NESCO Resource Employee Reviews

Found 473 reviews matching the search See all 483 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Danville, KYJune 16, 2019
Ok- customer service could have been better- a lot of work for little pay, wouldn't recommend to any of my family unless they were the last place to hire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Material Handler and Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Strongsville, OHJune 10, 2019
I was treated well. Havent hire me managment terrible besides that its a good place to work at and if u dont need alot of money only issue i had was money and hire in
Pros
Breaks
Cons
Not good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great opportunities
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJune 4, 2019
I was only with nesco for a short amount of time. It’s not a bad company but hard to get the job you want or where you might fit but it was friendly and competitive witch was exciting.
Pros
Different great opportunities.
Cons
Don’t get the job you want.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Onsite Manager/ Commercial Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 4, 2019
My year working for Nesco has been an amazing one. I have learned a lot about recruiting and account management. My branch manager is awesome helps with anything that i ask for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic..
GW Plastics (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMay 30, 2019
Need more better jobs no lay offs want to go back custums was a very good hard work able to work over 40 hours regardless if I have to work overtime or weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad experience
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 30, 2019
Very bad communication. Tried to call and find out why the assignment ended, but I never heard back. Very bad management. This is why I don’t like temp agencies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to get your foot into the working world.
Temporary Servicing (Former Employee) –  Port Huron, MIMay 28, 2019
a great place to get your foot into the working world. Many jobs to choice from. A variety of plant work to choose from. You just need to apply yourself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Clinton Township, MIMay 20, 2019
It's a great company to work for... they are very friendly and will do what ever to satisfy they workers and other companies.. what ever u need they will take good care of u
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was tough
Green fiber (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 17, 2019
It was just to less for me like didnt get paid enough and people quit alot very fast but people manage to get through what ever we needed to do it was a good company through
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place
CNC Machinist (Current Employee) –  Mentor, OHMay 13, 2019
This is temp to hire company their not a bad company just have No benefits. The work they placed me at was at Steris Corporation The work was a cnc machinist work is good work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was good, while it lasted.
Branch Administrator Debbie Miller (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NE 68114April 23, 2019
Promised full-time, did not work out that way. Worked at a window company. Did a lot of self training. Was supposed to have help when went on the phones, however, when I had questions, everyone was busy. Normally when starting, have another employee sitting with you. Did not happen here.
Pros
Pay was good.
Cons
Promised permanent job, did not end that way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aggravating
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Maysville, KYApril 19, 2019
Its is like every other temp agantcy they send you some where they treat you like you dont matter just cause you are a temp they dangle a job and say that if you work hard for that company that you will get a full time job and you necer will
Pros
You get a job
Cons
Your treated like dirt
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really appreciated the staff they really help me in time of need
Assembler/Production (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLApril 18, 2019
its has many employers workin there i know that so it speak for it self and every one seem to be getting work through them daily So that should answer many questions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work.
Factory Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  London, KYApril 15, 2019
it was hot and the material we used made me itch i learned to work with other i learned safe ways to handle material that i was working with i dont know about the management it was a alright place to work the heat learning new things
Pros
working hours
Cons
drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
UTILITY WORKER (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDApril 12, 2019
Great place to work.Wonderful and friendly.The staff are very helpful and willing to help you out with any and everything that you ask of them.they always put you first.i would recommend them to any one looking for employment in frederick.
Pros
Alot of hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nesco Review
COMMERCIAL RECRUITER (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OHApril 9, 2019
Nesco Resource offered the opportunity to grow as a business professional as well as the opportunity to learn about various light industrial industries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work.
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHApril 7, 2019
Hard work and they didnt really have ac so it gets extremely hot in there. The managers are strict but really nice. I would recommend if you needed a job quick
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLApril 5, 2019
My experience at Nesco has been awesome so far. I have had supporting managers and who are kind and push you to excel.

Like any company, hard work, positive attitude and good peroformance takes you far.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple and Easy
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHMarch 29, 2019
All I ever had to do was walk into their office, fill out a simple application, and they had me working by the next week. Definitely a good place to go if you need a job fast.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Moline, ILMarch 28, 2019
Horrible management and support, no communication. Horrible culture. The worst company and management I have ever worked for. Lack of training and support. A lot of nepotism. Can't even begin to explain how awful this experience was.
Pros
None
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NESCO Resource. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 483 reviews
5151
4132
3109
236
155

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture