Nestle USA Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 1,025 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5308
4336
3231
289
161
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 1,015 reviews matching the search See all 1,025 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Executive Assistant to the Chief People Officer (Current Employee) –  Glendale, CAMay 18, 2018
People are truly the company's greatest asset. Great benefits and opportunities for advancement. Strong brands, community involvement and environmental sustainability instills pride in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, Productive and peaceful
Technical Analyst (Current Employee) –  Glendale, CAMay 17, 2018
Worklife Balance is the priority for the employee. Conducts training to learn new aspects which helps to achieve new avenues.

Gatherings are more fun and management is friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
delivered company product to stores
Delivery Agent (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MDMay 14, 2018
Arrive at work by 3am
inspected vehicle
execute route
provided customer service
ensure quality assurance
fill out paper work
post inspection
secure load
Pros
short work days
Cons
tons of paper work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for experience if you have patience!
Delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Taunton, MAMay 13, 2018
Great job to get your driving exp. management is for sales and don’t know much about transportation so basically it’s the blind leading the blind! You will be pushed to your limits here as management will always look down on you. It’s a paycheck but if you look around you will find a better paying job and probably with better days off.
Pros
Out early
Cons
Real early starts, management is stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job and my co-workers
Receiver raw goods Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Gaffney, SCMay 9, 2018
Performed daily audits for the warehouse, received and inspected incoming goods to be shipped out. Keyed in inventory to be transport to the floor. I were also a forklift operator.
Pros
I loved working with people, and i did my job well.
Cons
No job advancement in the warehouse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Product Development Food Technologist (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 7, 2018
Good place to work. Pay is industry standards. Great benefits and promotion opportunities. IF you like to travel this is the company for you. Diverse work force.
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
HR Compliance Department Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Glendale, CAMay 6, 2018
Very nice working environment, there are always people willing to help you to the point where we call it "Nestle Nice." You learn and grow a lot in this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local Routes Available
Truck Driver Class A CDL (Current Employee) –  DeKalb, ILMay 5, 2018
Very safety conscious company with many policies in place that are continually under review. Local and regional routes available. Insurance is expensive. Good matching 401K plan.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not commenting at this time
Account Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHMay 1, 2018
I would prefer not to answer no longer with the company left on a personal level. The hardest part is advancement experience is not important but degrees will get you advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Provo, UTApril 30, 2018
i did alot of tasks while working at nestle.. i learned how to blend the meats, make lisania's and other pasta products. i learned new stuffs about being a general production worker.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest food company in the world who is driven by consumer insight and needs
Manager, Data Management (Current Employee) –  Glendale, CAApril 27, 2018
Highly complex and challenging company which provides a vast amount of opportunities to engage in cross functional projects and initiatives. Diverse culture which brings many objective solutions. Very in tune to consumer insights.
Pros
Work Life Balance and Opportunities
Cons
Too many management layers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be better
Customer service (Current Employee) –  Raynham, MAApril 26, 2018
Things have gotten worse over time low pay management says they understand the problems but implements "solutions" that have yet to do so low pay for a demeaning job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Inspector, Trash/Bale (Current Employee) –  Mount Sterling, KYApril 24, 2018
employees are great people to work with, pay is good, the schedule is pretty good. management and HR are understandable and will work with you. hardest part is 12 hour shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, Poor management and HR
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Little Chute, WIApril 24, 2018
Good place to work, Poor management and HR. Very extremely strict and dont give very many sick days or any sort of recovery period to be able to heal from hospital visits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Team Leader-Account Order Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHApril 24, 2018
Nestle is a great place to work and to get you foot in the door. Pay is lower than the national average, Managers are nice, benefits are great. People working here are very nice and fun to work with.
Pros
most positions have good work life balance
Cons
can't work from home and pay is below the national average.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nestle
Stores kitter (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 22, 2018
Working at Nestle for the last 11 years has been fast pasted. I have worked in different parts of the plant. Even through the re-building of the plant we keep our product going out the door. I have been apart of GSTD (go see think do) 5's and other problem solving teams. My supervisor is very supportive with my growth at Nestle or somewhere else. The hardest thing about my job is schedule changes, When the schedule changes after the kits are made we have to un-kit the old and re-kit the next product. Not so much hard but takes up a lot of time. The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing that i'm making safe and quality product for my customers.
Pros
the benefits
Cons
lack of growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and professional environment
International HR Assistant (Current Employee) –  Glendale, CAApril 16, 2018
Very nice environment to work.
Typical day is busy and challenging. Ongoing classes to learn more on every aspect of the business. Offering different classes to improve your skills Fair Management. Opportunity to express your creativity, feel respected for your work. Company emphasizes on integrity with customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
REspected company,
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHApril 15, 2018
Flexible work day, when you deliver against your required role.
Management is always changing so be ready for a new "big picture" overall focus frequently.
Treated long time employees badly, because they wanted younger workers in the roles and did not appreciate the history of the company or job.
There are a lot of systems to learn as they related to the role, always a nice person somewhere in any group to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Push for innovation is admirable
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAApril 13, 2018
Team dynamics and culture enable speed to market acceleration and successful new launches. Collaborative cross functional team with clear vision for what success looks like.
Pros
collaboration, culture, transparency
Cons
flat organization with limited room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hours aren't good
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARApril 12, 2018
Working 12 hour days is not good and working different days every week is a pro. Plus your vacation is still only 8 hr. so you not getting to use all of it.
Pros
hired fast
Cons
hours, management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nestle USA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Diversity score

65out of 100

The Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Nestle USA.

Powered by Comparably