NESCO Resource Employee Reviews in Columbus, OH

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 485 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Onsite Manager/ Commercial Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 4, 2019
My year working for Nesco has been an amazing one. I have learned a lot about recruiting and account management. My branch manager is awesome helps with anything that i ask for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much to say
Pediatrics, OB/GYN, Internal Medicine (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 3, 2018
I was enrolled in a contract to hire position. Unfortunately, the organization was already in distress and losing clients due to prior mismanagement. Needless to say the position did not last very long. I enjoyed working with the management that was trying to save the group and received good feedback from them regarding the work I performed. Nesco did not do much to place me into another role.
Pros
Good Interview Process
Cons
No Follow Up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 3, 2018
Necso is a great resource if your're looking for work and need something immediately as it's a temporary job. You just have to be mindful of the jobs you choose to accept as with any tempo service.
Pros
Temp
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Placement Company
Accounting Specialist & Various Other Positions (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 7, 2018
They are a temporary placement company. Temporary work led to the position i have now. They were supportive when I was suddenly very ill requiring hospitalization.
Pros
Flexibility of temporary assignments
Cons
Instability of temporary assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Associate (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 9, 2018
Working with this agency, I was sent to a physically demanding job that pays me good, the management is good and it provides good overtime. You cannot call off as you want.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 26, 2017
I didn't like that I was not getting me full time hours. I was upset with the team because I was as they said guaranteed I new position and it never came. They just keep leading me on. They need to get more office help and spread the work load around so that they can be more effective.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a placement agency and thus there are more options. You have a chance to prove yourself which is dependent upon the types of assignments
Administrative Assistant / Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 27, 2017
When an employee has the option to work for a placement agency there is generally more flexibility although the perks do not exist compared to full-time regular work days. There is a good opportunity to prove oneself as well as having a good work-life balance.
Pros
The flexibility and the opportunity to seek more opportunities while job searching.
Cons
The perks such as benefits and vacation usually do not exist.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive work place
Staffing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 26, 2017
I wish this company would value more their employees, make them feel appreciated. Give more training and certifications.
Pros
Gain a lot of experience.
Cons
Hard to advance within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Picker and Packer (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 4, 2017
Good place to work and respectable staff, allways try to help all persons. Always helping you without distinguishing races. The place is clean and safe.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Nathin
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency with same day placement
Temp (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 18, 2016
Went into agency and had job placement same day. Paperwork and initial skill testing is somewhat lengthy but worth it. Takes your interests and skills and helps them match you with a job of the same skill and interest set you have. Can only work at the job assignment for 6 months, but at the end of that 6 months the company can offer permanent employment to the temp employees they are interested in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast response
temp (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 1, 2016
Nesco Resource is great when it comes to calling you when a job is available and they are great about giving you the information you need in order to start your new job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 16, 2016
I wish I would have been able to get more assignment opportunity. The staff was nice and always willing to help. there was a lot of waiting for work assignments
Pros
staff
Cons
Not enough work assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic company
HOSPITAL COLLECTOR (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 7, 2013
Basic day
No job advancement
Deceptive practices
Old equipment
Sneaky management
Pros
One hour lunch
Cons
Deceptive/not told assignment ended until I left work
Was this review helpful?Yes 57No 13Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiter
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 1, 2012
· Light Industrial Recruiter
· Sourcing and recruiting
· Organizing job fairs
· Processing potential candidates
· Interview, grade, and screen candidates for placement
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Medical Billing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 8, 2012
Great Company to work for they care about placing you for your needs either part or full time or even short time assignments.
Pros
placement to a job or another is quick
Cons
some jobs you wished lasted longer a
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research & Development at Momentive Proformance Materials
Technologist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 19, 2012
Nesco provided good support through the contract arrangement with Momentive Performance Materials
Pros
nesco was good as the contract agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report

See more NESCO Resource reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NESCO Resource. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 485 reviews
5152
4133
3109
236
155

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture