NESCO Resource Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine operator
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYFebruary 15, 2018
Not really a bad place to work for. They are awesome at finding you work........ They are also fare, for the most part in how they treat EVERYONE. Nesco is a company that will work to better it's employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff was good ... management was aweful
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIFebruary 9, 2018
They will hire you and tell you you work 8-5.. then they will make you work a swing shift from 5am until 10am.. then come back to the office from 2-5 .. it got unfriendly pretty fast
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
real good job
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOFebruary 1, 2018
they had one good job for me. i realy realy love the best forklift job i love the compamy they send me to .faulty stsrch. load truck andunload. pick order for the not day love it.
Pros
good pay back in the days
Cons
longer hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over promised, under deliver
Branch Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJanuary 31, 2018
Nesco is a temporary placement company who promise to help you find a job that may become permanent so that you can get benefits, but instead, they would renew the temporary contracts, keeping you from advancing, getting permanent placement or health insurance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fast paced environment, happy to work there.
Manufacturing Associate (Current Employee) –  Elyria, OHJanuary 30, 2018
Very repetitive, you learn alot quickly, and are expected to always meet production requirements.
Management is okay, very demanding and expective.
Friendly and helpful co-workers.
Hardest part of the job would be maintaining your quota.
Most enjoyable part of the day is when youre ahead on your quota so you are not as rushed.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
alot of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright workplace
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYJanuary 28, 2018
this temp service was a good job the jobs they have are not that bad they have a lot of short term jobs so i never got a job from them but i could never complain about none of the assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancing Before There Ready Causes Bad Business
Senior Staffing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIJanuary 26, 2018
Overall Nesco as a company is great but management needs to be looked at very closely. People are being placed in positions well before they are ready and it's bad business.
Pros
Stable Company
Cons
Poor Management, And good employees let go bad employees kept
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temp Agency
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJanuary 23, 2018
This was a good temporary agency to work for. The managers were all great and very willing to help find you the right placement. I'm not sure if this agency is still in place.
Pros
Flexiblity
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Assitant (Former Employee) –  Shepherdsville, KYJanuary 17, 2018
great company , pay was great, recruitment was great. the people really listened to you. they had awesome help if you needed it. paid attention to all clients needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very helpful
temp to hire at foerst city (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHJanuary 16, 2018
so glad they helped me get the job this temp to hire place . the staff was friendly and helpful they gave me different options for work and they defently helped me find work faster than I could have on my own
Pros
helped me get job
Cons
could have payed more
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
camping work experience
Climber (Former Employee) –  Springerville, AZJanuary 6, 2018
camping out in the forest for months at a time being away in nature and working is very nice, boss if very nice , work is kinda dangerous but they do teach you on how to maintain a safe work site which makes tons of difference very physical and hard work but its fulfilling
Pros
nature no electricity or internet
Cons
restrooms is the woods
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Any agency needs to consider giving employees a higher pay rate
Archway Marketing (Former Employee) –  Strongsville, OHJanuary 6, 2018
Overall, okay company to work for but needs to pay employees a higher rate for what they charge the customer. Also, needs to pay employees for holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly co-workers
GENERAL FACTORY WORKER (Former Employee) –  Danville, KYJanuary 3, 2018
Work was good it was just different jobs for different companies. Experience was good. I learned different jobs and was paid weekly. Management was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Williamsburg, KYDecember 29, 2017
My location for Nesco is a very good place to work. Supervisor is fun and enjoyable to work with. Most days it is fast paced and time goes by to fast.
Pros
Helping people
Cons
Work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and did not mind waking up and going to work
Laborer (Floater) (Former Employee) –  East Liberty, OHDecember 14, 2017
The location of the contract at Honda (MPW) was nice i dont know alolt of the actual company I worked for Nesco never really communicated with them and they was always changing managers etc. so nobody was really in the loop.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start off
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  13 Mile and John R.December 13, 2017
Nesco is a good place to start working.it gives you the chance to work at some really good jobs, with decent wages.the staff is friendly and will keep you with jobs.
Pros
Lots of jobs
Cons
Some jobs don't last long
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Installation Technician (Former Employee) –  Latham, NYDecember 8, 2017
Nesco Resources is a temp agency. They did good job getting me placed where I could get some useful experience. However, this is a temp agency, do not expect benefits of any kind.
Pros
Good Experience
Cons
No Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has good staff worker
Warehouse Worker (Temp) (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLDecember 3, 2017
Nesco is a good place yo work the call you as soon as a job become available the pay is always on time i would recommend everybody give nesco a chance because they will work with you
Pros
Free lunch great pay
Cons
Short term jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structure environment
Nesco agent (Former Employee) –  Dayville, CTDecember 1, 2017
I made multiple suggestions to improve the work flow. Performing assignments in a team environment made it possible to necessary to accomplish them smoothly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Tablet Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZNovember 29, 2017
They are nice people to work for but did not have the type of job I was looking for. Worked in different areas as a warehouse and production line. Work placement was good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NESCO Resource. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 340 reviews
599
490
381
227
143

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture