Net@Work Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management?
Sales (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 4, 2018
There are some good people at this company, sadly few of them are in management positions. The culture is very much finger pointing and pushing the blame on someone else. Makes it difficult to be in that environment. Once had some good people at the company but them seem to be dropping like flies. Always feels like you're in the dark, as if management doesn't want their employees to know what's really going on. Doesn't make you feel safe, appreciated or valued.
Pros
free monthly employee lunch, some great co-workers
Cons
management, finger pointing culture, owners and management play favorites.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company good management
IT Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 5, 2018
I liked my job there but I was just an intern. I did not get the full time position because I still had 3 more years left of school. Good place to work at.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My opinion on the job
Business Development (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 19, 2018
It is a great environment to work in the people are fun and energetic very helpful willing to show you the ropes great parking we had a hour lunch training could have been a little better the because the director is the trainer the supervisor and all so she cant be really hands on.
Pros
Space and Desk, hands on
Cons
Training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Managers Stay Away
Strategic Account Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MONovember 24, 2017
you walk in the door and no one even says good morning to you.You try and talk with someone and they keep their heads down and keep walking. The worst atmosphere I have ever witnessed. Absolutely no training on any products, and /or operating systems. They give you no help what so ever, and the sales Managers wont even answer your IM's asking for help
Pros
nice carpet
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with great people
Senior Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 28, 2017
enjoyed my time at Net@work. Great people and a very charismatic owner that is very engaged.
The employees all want to be help and do right by the customer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Company. Have to wear many hats
Senior Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 29, 2017
Near time square. Great restaurants nearby. acess to different technologies. good coworkers. Small company, which means that I have to wear many hats.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 24, 2016
good teamwork good morale management helpful
work day is 9 am - 6 pm ..

· Monitor open tickets to insure they are assigned or escalated as needed.
· Speak with clients when they express concern about issues.
· Communicate with Consulting and Networking teams for ticket-updates and escalated issues.
· Proactively monitor non closed tickets and follow-up as needed.
· Follow Help Desk related procedures and work flow for all tickets and calls.
· Promote timely response for client’s tickets.
· Promote timely follow up with the consultants and engineers for all tickets.
· Proactively communicate with all relevant parties to provide clients with best service.
· Update the company CRM database as needed.
· Coordinate escalation to the different departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management & process failure
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Not sayingJune 20, 2016
First of all, I love the customers and the other technical staff in my office.

The problem is that this company will try to sell everything to the customer even when they have stated that they have limited budget. After the sale there is no follow up to even see if the correct product or service was delivered. Billing is so incredibly messed up that customers routinely complain about being billed for things they no longer have or have been upgraded, Some issues are documented back 4+ years. When issues are brought to the attention of management, typically the employee complaining is the one to blame even if they are very new.

They have a broken system to do everything. N@W loves their useless CRM systems. We put information in as we are directed but do not use the systems. Excel is 1000 times better than any system they have.

Meetings, meetings and more meetings.

My personal issue is with the entire managed care business. Everything is about billing and not doing what is right.

This job will turn you into an alcoholic!
Pros
HR free zone work environment, Customers
Cons
Long hours, mismanagement at every level, sales, broken processes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent team effort with consultants
SENIOR BUSINESS ANALYST/CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYAugust 3, 2015
Able to work independently.
Coworkers are easy to work with.
Most enjoyable part of the job is working with clients.
Problem with management style.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Benifits, workspace
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enviornment
Employee (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 21, 2014
Great work environment and awesome people in the company. Management knows how hard you work.
Cons
Benefits. 401k match
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inside Sales
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJuly 6, 2014
This job required a lot of cold calling, as no leads are provided. Requires a very entrepreneurial person with that prefers inside sales to outside.
Pros
Helpful Coworkers
Cons
Corporate Structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional workplace with great co-culture and environment
Financial assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 23, 2014
I am responsible for account payables, internal and external expense data and monthly cost reports by financial software system such as Sage 300 and Changepoint. I have learned business financial workflow and details, practice and knowledge of finance, and professional skills. The co-workers in the company are very professional, inspired and hard-working. They teach me and encourage me a lot. As a international employer, English is a challenge for me of the job. But I am a fast-learner and keep improving my language skill, which is also the most enjoyable part of the job because I am adding value on myself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Net@Work. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 13 reviews
53
43
30
25
12

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.1Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.8

2.3Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight