NESCO Resource Employee Reviews in Tucson, AZ

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 485 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic..
GW Plastics (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMay 30, 2019
Need more better jobs no lay offs want to go back custums was a very good hard work able to work over 40 hours regardless if I have to work overtime or weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMay 30, 2018
I worked for Nesco for months at one place and never received a reason the assignment ended. There was no direct deposit so we had to go to their office to get our paychecks which is a pain if you take the bus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Stock room inventory clerk (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 17, 2017
I was able to work all the over time i could handle. The duties were reasonable. I was able to pick up a lot of training i did not have before. If i could i would go back.
Pros
Loved this Job
Cons
Not all Management is friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 13, 2017
they help me to find a good place to work are willing to help me find a better job when i need to the supervisor is very kind and help full always awnsering my questions their for me when i need her advice
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with a ping pong table.
Contracting Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ 85714April 18, 2017
Enjoyed working with Nesco. They were very good with getting back with me when it came to requesting information. Also Nesco was helpful getting me set up for direct deposit.
Pros
eat as we work
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of communication
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMarch 31, 2017
Well its all written up in the title,
The company will hire almost anyone just to take out of their salary
And theyd never answer calls when i recieved an advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A safe and fun workplace
Paint Prepper (Former Employee) –  5671 N Oracle Rd #1103, Tucson, Az, 85704October 30, 2016
They were on top of everything. The coworkers were very reasonable and easy to work with. The managers and employees were respectful to everyone. I learned how to prep parts and materials before painting them. I worked long hours when it was needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apprecate their employees
Varied per the assignment. (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 18, 2016
this is a temp service send out on temp jobs can be hired on by company sent to.
great way to get experience in different types of jobs and systems and see if want to work with a company
Pros
great way to decide career
Cons
temp jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing technician
Cabinetry Assembler (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 14, 2016
I had 2 years of cabinetry assembler technician.
I had experienced reading and interprets blue prints and work instructions according to engineering.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Temp Assignment (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMarch 30, 2016
This position was overnight. Pretty much recovery position putting back items and re-stocking. People were kind unfortunately management was not always on the same page. No one really communicated so job duties were never clear
Pros
worked overnight
Cons
not enough pay for the hours worked
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free capccino
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMarch 11, 2016
loved wqorking for there temp assingment i loved helping customers with there vehicle recalls .managment treated us like a employee of there company at agero .
Pros
nice staff fun environment
Cons
short contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours, surprise shifts, untrained coworkers
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZOctober 2, 2015
LAck of management stability
treated like slave labor
hours not always correctly tallied on checks
need your own tools
inexperianced coworkers
advancement is tough
Pros
good pay, as much overtime as you can handle
Cons
poor management, unsafe coworkers, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 10Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very quick learner do my job 100%
hospital merchandise (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 27, 2014
i would want to work for this company ror several reasons. its a very fun and very welcoming place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 23Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They got me a Job
temporary employee (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJanuary 4, 2014
Nesco is a hiring agency, they got me my job at ventana and that's about it. There was little trust with the company itself. At Ventana(where I was hired) there were other temps from Nesco and we all had different understandings of what holidays we got paid(which was none) and our benefits. For example our contracts said after a years work we where entitled to some vacation days and pto. well I was with Nesco for 15 months and never got any of that. I would call and get told something different everytime. it got to the point where all the temps just had to be happy with the pay they got. We were left in the dark about a lot of things.
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
no pto, no paid holidays, no sick days
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJanuary 25, 2013
*running 3 or more machines

*different things of assembly

*machines

*I working alone not co- workers

* My first time working on assembly I am very focus

*everything more friends and new things to do.
Pros
n/a
Cons
ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tempt to hire jobs and very limited
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZJanuary 2, 2013
They didnt have many jobs that was available. Ive worked for taget warehouse through Nesco resources. I enjoyed the experinece but little job security.
Cons
no enough jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned lots of new things through the comp
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 28, 2012
got to do what i loved and that is to stay busy most of the day. my job placement allowed me to work on a forklift and help keep the warehouse i was in in running order.
Pros
eager to help find you a job
Cons
temp and not perm
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal job at target warehouse
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AzMay 30, 2012
The job was seasonal, good company, there was an issue with pay. Guy got fired but I had already looked for another job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 13Report

See more NESCO Resource reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NESCO Resource. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 485 reviews
5152
4133
3109
236
155

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture