NetJets Employee Reviews

Found 73 reviews matching the search See all 76 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company I've been at. company culture is females always receive first consideration.
Site Driver (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CASeptember 21, 2018
They are the "Me Too" movement run amuck. Woman get all preferential treatment regardless of experience or education.

Really have nothing else to say.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Hates The Workers
Pilot (Former Employee) –  USJune 10, 2018
I never understood how a company that was constantly attacking their employees could stay in business for so long. I guess there are enough suckers out there willing put up with that. Not me any more.
Pros
none really
Cons
Warren Buffet, management, 14 hour days, airlining all over creation for seven days straight, maintenance lies, planes are junk, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work environment with friendly people
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 27, 2018
I enjoyed my time at this company for the whole year that i was there. It kept me busy and i enjoyed getting to know my coworkers. Great atmosphere. There was always plenty of work to do as a data entry specialist. The most enjoyable thing for me was getting to know everyone there. The hardest part was trying to maintain a certain amount of work orders to get done on a daily basis. I learned to work well as an individual and on a team.
Pros
Work potlucks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't trust your boss
Quality Assurance Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 26, 2018
I would definitely not recommend working here unless you are accustomed to mind games from your superiors.
Long ago it was a fun place to work - but then they became associated with a publicly traded company.
The sharks soon gathered, and the rest is history.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. Travel Coordinator
Sr. Travel Coordinator - Full time (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 14, 2018
This place is absolutly horrible. Managers will treat you like garbage.
They will learn one day that they cannot treat people like this and just throw money at it and hope it goes away.
Do not tell them you are gay if you work here and you better hope they never figure it out because they will fire you.
Pros
Money
Cons
Bad culture, lies, will fire you for no reason
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Aircraft Refurbishment Analyst (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 21, 2018
NetJets was an innovative workplace in aviation that provided a variety of opportunities to work in various aspects of general aviation. Fast-paced environment and did require working different hours (nights and weekends when needed) and travel.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Travel, working odd hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cultural changes for the bad
Scrum Master/Release Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 20, 2018
Like any organization there are cultural shifts. Several years ago there was a shift away from the cut throat nature seen all too often. That has shifted back and there are multiple people in senior management that are (at best) duplicitous and dishonest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Base pay not competitive.
Senior Unix Engineer (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 19, 2018
Workplace consisted of basically long tables with very little privacy. Supposed to be more collaborative but it felt like everyone was being watched. People were good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid Staff
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 3, 2018
Politics and low salary. Micromanagement and a bit of racism in the work environment. The management seems to be deceptive about a lot of things. The work is very poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fascinating place to work
Lead Application Developer (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 25, 2018
NetJets is such a varied business there is always something of interest. There are areas of sales and marketing, logistics, purchasing, HR, customer facing areas and non0customer facing.
Pros
variety of business areas
Cons
too many layers of seperation between IT and business
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  New JerseyJanuary 21, 2018
Over time, everything tends to change, however during my tenure and experience, I enjoyed it and learned so much that I was able to take with me to use in future endeavors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To many leadership changes
VP, Repair Station Operations (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 19, 2018
It was difficult to gain any traction with the amount of leadership changes that occurred over the years. Just in 2017 alone I had four different leadership changes.
Pros
Senior Leardership
Cons
Leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 7, 2018
The industry is very interesting. There is continuous learning as things are always changing. You need to enjoy diversity, working unusual schedules, and staying very busy!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work for.
Airport Concierge (Former Employee) –  White Plains, NYDecember 20, 2017
It’s a fast paced job with a lot going on especially during the holidays, you will meet some amazing people along the way and become friends with flight crews.
Pros
very organized company and flexible with employees.
Cons
winter operations can be extremely cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watch for periodic reorgs
IT (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHDecember 18, 2017
A recent (2017) IT "reorg" left nine IT team members (including staff, Lead, Manager, Director) all out the door with no notice - It included some very hard workers and some deep into needed projects.

Again - it is an issue with Management.
Pros
Good job, good co-workers
Cons
Bad Management in IT and no career ladder
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Find another place to work
Had a job (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHDecember 4, 2017
Would not recommend this company to anyone. The management at NetJets is very cut throat. They will lie to your face. You have no recourse as HR is just as bad.
Pros
Benfits
Cons
Management, pay raises, promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NetJets Inc.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 30, 2017
Safety is the culture first. The Owner service is second. the company is very specialized and the aviation maintenance staff is very focused on high grade work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Internal Auditor (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 22, 2017
I was a contract employee at NetJets supporting the accounting team. My position mainly consisted of internally auditing client flights catering for accurate charges to NetJets and it's client base.
Pros
Fun fast pace place to work.
Cons
Position was only a contract position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not ideal if you want consistency
Lead Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 21, 2017
Work schedule is anywhere from 0600-2300e. Schedule changes every 3 months. Expected to work 1 weekend day and holidays. Assist in booking flights for the top 1% wealthiest in the country.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good idea gone bad
Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 5, 2017
Located at John Glenn International Airport, the location was the best part of working at this job. Great people to work with but a lot of political management involved but that didn't work in most cases.
Pros
Location
Cons
Middle Management ineptness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NetJets. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 76 reviews
522
422
312
28
112

See reviews about

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture

Ratings from women

3.7InHerSight Score

3.6Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

3.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight