 11, 2014
this is a company that is about producing automotive parts ,such as driveshafts... typical day is production, theres always something to learn as far as different lines, like a line ,b line, so on and so forth, manage is about business, and workers are ok , the most enjoyable part about the job was the learning process.
Pros
pay
Cons
excessive smoking
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced work place
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Beatrice, NEJuly 20, 2013
This is a wonderful place to work. Its fast paced and you will always get plenty of hrs. I enjoyed learning how to operate all the different types of machines.
Pros
long lunch breaks and great benefits
Cons
some supervisors were not professional
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with steady and constant work
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Beatrice, NEMay 15, 2013
Worked on my feet all day, which wasn't bad, but then add leaning over a machine most of the time for 8-10 hrs a day, and it wasn't something to look forward to. It definitely took a toll on my back. Most everything else about the workplace was good/average. Most enjoyable part of the job was that there was ALWAYS work to be done and parts to be made, so they would most likely let you work all the overtime you want during the spring/summer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a productive place to work
Machine Operator/ Inspector (Former Employee) –  Pottstown, PAFebruary 28, 2013
Learned to operate many machines and tooling/gaging. Performed and learned very valuable skills.
Pros
good people to work with at the time(1998+).
Cons
they were downsizing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job you can only use as a stepping stone to a better one
Machinist CNC Operator (Current Employee) –  Beatrice, NEJanuary 15, 2013
typical day is pretty boring. I have learned how to do cnc machining on my own, very little training. Managment doesnt do a lot to help out or train you. My co-workers are great. I've learned more about my job through them than any one. The hardest part of the job is trying to get things fixed when they break down. The part I enjoy most is the conversations and the atmosphere I have with the co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place to work execpt for eventually there was lack of work.
machine-oper./set-up (Former Employee) –  pottstown pa.October 22, 2012
i loved working at neapco. it allowed me a good working environment,the ability to learn even more about precision measuring and blueprint reading,and a quick paced environment!
the hardest part of the job was setting up the machines which wasn't too hard, just time consuming but very necessary.
Pros
clean, fast paced, friendly environment
Cons
lack of work leads too many lay offs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport

See more Neapco reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Neapco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Neapco Reviews by Location