Neptune Technology Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assembly/ Packaging/ Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Tallassee, ALDecember 12, 2017
Neptune was a good company to work for the only thing I did not like is their work to hire policy, they rarely hire on. Neptune is a smoke free facility u are not allowed to smoke on the premises. The facility is gated which is great for security purposes. I would recommend this comapany and I would work for this company again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive production atmosphere focused on safety
RF Assembler (Current Employee) –  Tallassee, ALDecember 20, 2016
A nice place to work. Management has a positive attitude. Strong focus on safety, organization, cleanliness. Overall a great place to work in a team environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Applications Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tallassee, ALNovember 30, 2015
Manufacturing environment with opportunities in programming on the Engineering or business side. Utilizes and develops their own technology to do meter reading via wifi, cellular, or radio.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay
Pinion and Injection Molding Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Tallassee, ALAugust 3, 2015
The jobs at Neptune are all easy. They require long hours and most weeks are 7 days. I decided to return to school and the hours was just to long.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great workplace
ELECTRONIC TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Tallassee, ALApril 21, 2015
Neptune was a great place to work. I enjoyed my Electronic Technician position there and opportunity of growth in other work area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starter job if you want an HR Career
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tallassee, ALNovember 7, 2014
Job teaches you how to recruit and interview talent. They are very good at what they do.
Pros
Flexible Hours
Cons
Not alot of room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to work hard for little$ this is the place for you
Meter installer (Former Employee) –  North bay, onDecember 16, 2013
I was in the top 3 installers on the project and was one of the first terminated with out any justification.
Cons
Forget about your personal life
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tallassee, ALDecember 2, 2013
This is a great company where everyone has the chance to make a difference. Onsite manufacturing ensures quality and ample opportunity to understand/improve current manufacturing processes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Electrical Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Tallassee, ALOctober 14, 2013
Laid back environment.
Co-workers are great.
Restructuring is needed.
Location is not favorable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Neptune TG
Tallassee, AL-Marketing Applications Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tallassee, ALAugust 27, 2013
Neptune is a good company to work for with good benefits and hours, but the pay could be a little better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Tallassee,AlSeptember 27, 2012
I loved my experience at Neptune great people to work with. HR really works with you they are some great people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place to work!
Toolmaker (Former Employee) –  Tallassee, Al.February 24, 2012
I work for Neptune Group of 18 yrs. I have come to realize that leaving was the worst mistake I have ever made. The Company is a very Stable one, and they always treat you with respect. Top notch in my book!
Pros
good work enviorment, benefits, 401k
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report

See more Neptune Technology Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Neptune Technology Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 28 reviews
511
49
33
22
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture

Neptune Technology Group Reviews by Location