Nelson Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 197 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Jelly belly (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CAJuly 10, 2018
Nelson’s is pretty great place to find work. I loved working with them. They help you find a job very quickly. Especially working for jelly belly that was the best I meet a bunch a bunch of new people.
Pros
Discounts, the people
Cons
None really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast job placement
Staff member (Former Employee) –  Petaluma, CAJuly 9, 2018
this place has fast job placement with multiple companies mostly production jobs not the greatest paying jobs but enough to get by. i would only recomend if in serous need
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJuly 6, 2018
Ok place they do what they can to try and help. Sometimes communication needs to be better.But other then that Nelson team does try to do what they can to help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough pay
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 3, 2018
Unfortunately, the jobs did not usually pay enough neither were the hours sufficient to prove a life for myself. I was not successful in finding enough work, pay nor hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
when i needed work they were here
customer service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CAJune 28, 2018
nelson is temp service they kept me busy with work as long as I wanted to work, all my jobs paid well what I was asking, I did everything from catering to call center
Pros
different jobs
Cons
no healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok they were able to put me to work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAJune 11, 2018
ok they were able to put me to work in my local area
worked in wineries
difficult working with non English speaking co workers
assembly line on bottling
Cons
difficult working with non English speaking co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpful
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Rohnert Park, CAJune 7, 2018
quick to get me employment great management always called with new employment offers where available in my city or place avilable in my vasinty i also appreciated the benifts they offer you
Pros
quick employment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much turnover, I don't know any of the people still there.
Customer Service/Assistant Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Pleasant Hill, Ca.May 29, 2018
The company was good for me, it helped me find a job whenever I needed. They would always send me on good assignments that had the possibility to be permanent.
Pros
Kept me working
Cons
People changed so much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Management Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 27, 2018
I enjoyed working with Nelson. Well organized, efficient, friendly. It was a good experience and I enjoyed it. They helped me in working with the client.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Placement Company
temporary employee (Former Employee) –  Petaluma, CAMay 21, 2018
I worked part time for the city of Cotati, while a lady was on maternity leave.
I helped in the cities development department. Went out with manager and made sure all the side walks were up to par and if not we then have to take pictures and get them fixed.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nelson staffing is a joke.
Packer (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAMay 17, 2018
Do not apply at this job, nothing but problems and threats to lose your job over something so small, not worth my time or yours. No training they just expect u to figure everything out for yourself. Cheap labor and lack of training of the supervisor. Supervisor and inventory crew makes rude comments to make you feel low about yourself. So Unprofessional!!!
Pros
None
Cons
Terrible supervisor, lack of training, rude workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive
PICKER (Former Employee) –  CAMay 12, 2018
its an okay job for when your in between better ones. The job is fast paced and easy . They give free snacks and coffee. downside is almost no one there wants to stay to finish the job after the 8 hours . which left a hand full of us with day after day of overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work but wish there was more
Temporary worker (Current Employee) –  Napa, CAMay 8, 2018
Good place to work, get to visit a bunch of places that value your work. However sometimes even during the summer there wasn't a steady pace of work. Don't get me wrong its a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Payroll & Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Commerce, CAMay 8, 2018
Have a great relationship with my recruiter. Was able to discuss with her my concerns and she addressed them. Was constantly checking on how I was doing and if I was happy
Pros
Loved where I worked
Cons
Temp job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staffing agency
Temporary Billing Clerk (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMay 3, 2018
Certainly positioned me in a positive job. My only criticism of Nelson is that when I returned for re-assignment they did not know me ( I received "employee of the month" and yet they act like I am new.
Pros
Good placement
Cons
just another number
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They do not care about employees
Inventory Control Specialist (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAMay 1, 2018
They take what they can and then dump you off when they don't need you. Terrible place to work. Managers are all super rude and unsympathetic. No benefits or permanent work status.
Pros
They work you to death. Hours equals money.
Cons
No raises/ promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy to work with Nelson
Administrative Assistant Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Rafael, CAApril 23, 2018
I've had many temporary assignments with Nelson over the years. I've always been treated with respect, and supported throughout my contracts. They are my "go to."
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wide of variety of temp positions and postings available
Temp Employee (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAApril 4, 2018
I enjoyed the professionalism of the staff, and their caring and understanding of the needs of those they hire. The pay was outstanding for the time I was there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAApril 2, 2018
Culture was amazing based off the management style of one individual. New Management needed to be trained more, lack of experience hindered the development of certain people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent staffing agency that was very helpful
Nonprofit salesperson (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAMarch 29, 2018
I was a fundraising raffle ticket seller at the 49ers stadium and they worked with our team for compensation for our work. The relationship was very enjoyable and beneficial.
Pros
Snacks and bonuses
Cons
Limited work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nelson Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 197 reviews
580
461
333
215
18

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture