NESCO Resource Employee Reviews for Machine Operator

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 485 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and respectful co-workers
Packer/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 10, 2019
I really enjoyed the time I worked for nesco and would work for them again. The supervisor was really nice and help with all he could. The leads didn't put alot of stress on us at all..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJanuary 29, 2019
Nesco prepared me eith the ability to mutitask,while being thorough under pressure.Assist coworkers with assignments when able to.Also,it was mandatory to clock in 15mins early.That was helpful towards pre work preparation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of opportunity
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  London, KYNovember 18, 2018
Nesco is a great place to work for they offer many opportunities with good pay. Very friendly, I’ve worked for them quite a bit, I’d highly recommend nesco to anyone.
Pros
Opportunity
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temp agency
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Pinellas Park, FLApril 25, 2018
They would work with you and put you in jobs . depending on your experience. You worked as long as needed full time, part time or temporary. Always had a job.
Pros
Job experinces
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard labor
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 1, 2018
Most jobs through Nesco were hard labor jobs. Some were easy going and light which made the day a whole lot smoother. Workplace was zoom zoom kind of area, very fast paced but professional at all times.
Pros
always would have employment available
Cons
hard finding long term work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Elkland, PASeptember 26, 2017
The company dose not have any room for improvement at all they dead set on 9.50 per hour rate and it doesn't go up after so long and plus the benefits kind of suck no pay vacation or not very good health benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls, OHAugust 16, 2017
I really don't like the job their or the manager staff. As a temp I was not treat as a equal employee . I did the same type of work as a perm employee dose.But at the end of the day they somthinge else.
Pros
equal
Cons
fair
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well ran temping agency
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Clinton Township, MIJuly 28, 2017
A bunch of different job sites some of the job sites are light and some I didn't but overall I like Nesco resourcesI just want to find a place where I can use all my skills to there full ability
Pros
Nesco resources works with you
Cons
sometimes the payroll is slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days of work, with no benfits or college benfit grants. Dcent pay but not enough for as much work.
Loading/unloading, Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHJune 13, 2016
Management was nice an pay was decent but in order to make a good living from working with them it would take a life time. There is no benefits or any 401k. Plus they do not give you the opportunity to be unionized.
Pros
Good lunch break.
Cons
low pay for all the work to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NESCO resources
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHFebruary 11, 2016
NESCO is a great staffing agency, they helped me find a job and start it very quickly. The job they sent me to I enjoyed very much, it was a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a very hard job
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Stow, OHNovember 10, 2015
I was sent to Valley Gear Manufacturing to work as a CNC operator This was the hardest job I have ever work in my life, The Management was very hard to work for and I would see people that came from Temp Company at 7:00AM and would go home by 9:00 AM, because of the way management treated them. The use of foul words and name calling was a daily thing. So a lot of us put up with it, because we needed the hours and to feed our family.
Pros
We had a job to go to.
Cons
Unfair dealing with employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Welding Technician and Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIMay 26, 2015
I enjoyed my time employed at NESCO Resource. I learned many jobs and I met a lot of great workers. I'd recommend this company to anyone seeking employment.
Pros
They assisted me in obtaining transportation.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 53No 19Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJune 27, 2014
liked working with co-worker, hardest part of job was taking the tumblers out and cleaning them. Liked management in the beginning but eventually saw the favoritism in Nesco and company I was working for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very steady workload which I like
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Clover, SCJanuary 14, 2014
Very nice place to work. Good management. Reasonable breaks.
Pros
I like the steady pace and had the opportunity to learn different jobs
Cons
The job did not last but four months. Department shut down
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always was a competitive job.
Inspector/ Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Lorain, OHMarch 13, 2013
Resolving problems at the moment in the field and having to help the job get done on time. I learn how to weld, how to mechanical jobs. My supervisor and engineers were satisfied with the job I did. The relationship with the co-workers was with respect. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the employees and clients different humors and the most enjoyable part of the job was getting the job on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 27, 2012
I loved working for this company. The pay was good. I really enjoyed the people I worked with.
Pros
good
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 6Report

See more NESCO Resource reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NESCO Resource. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 485 reviews
5152
4133
3109
236
155

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture