NESCO Resource Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo.
Janitor/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYApril 10, 2018
Muy fácil hacer la aplicación, sus empleados son muy amables.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  KentuckyApril 10, 2018
its not that bad of a company pending on the location you go thru.the Louisville ky,and sheppardsville ky,is the best place to go thru in this company they actually take the time to help you get what you need.
Pros
descent pay pending on location
Cons
insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
open (Former Employee) –  OhioApril 4, 2018
I worked many different jobs for this temp agency. I learned many different work trades. I learned what was for me and what wasn't for me. But over all great company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work for this company
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 30, 2018
This company is the worst company I have ever worked for. No training is provided. The management yells at employees and speaks down on women and minorities. Please save yourself the grief and find a better place to work.
Pros
Cant think of many
Cons
No training, Being treated poorly by management, office politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked at Hitachi through Nesco.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Harrodsburg, KYMarch 26, 2018
Hitachi is a good company to work for. Just like any job, managements can make it good place to work at and they could make it HILL. The company has potentials in today's industry.
Pros
good future for the company.
Cons
They should pay attention to every employee as an individual.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy but Demanding
GENERAL LABORER (Former Employee) –  Maysville, KYMarch 22, 2018
Easy work however the demand of needing to be at work regardless of situation is extreme. No doctors notes, no court orders, no family emergencies are accepted by the HR department.
Pros
Easy work, Clean environment
Cons
No time off for emergencies or medical or court orders
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HostGator had pool table and catering service provided every day.
L1 Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 15, 2018
Nesco Resource was a Temporary Staffing company. I was working for a company, HostGator which offer website building for their clients. Nesco Resource works with their clients in helping them find what they want.
Pros
Free lunch and dinner for employees
Cons
Employees that smoke electric vapor were allow to smoke in building
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nesco Resource is poorly managed
Manager (Former Employee) –  KYMarch 13, 2018
The company is short staffed, highly stressful and lacks sufficient training for new employees. They do not compensate their team very well. Low pay to the recruiters, bonuses are very poor for the branch managers compared to other companies. Extremely high turnover in their sales team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice people
ITW Powertrain (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYMarch 12, 2018
Very nice people there they helped me get back onto my feet and that is what i needed, i have had a bad job history cause i was young and i done something dumb and messed my opportunity up through them. you live and learn, but it was not there fault it was mine.
Pros
everything
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very relaxed place to work
EMR Processor (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZMarch 9, 2018
It was a fun place to work. very relaxed. I like the fact that they praised us when we did a good job. Very professional at the Nesco office and when any problems came up they were quick to resolve them.
Pros
had fun activities for the employees
Cons
unable to listen to music while working
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review of part time position
Secretary/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  startford, connecticutMarch 9, 2018
i truly enjoyed working for nesco, i was employed but they outsourced me to another job assignment, which was temporary.
i had regular steady hours. the pay was competitive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think they are a starting workers best bet
Temp Worker (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLMarch 8, 2018
If I'm to personally refer anyone I'd tell them don't expect a great amount of work if your not gonna call them like you need to daily. They will give you great opportunities if you GO FOR IT.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Service
Padlift Driver (Former Employee) –  Danville, KyMarch 8, 2018
good place to get a job quickly. Pay dependent upon facility you are sent to and the job position you do. Pay was every week and on time. Management was quick to find me the position.
Pros
Paid every week Direct Deposit. Found positon quickly
Cons
Keep track of hours. was shorted several times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good experience with this company
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  London KyMarch 8, 2018
Good experience for a temp agency . I feel they should help their employees to get a full time position with the company they work at. I understand it’s a temp agency and what that means. But after being employed with temp agencies after a length of time they could help the employees find permanent positions.
Pros
Pay is decent.
Cons
Moved from company to company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Shepherdsville, KYMarch 2, 2018
Worked for a short time with them and had continued issues with my paycheck. They are a temporary agency that I worked for a short time. Not enough knowledge to review completely.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day @ Work
QA/Quality Technician (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYMarch 1, 2018
Very relaxed and flexible. Environment was slow-paced, but kept you busy. Not entirely easy to move up in management unless you are actively trying to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good
order picker (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZFebruary 25, 2018
its an ok company to work for If you show up to work on time and work hard they will take care of you for the most part. Some people had some issues with getting paid on time. The clients they have are not the best and some of the work places like staples warehouse are total unprofessional. I got harassed by a security guard and was accused of stealing. I was searched and had stolen nothing. Eventually they got rid if me because I complained but Nesco sided with me and found me another job. Always report issue immediately to you supervisor and keep written notes on the time and date.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As long as u should up for work u always have a job. And they will give good explnation to any reason hthey have.
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, KYFebruary 21, 2018
Great place to get ur foot in the doors of a company and will do everything they can to get u full time. And they will work with u if they need to so that u understand everything the way u need to.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 19, 2018
My experience with Nesco Resources was exciting and challenging. They really took the time to place me with a company who matched my skills and abilities.
I enjoyed working with the agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, easy, fun
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Williamsburg, KYFebruary 17, 2018
I loved my job and the people I worked with. The job was easy and easy to understand. But the hours didn't work with my home schedule. I was working 12+ hours with 2 small children and a working spouse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NESCO Resource. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 340 reviews
599
490
381
227
143

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture