Nestle USA Employee Reviews

Found 1,074 reviews matching the search See all 1,084 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Try to start a new career
Driver (Former Employee) –  New JerseySeptember 24, 2018
I was working for shoe company call Stuart weitzman for 3. Years after that move I can’t move with them and then work for Nestle waters for 7 years after all those I still want try something different
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
merchanising and ordering of product
Sale Representative (Current Employee) –  MarylandSeptember 21, 2018
merchanise according to Nestle Standards.Make sure you front face products and match tags with products. Order the rightful products that fills the shelves and promotional items. Working in the backroom freezer is the most difficult part in the job. The most enjoyable part is when all ordered products fills the shelves.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible culture and atmosphere at Little chute
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Little Chute WISeptember 21, 2018
Hard place to work if your not a favorite, HR manager is a puppet along with most management doing whatever they are told to do. Very hard to work in this environment because if your not liked management and co-works do whatever it takes to make sure you get fired. Found out over the years to shut up and do your job, a lot of back stabbing co-workers here so watch out!! I know of a case of harassment that was turned into management and the only thing they did was tell the person who turned them in, it was all covered up by the wonderful management team here in little chute. If your looking for short term work it might be ok, but if you want to be happy and have a career stay away from this place!
Pros
can take long smoke breaks
Cons
Poor if any management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closed plants
Driver (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CASeptember 20, 2018
Nestle bought Dreyers and it's been going to downhill every since. They closed plants and terminals. They have totally destroyed (dsd). (Direct Store Delivery) have the opportunity to interact with customers and get complains solved quickly.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARSeptember 18, 2018
Decent pay for jobs but still not enough for the trouble and headache of unprofessional plant mangers and disrespectful office staff. Shows favoritism towards some and will also allow their favorites to break to rules.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Unprofessional upper mangement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compensation
LINE MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Franklin Park, ILSeptember 14, 2018
Lots of turnover within Supervision ranks. Hourly workforce needs more involvement and interaction with management. Lots of manager meetings, but no one knowing what's challenges production is having.
Pros
commensation
Cons
meeting and management has blinders on
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nestle was a good place to work
Trash and Bail and Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Mount Sterling, KY 40353September 12, 2018
You definitely got your hours working at Nestle. I did packaging as well as Trash and Bale. They always had something for me to do. My co-workers were nice. My bosses were pretty easy to get along with. Overall, Nestle is a good place to work. They have a store where I can purchase product there for me. It's actually a pretty neat outfit to be honest.
Pros
Good pay, good amount of hours.
Cons
The temperature is cold.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nestle
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Franklin Park, ILSeptember 8, 2018
Poor upper Management. Poor decisions. Lack of career advancement. Treated as a number. Empty Promises. Hours are long. Moral is poor. High turnover.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing to say
Facilities Maintenance Mechanic (Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Itasca, ILSeptember 6, 2018
Supervisors were fine. Maintenance manager didn't give proper recognation for any work performed, or acknowledge any previous experience.
Other employees were fine as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Retail Work Environment but it could be very rewarding
Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYSeptember 5, 2018
Typical day was to leave for work at 6 am, drive into territory that ranged 150 miles, make calls and drive home or spend the night depending on location with the day ending around 4pm. Planning for the next day and transmitting data usually took another 60-90 minutes. Management was very positive and supportive. Culture was empowerment. The hardest part of the job was being alone most of the time. Being on a Team helped but face to face interaction happened infrequently. The most enjoyable part of the job was self fulfillment by making sales and the fellow employees were outstanding.
Pros
flexibility with work schedule, vacation and sick time were very fair.
Cons
Long drive times, continued cut backs on personnel and expenses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work
Prepweigher (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARSeptember 4, 2018
Nestlé USA is a great place to work. It’s fast paced and the breaks are reasonable, even though many employees have abused their breaks. Nestle’s good
Pros
Company store discounts, reasonable breaks, secure work environment, great supervior
Cons
Most employees take long breaks, fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work 3 days a week 3 days a week then 4 in a row you get five days in a row every 3 weeks
Relief operator (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARSeptember 3, 2018
Good place to work for,sometimes can be stressful but if you show up every day and do your job you will have no problems.there are plenty of opportunities for advancement if your willing to go for them.
Pros
3 days a week
Cons
12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place
LEVEL TWO MACHINE OPERATOR NESTLE USA (Former Employee) –  Mount Sterling, KYAugust 31, 2018
I did several different packaging jobs while I was there. The work isn't so hard that it cant be done it is just fast paced. which was my favorite part. Team oriented group of people that makes the job easier and most of the workers will help you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Logistic Planner (Operation Support TL) (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAAugust 24, 2018
Great company to work for. Benefits are excellent. Lots of training programs. People are their number one assets. Nestlé was named among the top 50 of the World’s Most Admired Companies by Fortune Magazine. What’s more, in Consumer Food Products, Nestlé is ranked #1. Nestlé received the top score in every attribute rated, including employee talent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company overall with excellent benefits.
Logistics Planner/Specialist (Former Employee) –  McDonough GAAugust 23, 2018
Good company overall with excellent benefits. Acquired a lot of valuable training and knowledge- have a very diverse skillset and well-rounded career experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can you keep a secret?
Primary Operator (Former Employee) –  Solon, OH 44139August 23, 2018
All i can say is it when from bad to horrible! i was in the Solon plant for 16yrs on and off production floor. Some new supervisors treat you like your not important. please do not send your kids to work here to be treated less than until they can turn it around. All of upper management know about the treats and poor treatment but i guess numbers are more important. PEOPLE ARE SCARED TO SPEAK UP. this doesn't scrap the surface of problems. I hope being honest was helpful in your job search.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
VMI Analyst (CRP Specialist) (Former Employee) –  Breinigsville, PAAugust 22, 2018
nestle was a fun team and company to work for. it was highly stressful at time and over time I felt underappreciated for all the coverage and work I did.
Pros
fun people
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people were fun to work with
Cartoner Loader (Former Employee) –  Mount Sterling, KYAugust 21, 2018
Nestle was/is a good paying job and the people are good , but I left the job because of the hours and the cold and it was just to much stress for me, I just need another job with 10 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I purdy much sumed it
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Anderson, INAugust 21, 2018
Treat your Temp"s to hire like regular employees , Then you're turn over rate won't be so high ! And upper Management should be able to determine who's upper Management material !!!
Pros
Don't know wasn't there long enough!
Cons
I stand by my statement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nestle
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 21, 2018
Nestle was a great place to work. They paid Time and half and hours were around 45-48 week. The benefits were good. Management was fair and consistant. Would work there again. Only left for more money and less commute.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nestle USA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,084 reviews
5324
4357
3242
295
166

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Diversity score

65out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Nestle USA.

Powered by Comparably