NEPHROLOGY ASSOCIATES Employee Reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 23 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job
Clinical Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNAugust 15, 2019
Great place to work. Fast paced, day goes by quickly. Great co-workers. Some of the best physicians to work with. Good atmosphere. All around good experience. Learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Chronic Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 7, 2019
They lied to me about my job responsibilities I was basically fraudulently calling people and unknowingly charging them for the calls that sometimes were unnecessary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Physicians!!!!
Sr. Accounting Rep/Medical Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 7, 2019
I really enjoyed my experience working at this office. The people were super friendly and we had some good times while I was employed there. The physicians were very friendly and easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to work with
Medical Secretary (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NYJuly 10, 2019
Poor management
Made to feel never did anything correctly
Did not have support of co workers
Manager not there to help
Dr’s were nice to work for
Patients were nice
Communication was slow between staff and managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work there
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melrose Park, ILJune 29, 2019
The worst company to work for. The offices in Melrose park and oak park west suburban hospital: the doctors have no sympathy nor support or appreciate their employees and the management is even worst. I will never recommend anyone to work for them or send any if my friends and family to them
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, MSMay 23, 2019
Great Place to work but I wish I could have received better training to do my job better. It was a great learning experience and the patients were very friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff and awesome out patient learning opportunity
Circulating Nurse (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCApril 3, 2019
Throughly enjoyed working here. Gained a lot of knowledge in outpatient procedures. Team work and staff were amazing. I high recommend and am thankful for my opportunity to work here .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active great place to work
Medical Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAMarch 3, 2019
Great place to work, the Management really takes care of its employees. Always something to do in a fast placed medical office. Will miss it but have to relocate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work!!!!!
Medical Secretary (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNFebruary 22, 2019
Favoritism ( using coworkers to snitch, hiring family members of the management team)
Horrible management
Lack of respect for employees
Money hungry company
Don't care about the patients or employees
Uneven work loads
I really wish I had read the reviews before accepting a position at this place.
I have been in healthcare for over 25 years and honestly this is the WORST place I have ever worked!
Pros
None
Cons
Salary is not competitive due to 1 person having to do 2-3 person jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
makes you feel like your part of the family
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Teaneck, NJJanuary 31, 2019
Being at nephrology associates you learn to have tough skin,pushing you to be able to be multitask in every way possible . the employees are great to work with , each person tries to teach you something different , in their own way which allows you to make your own path for how you do things .
Pros
free lunch
Cons
miscommunication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is not a good place to work ..stay far away.
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 30, 2018
Front desk and M.A. jobs are the worst. Management does not have a Clue ..Work load is not even among employees. Too much gossip and clicks. Management does not listen to employees. Too much travel between offices. Not everyone gets paid for mileage... Very Lazy Lpns in the office. That I worked. This job is ok....If you like to be treated like dirt. And watch other staff members. Text on the phones and take smoke Breaks all day. One of the worst jobs I have ever had in my career...
Pros
Insurance benefits
Cons
People you are stuck working with at this company its not worth it
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New management is excellent
Other (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNFebruary 9, 2018
The physicians and other coworkers here are great to work with! We have new executive leadership as of late 2017. Many prior unfair practices have been changed. I have worked for many companies over the years, and I am quite impressed with the many positive changes I've been witnessing here. The executives and physicians here genuinely care about the well-being of everyone - their patients, and the staff. It is a pleasure to work here.
Pros
Friendly coworkers and physicians. Great benefits. Great management team (now)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Nurse (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 27, 2018
Have been employed for several years and have seen many changes. Recent management changes are driving a better culture. Opportunities for advancement, hard work rewarded.
Pros
Growth potential, benefits, management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work.
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 22, 2018
I worked at nephrology associates for a little under a year. They fire people who don’t deserve it and keep the one that need to go. The work loads are unfair and the employees tell on you for everything. Management took sides and did not keep thing anonymous. It’s not all bad, some people were nice. If you like to be competitive and be everyone’s back up, it’s the job for you. HR was good and will listen but hardly anything was done about serious situations.
Pros
Free lunch from drug reps, flexible with schedule (sometimes)
Cons
Management, uneven work loads and used and abused.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
accounts receivable associate (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNOctober 9, 2017
I enjoyed working with my co-workers. Everyone was helpful and considerate of each other. The management was fair and caring. I enjoyed our interaction with the physicians.
Pros
Congenial office environment
Cons
there were no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Doctors & patients, management needs people skills
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Nashville-Davidson, TNJanuary 29, 2017
New employees with no experience are paid more and treated better in the beginning than their experienced Employees. The management lack the skills to be management. They want you to work as a team but when you ask for help, your on your own. The turn over rate is horribly high, with reason. They should not have one person over nurses and secretary. Two separate people for the two separate fields to stop the favoritisms.
Pros
Patients & Excellant Doctors
Cons
Lacking management with skills promotes the high turn over
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and I worked for (IMHO) the best doctor in the practice
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 23, 2017
I loved working here! My departure was only due to my relocating to my hometown. This company was very supportive of my growth and development.
As far as pay, they did right by me but nurse still don't make what we should!
Pros
supportive environment and leaders
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No one but Management has a Voice
Former member (Former Employee) –  Nashville-Davidson, TNSeptember 23, 2016
Favoritism with lack of Team Work. Employees have No Voice when they need too. Uneven work loads with all locations. Lower level employees are treated with no respect. It does not matter how hard they work.
Pros
Good Patients
Cons
Favoritism, Lack of Team Work, No Voice, No Respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, fast paced many learning opportunities
Office Associate (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 16, 2015
Friendly staff, good doctors. Staff was willing to teach and help out. There is a definite attention to the patient and their needs on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, productive with a warm environment
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 16, 2015
A typical day at work consisted of multitasking, computer work, receiving calls and making calls, getting patients ready for MD, collecting urine, drawing labs, pt. education on meds, procedures and follow up appointments.
Learned to make use of time
Management fair and extremely helpful
Co-workers worked very well as a team, very helpful
Hardest part of the job was learning different blood work for different containers
The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to know the patients
and learning new tasks
Pros
Informative on new policies/procedures
Cons
None to complain about
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NEPHROLOGY ASSOCIATES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 23 reviews
512
44
30
22
15

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture