Nestlé Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced, varied, very fulfilling job.
Merchandiser (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Edmond, OKDecember 15, 2017
typical day was fast and long. learned how to balance life with much overtime. management was fair and understanding. culture was unparalleled. hardest part was working in sub zero temps. most enjoyable was the frienships and relationships made all over the state.
Pros
working independently
Cons
freezing cold
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nestle
Ice Cream Maker I (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MDDecember 15, 2017
Nestle is a company that once you get in with them, you do not want to leave. a very laid back, well paid job. Making ice cream will become a very great way of life
Pros
make good money
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked in private store
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Staten Island, NYDecember 13, 2017
worked in a privately owned nestle cookie store in the mall and have no comments about the job itself. I will not degrade nestle because they had no direct input.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive - fast pace
Packing Operator (Current Employee) –  King William, VADecember 11, 2017
Very good company to work for - Fast pace and productive company that reconizes its employees. Most enjoyable is meeting the many employees that Nestle hires.
Pros
good benifits-
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Nebraska, INDecember 11, 2017
A review of a typical day for me was that I was always involved in major decision making opportunities. I had the ability to shape and guide the organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long stressful days
QA (Former Employee) –  Mount Sterling, KYDecember 9, 2017
watch who are your friends and whose not your friends. people get really sensitive so watch what you say to some people. Team leaders are the worst well most are.
Pros
good pay
Cons
horrible management and team leads
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa com acesso a diferentes áreas
Decision Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Linda-a-VelhaDecember 7, 2017
Permite conhecer diversos departamentos/áreas e ter contacto com com os mesmos. Equipas dinâmicas e flexibilidade laboral.
Pros
Flexibilidade laboral, seguro de saúde
Cons
Difícil progressão de carreira
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs better communication with workers
(Adecco) Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Danville, VADecember 7, 2017
Management do not seem to communicate well with the workers. This is something that needs to b improved. They need to be a bit more organized with how they communicate things to their workers and have everyone on the same page.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Mount Sterling, KYDecember 6, 2017
I worked at nestle for another company. I did not work for nestle. I was contracted in. I worked the front gate. I have heard that working in the factory is horrible, but working the gate like I did was an awesome job. with awesome people, awesome bosses.

Don't know if I approve of nestle's CEO. never met the man.
Pros
great hours, great people
Cons
took a pay cut from 11.00 to 9.00 but still good job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work, only drawback is working with a rare negative coworker
Ice Cream Maker (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CADecember 6, 2017
we start the day by ensuring we have everything we need and come up with a safety plan, I've learned the more safety you preach the more people keep it in their minds.work is easy the only thing is when you work with negative people that dont want to do their part it puts more work on everyone else on the team. other than that its great.
Pros
free ice cream for lunchtime
Cons
our breaks are given as needed by company not every 2 hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Production
General Production (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARDecember 5, 2017
I enjoyed working at nestle. Be prepared for a lot of physical work and standing. I would recommend getting pain killers for the first couple of weeks. Make sure you wear a very comfortable steal toe boots.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Ingredient Handler (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHDecember 5, 2017
This job didn't give a far chance. They lie to your face, never honest. As part time you work just as hard as full time and make less. They are stuck in there ways.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Lack of leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
DMAIC Project Leader (Former Employee) –  Mount Sterling, KYDecember 4, 2017
It is fast pace and always learning something knew. You are able to advance and other coworkers guide you the process. It is a decent place to work and you have many opportunities to grow as well as you have many benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employment
Senior SharePoint Architect/Specialist (Current Employee) –  Glendale, CANovember 30, 2017
Nestle is always concerned with work life balance and is a great place to work. The only drawback is the company is moving operations to St Louis and I do not want to go there. I am retiring in a few years and do not want to live in St Louis for a few years and move again when I retire.
Pros
benifits and pay
Cons
St Louis
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was terrible
Microbiologist (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHNovember 30, 2017
The manager I worked for was horrible. It was a popularity contest and I felt like I was in junior high. People were promoted based on friendships versus skill, experience, and qualifications
Pros
The pay was ok if its your first real job out of college
Cons
the hours are long and unpredictable and management was unbearable
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what I learned
Director (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 28, 2017
is working for big corporations as Nestle give you a lot of opportunities to manage large and ambitious projects as long as you show initiative. At the same time, the pitfall is that decision making is very slow and the culture can be risk advert.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Experience
Inventory Control Analyst (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 28, 2017
Enjoyed the fast past market, innovating and adaptating to the growth within the company. Great work environment, was able to learn and take different processes and procedures going forward.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good environment.
Up the Trade Manager (Former Employee) –  Dominican RepublicNovember 28, 2017
Interesting to manage different categories, and markets.
Preparing Business Development Plans, strategic planning, forecasting, setting prices, monitoring competition.

Open and good environment to work.
Pros
Great Company.
Cons
At the end of my time in the company, management was not good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a pretty cool place to work. Not so good with communication
Shipping/Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaNovember 27, 2017
The Shipping and Receiving Position was ok. I just feel that the Manager team didn't communicate well with schedule changes and things like that.The people seem really nice though
Pros
pretty laid back environment
Cons
Communication about schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nestle was a good company
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 27, 2017
They hardest part of this job is stocking all the different flavors of cookie in the freezer area.Cooking and placing the cookies on the shelves can be a challenge cause Yu have a certain time to do it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nestlé. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,978 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1