Nestle Nespresso Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic Workplace
Coffee Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDApril 11, 2018
Nespresso as a whole is a great company to work for! You get to be hands-on with products, with maintaining a premium level of customer service. Nespresso prides itself in the time and the impact they make on the environment while cultivating coffee. Clientele appreciate that Nespresso goes above and beyond their expectations, that is what drives more and more customers to the premium brand!
Pros
Health Benefits, Discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just needed to review the company
Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 27, 2018
fine benefits, poor management no product innovation, swiss French mentantiliy not looking to learn the US market, nothing has changed in 7 years, thank you
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nespresso Club
Customer Service Representative & Trainer (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, OHMarch 17, 2018
I would definitely recommend a friend to work for this company. The AAA/Sustainability is one of my favorite programs I think this is a genuinely kind company to be a part of.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nepresso
BARISTA/LINE COOK (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 16, 2018
it was an okay job. it just wasnt what i wanted to do with my career i needed more and felt i was going no where. l also didnt feel appreciated in my work space.
Pros
good perks and benifits
Cons
lack of support and growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compensation
Boutique Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 16, 2018
The compensation was good for working in a retail environment. It is a highly stressful environment.The company has an amazing products, good coffee and machines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great company to work for
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJMarch 10, 2018
Fast paste, high energy, and competitive environment. Mangement great. A joy to service customers & receive customer satisfaction. Drawback part time
Pros
Discount on products
Cons
Not always hours available/Part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They Suck
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAMarch 5, 2018
If you have the chance, run, don't walk! This company looks good on the outside but is a total mess on the inside. Lot's of haters work here and it's super sad because they act like standing on their feet all day is the LIFE! Losers! Don't be one.
Pros
Free Coffee
Cons
Over priced coffee bad attitude managers who put their hands on you
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of leadership and organization
Boutique Coffee Specialist (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles City Center, CAFebruary 15, 2018
Communication is poor, training is non existent. Goals and expectations are not clear. It is sink or swim most of the time. Management lacks structure.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Short lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Boutique Team Leader (Current Employee) –  United StatesJanuary 15, 2018
Good place to work. Friendly atmosphere, but a bit misleading, because there is quite a lot of physical labor. The pay could be a little more compensating for such a large company. Overall, I would recommend this company. Its a great retail job.
Pros
Good benefits, great environment
Cons
Smaller company, not too many locations available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and challenging place to work for. Work was repetitive but was never dull. Was able to learn the mechanics of a Nespresso coffee machine.
DEMONSTRATOR (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 14, 2018
A typical workday for Nespresso would include checking in with the manager of the retail store you were doing your demonstrations for. Setting up the demonstration table and getting it ready for your shift. Asking customers if they would be interested in a sample of coffee and if they would like to hear about the specific machines available. I learned interpersonal and great customer service skills through my time with Nespresso. I also learned the variety of machines that the company sold and differences of them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gotta love Coffee
Boutique Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 10, 2018
I love coffee, even more because of this place. Very operational but you learn a lot and can take anywhere with you, or grow within the company. Location hours depends and some hours are better than others. Great, with endless coffee and a struggle with communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active and fun
Boutique Coffee Specialist in Sales (Former Employee) –  San Francisco & MarinJanuary 8, 2018
Active with always something to do. Great place to learn about coffee. Poor management which lead to poor work conditions.
Fun getting customers excited about the Nespresso culture. Each
week the schedule changed so it is difficult to plan personal activities.
Pros
Good benefits, fun work place
Cons
Poor management; there is no desire to work with employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Office
Logistic Support Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 7, 2018
Great office atmosphere.

Boss provided the trust and freedom to be productive and creative.

If it wasn't because I wanted to relocate, I would have probably remain an employee for a longer time.
Pros
Free coffee makers after 90 days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coffee specialist
Boutique Coffee Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 3, 2018
Great starting pay, the environment is fairly friendly, and you train at a quick pace. The technology is a bit hard to learn at first but eventually you catch on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Currently Employed as Specialist
Coffee Specialist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 2, 2018
I've been a coffee specialist for Nespresso for almost 2 years now and while their benefits are amazing, I do believe the position and compensation aren't worth the stresses of the job in general.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supportive
Boutique Coffee Specialist (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VADecember 15, 2017
I have worked there for over 6 months and I love it there so much. My direct management is the best. I have not yet met a manager that is not supportive or caring in the DC,Maryland or Virginia area. I however feel that the corporate side is lacking in support and organization. It can be off putting when trying to do certain things. Besides that it is great.
Pros
Great environment, Non competitive, supportive manager
Cons
lack of corporate support
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good coffee and fancy machines
STOCK SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYNovember 20, 2017
Nespresso is a cafe/boutique creating a duplex restaurant giving people a new look at coffee. with its express coffee machines & coffee products, you can take your love for coffee home and restock at the nespresso store when running out. Very unique nestle cafe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Marketing (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 22, 2017
Positive atmosphere, great work life balance, benefits and bonus program. However HR is not on the side of the employees when it comes to diffusing issues within the work place.
Pros
free lunch, metro card, bonus program
Cons
Hr
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with big advancement opportunities in career.
Assistant Boutique Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 6, 2017
Great place to work with big advancement opportunities in career. High energy and career focused leaders in place to ensure maximum productivity. Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different
Boutique Specialist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 19, 2017
It could have been a great place to work, but with growing pains, it became a struggle to feel comfortable at work. It's a great product, but not the best talent as management.
Pros
great salary
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nestle Nespresso. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 421 reviews
5165
4143
382
218
113

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.7

3.6Personal Development

4.2Career Opportunities

3.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight