Nestlé Employee Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Based on 5,782 reviews
Ratings breakdown
52.8K
41.8K
3829
2203
1121
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 1,009 reviews matching the search See all 5,782 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nestle
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAJuly 18, 2018
As an administrative assistant, the culture was open door policy and I trusted management. My position mostly dealt with organizing the VP and directors. Also assisting with many projects and other assistants.
Pros
good benefits, perks
Cons
small raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job's Experience
Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Nespresso in SingaporeJuly 18, 2018
I enjoyed working with Nespresso as it was a coffee company. I am a coffee drinker indeed. It was a challenging job to taste 16 types of coffee capsules and 5 types of coffee machines' functional modes.
Pros
Nice Colleagues
Cons
"Call-Centre" culture to suit to my personality
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Night shift Bakery is a "no-mans-land".
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Medford, WIJuly 17, 2018
Had an extremely rough start. Moody trainers and more backstabbing than teamwork. Everything else is great! Medical, dental, vision, life insurance is terrific!
Pros
Free Pizza on breaks
Cons
Not very friendly/cooperative environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment.
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 17, 2018
Only really interacted with my manager once every couple months. A great amount of autonomy, but most times the days just seem to drag out. Wake up at 930 and work till 5. Driving is only okay if you are okay with driving from store to store. If not it could seem like a chore. Pay is very good for the work though.
Pros
Autonomy
Cons
Restocking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company To work For
Samifi Operator (Former Employee) –  JOnesboro ArkansasJuly 17, 2018
Management was great. A typical day at work, I would look forward to because I liked working there and enjoyed my job. The hardest part about the job was standing 12 hrs a day. The most enjoyable was the people I worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved being independent
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Roseburg, ORJuly 15, 2018
it was alright/ I was hired temp to cover a guy who broke his neck. got along with all the employees and different stores I went to and the managers. covered over 34 stores and was done early everyday.
Pros
work independtent
Cons
your manager only checking on you once every 2 months
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Occupational Health Nurse (Current Employee) –  Mount Sterling, KYJuly 14, 2018
Nestle takes pride in providing a great work environment and takes wonderful care of their employees. Nestle has a model they live by and it works very well.
Pros
Everything about being employeed by Nestle
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHJuly 13, 2018
A normal day at work was confusing. You'd be in one area then you'd be in the next. I learned how to pack food, use different types of gloves when handling food/cleaning, etc. Management I'd rather not say. The hardest part of working were the hours and the work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Supply Chain Planning Analyst (Former Employee) –  Breinigsville, PAJuly 11, 2018
I did not want to add verbiage here. It was a good experience while it lasted, but I never felt that the company had my back, so to speak. I was let go due to downsizing.
Pros
Discounts, flexible work schedules.
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment
Shift leader (Former Employee) –  Brownsville, TXJuly 10, 2018
Everyone that worked at Nestle were really respectful and friendly. Also everyone would help each other out. Management was always on point with all employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJuly 9, 2018
I had to begin my job fairly early but it was also flexible. Worked without supervision which was very nice, they just watch to make sure you get the job done!
Pros
Flexibility, decent pay
Cons
not alot of opportunity for advancement unless your can get a CDL
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cherrypicker (Former Employee) –  Industry, CAJuly 8, 2018
A typical day at work would be jus picking and rapping pallets . I was thought to use a scanner and head set voice recognition computer , so the computer would tell me where the ideas where and I would pick them . The management seem delayed my training for at least 3 weeks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  LagosJuly 6, 2018
It was a great place to work and my colleagues made t extra fun. There was room for career advancement and everybody loved each other and worked for each other.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payed Well, Long hours
Controller (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAJuly 6, 2018
Nestle compensates you very well, but the expectations are high also. Had i not gone through a family adoption, i probably would still be working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job with the smell of cookies everywhere
Food Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chula Vista, CAJuly 6, 2018
I personally did not enjoy my time working at Nestle Toll House although the job itself was decent enough: serve customers, prep food, restock food displays, bake food, keep the restaurant clean.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Water delivery driver
Waters Route Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 6, 2018
Stay away salary is not worth the work load no family time you go home beat down and tired everyday no less than 40 stops per day you get about maybe 60 on a bad day you can only carry so many bottles up to the third floor but Nestle doesn't put a limit on how many cases or bottles to the third floor that are ordered they tell you it's going to get better and tell you you're going to move up but they don't do anything to fix the problems they just tell you it's going to get better managers are pretty cool but they're only there for a check management doesn't care about their workers if you bust your hump they'll keep you.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what have I learned
ICM I (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJuly 5, 2018
to operate different machinery, state regulations and rules, team work, to manage my time, to clean machinery, to comply quality standards for best product.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Ingredient Handler (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHJuly 4, 2018
The work environment was fast pace and sometimes it became overbearing with the work value and with the Heavy demand of pushing and carrying heavy products
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
todo bien
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  LaraJuly 3, 2018
toda la experiencia fue gratificante, mucho aprendizaje
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for college students
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXJune 29, 2018
Flexible work hours. Allowed time off to be with my daughter. One free cookie per work shift. Managers easy to talk to regarding hours ans shifts. Good location
Pros
Free cookie per work shift
Cons
Not a high paying job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nestlé. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

3.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight