NESCO Resource Employee Reviews for Warehouse Worker

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 485 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad experience
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 30, 2019
Very bad communication. Tried to call and find out why the assignment ended, but I never heard back. Very bad management. This is why I don’t like temp agencies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor job assignments
Warehouse laborer (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLNovember 24, 2018
They was nothing too good about nesco I worked hard and didn't feel it was beneficial to be apart of there company anymore it was temporary staffing agency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed
Warehouse Laborer (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 5, 2018
The typical day varied depending on what job you were assigned to. I learned organization, management was friendly. culturally diverse, there was not hardest part, the enjoyable was a good team, friendly
Pros
Supportive staff
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Louisville KY current employee on assignment
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 31, 2018
It is a nice company I won't complain to much they never have enough good paying temp to hire positions and I'm at a struggle with my Bill's because of the low pay amount need better jobs other then that it's a great company so far
Pros
Hours are good
Cons
Not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJuly 5, 2018
Most areas you work in are not bad Management is soso.Basically depending on where you are working it's a up or down situation around location positioned to.
Pros
listen to you
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary position
Warehouse Assistant Repack (Former Employee) –  Winter Haven, FLMay 20, 2018
Good company temporary to permanent jobs available. Good to help get experience in all different job settings. Insurance, benefits hours and different places to work.
Pros
Good experiences
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has good staff worker
Warehouse Worker (Temp) (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLDecember 3, 2017
Nesco is a good place yo work the call you as soon as a job become available the pay is always on time i would recommend everybody give nesco a chance because they will work with you
Pros
Free lunch great pay
Cons
Short term jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you know the right people, then you will be there longer.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  FloridaNovember 6, 2017
Nesco Resource was a good employment decision regarding my situation. It only paid minimum wage, but that did help me with what was important. I give Nesco Resource a 5.
Pros
It is all good.
Cons
It is all good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On Nesco
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 13, 2017
its a good place to work is it a temp agency that will help you find a job when you looking for someone i will recommend my friends to work with them they are good and it is a different pace it work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Winter Haven, FLJanuary 31, 2017
cold but vey fun and open nice and clean warehouse with no safty hazards the hardest part was going inside the freezer for a very long time the fun part was the pallet jack
Pros
bonus pay
Cons
not able to go to car
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable working environment
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Pinellas Park, FLNovember 1, 2016
Work is not at all hard, but requires constant standing, pulling, lifting and pushing product from one place to another for a minimum wage to limit amount with no room for growth or promotion.
Pros
No former training or work history require to work most position.
Cons
The clients you work for and with usually treats you like deployable outcasts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucked
Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Grove City, OHMay 18, 2016
i hated this place. they always found any reason to fire you. they was never organized. and they always acted like they didnt know anything
Pros
nothing
Cons
sucked
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forklift operator, production, dispatcher
Temp-Positions/Forklift-Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Winter Haven, FLFebruary 8, 2016
I was doing production but at the same time I was on the forklift, I really work couple day 3 day the most I cant tell you more because it was a temp job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun and productive place to work. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Lockbourne, OHSeptember 1, 2015
This was a busy place. I got a chance to go from picking to replenishing a very important department. I would love to go back there. The people at Nesco Resource are very nice and they know how hard I worked so hopefully they will find another position for me.
Pros
Great place to grow and learn.
Cons
I was not able to get hired on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 21Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Shipping/Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Stratford, CTJuly 15, 2015
Nice place to work. Great people, environment was great but they didn't want to hire people even though people stayed working there over years and still a temp with no benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Start Job Search with.
Warehouse worker. (Former Employee) –  Houston,Tx.June 28, 2015
You have a flexible schedule you could consider as mornings, evenings, noon. Maintaining understanding of the job. Communicating with management. Learning from co-workers the hands on experience. Nothing is hard about the job, only consistent with work hours. And lunch break and clocking off the clock you will enjoy your expected demands.
Pros
Getting promotions is not a problem.
Cons
Learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic Review of My job at NESCO.
Warehouse Inventory (Former Employee) –  Maysville, KYSeptember 18, 2014
My supervisor was a marine who injured his knee and got an honorable discharge. I worked first shift while there and we worked form 8:00 until 3:00 or 4:00 everyday. My supervisor was extremely helpful with everything he did. He was always on the tow motor pulling down and loading old plastic sheets. I learned how to work with a scale, i also learned how to take inventory properly, as well as work with a tow motor. Daniel was my supervisor and he was great. He made sure that our job was fun while getting to know us and having fun. I worked with my Supervisor and a close friend of mine. I would really enjoy working with them again. The hardest part of the job was always finding something to do if there were no trucks coming. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with Daniel. He made the job really enjoyable and was just an excellent supervisor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 54No 19Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Muskogee, OKJuly 25, 2013
They kept me employed through different companies. I have no complaints with them
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people but low pay
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Shelton, CTJune 27, 2013
work well with others, work non-stop packing and receiving and forklift operator. co-workers are hardworkers and a team player.
Pros
we take 2 fifteen minutes breaks
Cons
no health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 90No 25Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production, warehouse
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Huron, OHApril 25, 2013
I learned how to use a hole punch and roll and die machine really nice people the only thing I don't like about is they don't let anyone one work more then 10 hours a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NESCO Resource. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 485 reviews
5152
4133
3109
236
155

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture