NESCO Resource Employee Reviews in Elyria, OH

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 485 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple and Easy
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHMarch 29, 2019
All I ever had to do was walk into their office, fill out a simple application, and they had me working by the next week. Definitely a good place to go if you need a job fast.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Jobs
Temporary Worker/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHFebruary 14, 2019
The Job site used me till the job was done or till the job site no longer needed me or send me too a new location where I would have to start all over too try to get hired into a company full time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHNovember 26, 2018
Nesco resource is a great place to work for. The people are nice and easy to get along with. They find you jobs quickly. All jobs are temporary and can also become permanent.
Pros
health benefits
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hard work.
Welder and Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHOctober 8, 2018
Hot or Cold.
How to build something from nothing.
Cool and respectful.
Fast, Fast, Fast and more Fast.
Meeting a dead line.
Completing the dead line on time.
Pros
Gift cards
Cons
No A/C.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fast paced environment, happy to work there.
Manufacturing Associate (Current Employee) –  Elyria, OHJanuary 30, 2018
Very repetitive, you learn alot quickly, and are expected to always meet production requirements.
Management is okay, very demanding and expective.
Friendly and helpful co-workers.
Hardest part of the job would be maintaining your quota.
Most enjoyable part of the day is when youre ahead on your quota so you are not as rushed.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
alot of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very helpful
temp to hire at foerst city (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHJanuary 16, 2018
so glad they helped me get the job this temp to hire place . the staff was friendly and helpful they gave me different options for work and they defently helped me find work faster than I could have on my own
Pros
helped me get job
Cons
could have payed more
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced,good work environment
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHJanuary 10, 2018
i learned teamwork,fast paced assembly line you had a job sometime two,lunch room was very nice bosses were very friendly,overtime was plentiful,it was work
Pros
3rd shift so it went fast most nights
Cons
the job moved to the next city
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady employment on a temporary basis
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHNovember 22, 2017
I enjoyed working for Nesco although there wasn't much chice in dirrerent job areas. I had a major medical problem in June was the only reason I'm no longer working for Nesco.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fair workplace.
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHOctober 3, 2017
Collaborative team environment with sensible leadership. I learned to communicate with clients in person, telephone and email. Developed skills to balance my day at work responsibly and productively.
Pros
Opportunity for advancement.
Cons
Average healthcare benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was all temporally assignments
Temporary Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHJuly 20, 2017
Naturally, they promise temp to hire, but lay you off after each assignment ends unless they have another one that fits your experiences. Pay wasn't good and, usually no benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working here but its not for everyone
Gp12 (Current Employee) –  Elyria, OHNovember 28, 2016
Ive have some tough times here and if you cant lift heavy objects tgen this isnt a job for you at all. My title is gp12 and i enjoy doing my job everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days of work, with no benfits or college benfit grants. Dcent pay but not enough for as much work.
Loading/unloading, Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHJune 13, 2016
Management was nice an pay was decent but in order to make a good living from working with them it would take a life time. There is no benefits or any 401k. Plus they do not give you the opportunity to be unionized.
Pros
Good lunch break.
Cons
low pay for all the work to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NESCO resources
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHFebruary 11, 2016
NESCO is a great staffing agency, they helped me find a job and start it very quickly. The job they sent me to I enjoyed very much, it was a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good paced needs improvment
Temp/ Assembler (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHSeptember 12, 2014
They individuals were hard to get ahold of reall didnt care to help as much as they should have. Job wasnt to bad great chance for the experience to learn and gain vauluable skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 12Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
make good money
Temporary service (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHJune 7, 2013
i worked with nesco before and i loved how much money and hours i was getting with the company. i learned how to hang car parts, sort car parts, and package. my managment was very cool and nice. i liked my co workers. the hardest part of the job was the heat in different facotories. the most enjoyable part of the job was working with the great crew members i worked with.
Pros
made alot of money
Cons
heat and short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good job
order picker/packer (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHMay 17, 2012
the bosses were great,same as co workers.there was no hard part of the job,loved it all
Pros
great place
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report

See more NESCO Resource reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NESCO Resource. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 485 reviews
5152
4133
3109
236
155

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture