NESCO Resource Employee Reviews for Assembler

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 485 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Line worker (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INJanuary 23, 2019
Great to work for happy up beat great management fair work hours fair breaks flexible schedule and great people to be around very recommended to people around me
Pros
Fair work hours
Cons
Point system
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional, The company gets you to work right away.
Assembly Worker (Current Employee) –  Bedford Hts, OHDecember 8, 2018
Nesco Resource is a great place for work placing. the work coulture is pretty decent. The work is not really hard. It can be enjoyable. the jobs are definitely what you make of it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Warehouse Assembler (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 5, 2018
it was an interesting experience, fast paced, very competitive, but a difficult place to move up. It's fun because u are not always located in one place your get moved around but at times makes it was hard to keep up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 13, 2017
they help me to find a good place to work are willing to help me find a better job when i need to the supervisor is very kind and help full always awnsering my questions their for me when i need her advice
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work
Assembler / Laborer (Former Employee) –  Streetsboro, OHMay 26, 2017
never had any problems if i struggled with something there was always help i learned that being apart of a productive team means alot and i was valued as an a person instead of just another worker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of communication
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMarch 31, 2017
Well its all written up in the title,
The company will hire almost anyone just to take out of their salary
And theyd never answer calls when i recieved an advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simple job
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Strongsville, OHMarch 22, 2017
it was very easy work shockingly for it be factory work but in the winter it was always so cold I never really had issues I learned something new definitely
Pros
got to sit down and work
Cons
always cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Hudson, OHNovember 17, 2016
Call office to see if they have a position open or available, typical learn entry level position jobs. Management is very caring and tries to find a job that best fits you. Co workers are great people to be around, hardest part getting the job that you want. Enjoy working with people that want to help you
Pros
fun
Cons
takes awhile to get employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing technician
Cabinetry Assembler (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 14, 2016
I had 2 years of cabinetry assembler technician.
I had experienced reading and interprets blue prints and work instructions according to engineering.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Danville, KYJune 7, 2015
Hitachi was a good place to work, Your day at work consisted of machines breaking down and trying to figured out way to keep the products going out with broken machines. I was impressed by the management for the most part. The only part I disliked were that there were so many managers. I found it confusing to figure out who to go to when problems with the job did come up. Most of the coworkers on my line worked as a team. The hardest part of the job was to keep the machines working properly. The machines weren't serviced properly. The company didn't want to lose the production of the time it would take to service the machines, so you would constantly be working on them and cleaning them. The most enjoyable part was when everything was running properly because it made for a smooth night with high numbers in production.
Pros
friendly coworkers
Cons
very short breaks, 12 hour shifts, no healtcare, low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 15Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Temp service to work Through
Assembler/Spider (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, OhioMarch 10, 2015
Nesco is a good temp service to work through. They put in a job as soon as possible they always check to see how things are going on the job.
Pros
They will put you to work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 78No 22Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembly
assembly (Former Employee) –  smrSeptember 18, 2014
they want young people or your to over qualified never got hire in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 54No 13Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good paced needs improvment
Temp/ Assembler (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHSeptember 12, 2014
They individuals were hard to get ahold of reall didnt care to help as much as they should have. Job wasnt to bad great chance for the experience to learn and gain vauluable skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembler
assembler (Former Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls, OHJuly 14, 2014
Worked 7 am to 5 pm with floral products did gluing and played with dirt.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
hot place
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 20Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work.
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  London, KYJuly 16, 2013
I assemblied headlights on an assembly line and the building was very hot.
Pros
None
Cons
Extreme Tempatures
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Winchester, KYMarch 4, 2013
This is a staffing company. I work at Univance as an assembler. I believe the hardest part of this job is the hours. Second shift works from 4:30 p.m. until either 1:00 a.m. or 3:00 a.m. I am not a night person; I prefer working days. My co-workers are a great bunch of people to work with.
Pros
we get a break every 2 hours
Cons
when the weather and roads start getting hazardous, they keep you working and do not send you home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJanuary 25, 2013
*running 3 or more machines

*different things of assembly

*machines

*I working alone not co- workers

* My first time working on assembly I am very focus

*everything more friends and new things to do.
Pros
n/a
Cons
ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report

See more NESCO Resource reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NESCO Resource. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 485 reviews
5152
4133
3109
236
155

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture