NEOSHO MEMORIAL REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced environment with excellent teamwork to provide excellent patient care.
CERTIFIED NURSE ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Chanute, KSFebruary 8, 2018
NMRMC is an excellent place to work for healthcare workers who are compassionate about the patients and the team. I have worked there for almost three years and it has been my favorite workplace by far.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just an all around great place to work
RN staff Nurse Med Surg (Former Employee) –  Chanute, KSJanuary 11, 2018
This is a wonderful place to work. It is fun and quick paced and my co-workers were fabulous! Everyone from the doctors, management, other staff nurses, and CNAs were all great to work with!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
ER Registration Clerk (Current Employee) –  Chanute, KSOctober 25, 2017
i enjoyed my job here and have been here for 8 years total. I just want to see what else is out there to learn. i am always up to learn new things. i don't have any complaints about this place. i will probably continue working here prn or part time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and pay.
Nutrition Services (Former Employee) –  Chanute, KSJune 13, 2017
Friendly environment, fun activities, great benefits and great pay. Willing to work through any issues, rewards hard workers and treats employees well.
Pros
Benefits and discounts, free immunizations
Cons
Busy place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Registered Nurse, BSN (Former Employee) –  Chanute, KSApril 20, 2017
This hospital is a very good place to work. It is typically among the top ranked hospitals in the country. It shows in everything they do and how they treat their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved everything about this job
Release of Information Technician (Former Employee) –  Chanute, KSJuly 8, 2016
I loved working for NMRMC. Management was excellent. Coworkers and I displayed wonderful teamwork, communication, and reliability ever. answering phones, faxing, copying charts, running to clinics to make sure charts were completed by the doctors, released information to patients, attorneys, doctors, insurance companies and clinics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pucker up
RN (Current Employee) –  Chanute, KSNovember 1, 2015
The only way to survive in this hole is to pucker up. You can be incompetent and worthless but as long as you are a Yes person you will move up the ranks. Please note the number of job openings......
Pros
pay and proximity
Cons
management unfair.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Chanute, KSMay 7, 2015
Executives do not support initiatives and providers are not held accountable. Truly a "everyone for themselves" atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EMS/ ER tech
EMT/ ER Tech (Former Employee) –  Chanute, KSNovember 11, 2014
Ran EMS calls and worked in ER. This job was so long ago I can barely remember really what it was like.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student clinicals
Surgical Technician Student (Former Employee) –  Chanute, KSJune 26, 2014
This was a great teaching hospital that allowed me to do my surgical technician rotations for my student clinical's.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NEOSHO MEMORIAL REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 11 reviews
57
42
30
21
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
3.8Culture

NEOSHO MEMORIAL REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER Reviews by Location