NESCO Resource Employee Reviews for Customer Service Representative

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 489 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Pleasant
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VAAugust 17, 2019
It was a great experience with Nesco Resource. They met all my needs. I was very satisfied with the quick responses to my questions and grievances. Unfortunately, I became ill and was unable to fulfill my duties. I'd highly recommend a friend to work for this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Danville, KYJune 16, 2019
Ok- customer service could have been better- a lot of work for little pay, wouldn't recommend to any of my family unless they were the last place to hire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaOctober 30, 2018
it was a temp job not got good with communicating with employee the pay was not the best and the hours were great like that the job was close to home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Taunton, MAOctober 7, 2018
Answering phone and taking produce orders from clients
Process orders via computers
Delivering to warehouse for picking and shipping
Greet and help walk in customers
maintain a clan office and restroom area
Filing invoices and credits
Copying,scanning reports to proper departments
Pros
Helpful employees
Cons
not enough work hours available
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMay 30, 2018
I worked for Nesco for months at one place and never received a reason the assignment ended. There was no direct deposit so we had to go to their office to get our paychecks which is a pain if you take the bus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Shepherdsville, KYMarch 2, 2018
Worked for a short time with them and had continued issues with my paycheck. They are a temporary agency that I worked for a short time. Not enough knowledge to review completely.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 27, 2016
This job was through a temp agency only. It was a small call center and very laid back . Anice place to work for younger or retired individuals.
Pros
Dress attire was realy relxed
Cons
short lunch and no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drama and very unprofessional
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIAugust 7, 2016
The job was very unprofessional and full of drama. I never worked the schedule I was hired in to work. What they call training is shadowing another employee while they're on the phone with a customer. No for real in the class training. They fire employees without explanation...feels like you're walking on eggshells.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Short breaks, managements believe what is said about you before they ask you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free capccino
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMarch 11, 2016
loved wqorking for there temp assingment i loved helping customers with there vehicle recalls .managment treated us like a employee of there company at agero .
Pros
nice staff fun environment
Cons
short contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Works well
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJanuary 21, 2016
If they call you with a position they are very good. I never had any problems. Also they will contact you if they think you are a good fit for new positions.
Pros
Pay checks ontime
Cons
When assignment over difficult to get next position
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Temporary Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Latham, NYNovember 28, 2014
I have enjoyed working for this agency, the staff really cares about the employees that work for them. I only worked as a temporary recently for them but it has been a positive experience.
Pros
the co-ordinators really try their best to keep you working
Cons
Temporary Positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 85No 28Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Stratford, CTJuly 17, 2014
Just like any other temp agency they find OK jobs. I only worked with one company through this temp agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 21Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service rep
Customer Service rep (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHJune 10, 2014
Take inbound and out bound calls....update client information...
Pros
full time
Cons
no commission
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job
Customer Service/Sales (Former Employee) –  North Canton, OHMarch 21, 2014
Spoke with potential customers about products they were interested in buying on the phone. Placed orders for them and gave customer service info.
My co workers were awesome people to work with. The management was scattered and unreliable.
The hardest part of the job was the upset customers.

I don't recommend working for nesco. They are nice but do leave out information pertinent about positions and are shady when it comes to losing you job,
Was this review helpful?Yes 51No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls, OHNovember 19, 2013
I arrive usually before most people. I usually make coffee. Then my day begins with taking calls from customers, enjoying some conversation with co workers and then I go home feeling accomplished.
Pros
enjoy working with others and helping people
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 26Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  North Canton, OHMarch 29, 2013
its a good company to work for there varies job you may be able to get depend on your exp
Pros
ok jobs to work at
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report

See more NESCO Resource reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NESCO Resource. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 489 reviews
5153
4135
3109
236
156

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture