Nestle USA Employee Reviews

Found 1,111 reviews matching the search See all 1,121 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job.
Ingredient Handler (Former Employee) –  Gaffney, SCNovember 10, 2018
It was a good job. Ability to move around and up.
I worked pretty good hours to give myself family time being married at the time with three sons of age to need their fathers presence.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nestle was a good place to work.
Package Handler/Trash and Bale (Former Employee) –  Mount Sterling, KYNovember 8, 2018
Nestle was a pleasant place to work. The people were friendly. The work was relatively easy and there were opportunities to learn something new and do something new.
Pros
Good workplace
Cons
Cold temperatures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced, good managers, great benefits
Freight Payment Coordinator (Current Employee) –  DeKalb, ILNovember 5, 2018
We worked as a team, fast paced. Never a dull moment. Learning something new every day. Great management, always willing to work with for a day off. I would still work for Nestle, if they didn't re-locate our whole department to Ohio.
Pros
Every 2 weeks we either had free lunch or breakfast
Cons
Short breaks, so busy sometimes didn't get a break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good fr a long time
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Gaffney, SCNovember 3, 2018
This was the best company to work for a long time ago. It started making changes and things got worse. Not sure what happen to the old way they ran things but this way way is not working
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Messed up a great company
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, IANovember 2, 2018
Went from a merit based system and wage to an unproductive socialist pay system that rewards laziness and lower sales. Was a top place to work when Kraft owned it. Nestle turned it into a lower level job with leaders with little knowledge of the business. Sales continue to tank.
Pros
They follow the law.
Cons
Bad equipment, poor supply chain. Don’t care about their customers or employees because they are big.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a fun place to work got along with everyone there everybody was nice
Worked as a loader in line 8 (Former Employee) –  MtsterlingNovember 2, 2018
When I first started I was a little nervous but after I got to make friends with everybody I was okay and the job was a little hard to get used to at first but got the Hang of it and started to like it even more
Pros
Got payed good
Cons
No time off work to many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Infeed discharge opperator & worked on line (Former Employee) –  Gaffney, SCNovember 2, 2018
Hard work! Steady work! I like working because it paid for my home, fed my family, insured my family and it was steady! They paid good money and I loved the people I worked with! I got old and desired to retire! I need to work now to get by retirement doesn't pay enough for my family to get by. Would love a part time or job such as Long Johns where I'm trying to get on in Forest City!
Pros
Free holiday meals!
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here management works you to death if you want to see your family this is not a job for you
Delivery Driver and Assets (Former Employee) –  Tifton, GANovember 1, 2018
The management will kill you with work that should have been done earlier in the year I recommend this job if you want to be otr all the time they lied to u 1 to 2 days but with the amount of work it take you staying out all week they make it sound good but trust me it isn’t
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Short breaks not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and safe enviroment
prep weigher (Current Employee) –  Gaffney, SCOctober 31, 2018
fairly ok place to work, work isn't to strenuous the hardest part is standing in one area all day and the cons would be not always getting a full 40 hrs a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of alone time doing your work without supervision
Nestle DSD driver (Current Employee) –  Tinley Park, ILOctober 30, 2018
The job has changed a lot and is leaning towards more lower level employees and little chance for advancement. Promises are made and not kept. Every year more and more salary positions disappear.
Pros
Lots of work to be done
Cons
Vendor jobs in general leaning towards no advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is fast paced
Customer Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Breinigsville, PAOctober 29, 2018
Very busy days, alot of changes. good benefits, good people to work with. Team environment. Will listen to your ideas, and have places to act on them if needed,
Pros
benefits
Cons
fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Company
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAOctober 26, 2018
Good company to work for. A worldwide organization with clear goals as to where they'd like to be. Have a lot of available tools to get there. I would highly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced crazy enviorment
Ingredient Handler (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHOctober 25, 2018
overall it was an ok place to work if you don't have any kids or sickly family members if you do have kids its kinda hard to balance the two I spent a decade of my life there and they just threw me away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Itasca, ILOctober 24, 2018
It one of the greatest company to work for it a relax and calm job and it nothing hard. You could see all the type of candy the company makes and how.
Pros
Pay lunch
Cons
You have no time with your family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a great career with Nestle USA
Retail Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 22, 2018
I would highly recommend Nestle USA as a great place to work with numerous opportunities. I spent 18 years with the company and held two different management postions during my tenure.
Pros
Collabortive environment, great company image
Cons
in a competitive industry constantly changing but is great for those willing to adapt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Category Account Manager, National Accounts (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 22, 2018
Great company that pushed for high performance across the board. All employees are provided the tools, professional development and accountability to succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Ingredient Handler (Current Employee) –  Solon, OHOctober 21, 2018
Its good and you get a lot of chance to learn. I need to progress in my field which is Healthcare administration and management and i have been working on these roles previously. I am very much dedicated and working hard to achieve my goal in healthcare administration.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mi primer trabajo
Packer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 17, 2018
Pagan muy poco y cuando eres hispano el trabajo es más pesado le dan preferencia a americanos
Pros
Buen ambiente de trabajo
Cons
El sueldo
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  New JerseyOctober 15, 2018
Good company with great products. Good Compensation and PTO. Long
Days and work on weekends. Much of the time short handed. Always a focus on safety.
Pros
Compensation and PTO
Cons
Hiring a challenge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
back breaking work
Set Up Crew Member (Former Employee) –  DeKalb, ILOctober 13, 2018
i would normally help production lines. typically moving 2000 pound pallets with just a hand pallet jack. i would be forced to do the most vigorous of work because im a bigger younger guy (which i understand) but we were not suppose to do the same things every day because it would be bad for your health.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nestle USA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,121 reviews
5331
4373
3248
299
170

See reviews about

3.3Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP15%
In the Top 15% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Nestle USA.

Powered by Comparably