NESCO Resource Employee Reviews

Found 474 reviews matching the search See all 484 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the job
Solar Installer (Former Employee) –  Rockymount ncDecember 28, 2018
Safe work place, detailed in job information, safe equipment, great environment , safety is always first, perform meetings before beginning each workday and most of the time at the end of the day.
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
Move around alot different locations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace and very rough on body
Operator (Former Employee) –  Elkland, PA 16920December 21, 2018
The job was a very rough one that required a lot of energy. There was limited to no teamwork and break times were short. I would not recommend this workplace to anyone who enjoys teamwork and relaxed work.
Pros
Could pick which machine you wanted to run
Cons
Small breaks and lonely
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would only recommend it for people who rely need the income
Unpack (Former Employee) –  Maysville, KYDecember 16, 2018
they was made to preform the same or worse job as full-time with less pay an no benefits.
I learned how to deal with management i don't rely get along with to preform my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Canton, MADecember 14, 2018
This was a great company to work for. I learned many different skills to help advance my career in this industry. They make you feel like a family working for them. I am forever grateful for the opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional, The company gets you to work right away.
Assembly Worker (Current Employee) –  Bedford Hts, OHDecember 8, 2018
Nesco Resource is a great place for work placing. the work coulture is pretty decent. The work is not really hard. It can be enjoyable. the jobs are definitely what you make of it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There quick at getting you employment
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Leitchfield, KYDecember 6, 2018
The thing I loved the most about nesco is the fact that they get you into employment in just a few short days, sometimes even on the day you come in, if it's early enough, they are able to start you the next day somewhere. Which is really great when your in need of money.
Pros
Quick, good pay, nice people
Cons
Temporary jobs, no insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Nesco resource (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 3, 2018
I'm looking for a job back and stay with and I can keep working and keep working I need that money I'm a hard-working man I like to warehouse job help me I like packing
Pros
Packer
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job but not a great company to work for
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Findlay, OHNovember 29, 2018
More emphasis is put on meeting metrics than actually doing your job. Management is less than desirable in most locations. Company culture and atmosphere is fading quickly.
Pros
Decent Benefits
Cons
average to less than average salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful Matchmakers
Administrative Assistant, Continuous Improvement (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYNovember 28, 2018
Nesco Resources listened to my preferences for an ideal assignment and did the best they could to meet every requirement I listed. The awesome recruiters there really take pride in providing quality work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHNovember 26, 2018
Nesco resource is a great place to work for. The people are nice and easy to get along with. They find you jobs quickly. All jobs are temporary and can also become permanent.
Pros
health benefits
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor job assignments
Warehouse laborer (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLNovember 24, 2018
They was nothing too good about nesco I worked hard and didn't feel it was beneficial to be apart of there company anymore it was temporary staffing agency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Job Contract Work
Assembler/Production (Former Employee) –  Parma, OHNovember 21, 2018
Excellent experience
Job came to an end due to contract work.
I would love to have the job back again as it was enjoyable and rewarding.
i would recommend it to others.
Pros
excellent work enviroment
Cons
Contract work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of opportunity
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  London, KYNovember 18, 2018
Nesco is a great place to work for they offer many opportunities with good pay. Very friendly, I’ve worked for them quite a bit, I’d highly recommend nesco to anyone.
Pros
Opportunity
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring owner
Help Desk (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLNovember 16, 2018
I came in for an interview, and was hired within a day. Even though it was temporary, I would join Nesco again for employment. I worked during 8a-5p, scanning and filing prescriptions for a mobile x-ray company. There wasn't anything I would say that was negative of my experience. I enjoyed every minute of it!
Pros
Enjoyable and friendly atmosphere.
Cons
Staring at the computer can tire your eyes, but a brief walk would help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Recruiters
Contractor Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLNovember 13, 2018
Does an excellent job in professional job placements here in the local area. Should have local mentors on sight to help assist the consultants on clients work sites.
Pros
Professional Recruiters
Cons
Not enough temporary to hire positions for consultants
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much to say
Pediatrics, OB/GYN, Internal Medicine (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 3, 2018
I was enrolled in a contract to hire position. Unfortunately, the organization was already in distress and losing clients due to prior mismanagement. Needless to say the position did not last very long. I enjoyed working with the management that was trying to save the group and received good feedback from them regarding the work I performed. Nesco did not do much to place me into another role.
Pros
Good Interview Process
Cons
No Follow Up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaOctober 30, 2018
it was a temp job not got good with communicating with employee the pay was not the best and the hours were great like that the job was close to home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Very Organzied But Easy
Human Resource Manager (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 25, 2018
Nesco was always in a state of transition. I didn't really feel secure with my job, although it was a temporary position. I would always get nervous that something big would happen and my job go down hill. It was a lot of scheduling, calling, and checking in on clients and employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feel used for back to school season
Pick to Light Associate (Former Employee) –  Dayville, CTOctober 22, 2018
Just told no more work after I had 5 months of success. I worked 5 months and was let go after I worked my butt off to be considered for a full-time job. I cleaned, helped out other ares and picked correct amounts and at a timely manner.
Pros
Work environment
Cons
just let go after back to school season.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  KentuckyOctober 20, 2018
A typical day is completely different from the next. Speaking with civic and company leaders one day and interviewing/on-boarding several candidates the next. Management is thoughtful, encouraging and is interested in the views of their employees.
Pros
Management is some of the best to work for
Cons
training could be beter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NESCO Resource. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 484 reviews
5152
4132
3109
236
155

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture