NEW AVENUES TO INDEPENDENCE, INC Culture reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 36 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Direct Support Professional (DSP) (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 18, 2019
nice work enviorment i learned alot working at new avenues it was a good place to achieve meaning great skills while working with that particular population
Pros
free linches
Cons
too much down time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
organization
Residential Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 28, 2018
Communication and upper management in some departments are not professional. There are some things that do not benefit the staff and supervisor does not mee the expectations of staff or the individuals
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 9, 2018
My experience with New Avenues to Independece was great i really enjoyed working there the hours were great the staff was flexible and the clients were excellent
Pros
great room for advancement
Cons
not enough activities planned for clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 26, 2017
great place to work. i made new friends and new memories here with lots of people. i had a wonderful summer experience i would do it again if the opportunity if it was given.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJune 6, 2016
Fun, Exciting work place learned something new everyday. I got a chance to understand individuals with special needs and disabilities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non profit
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OhioAugust 30, 2014
I enjoyed working here. There could have been more room for advancement but overall a great place that serves a great purpose.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough time in a day
Adminstrative (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 26, 2014
Awesome clients, not so awesome management.

Would be nice if management was more in tune with what really is going on with the employee's and the individuals served. More about the people and less about the ivory tower!
Pros
Working with individuals with disabilites
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direct Care Staff
Direct Care Staff (Former Employee) –  Mentor, OHFebruary 26, 2013
One of the best jobs that I have ever had Worked with disabled people caring for them
Pros
great environment
Cons
over night work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report

See more NEW AVENUES TO INDEPENDENCE, INC reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NEW AVENUES TO INDEPENDENCE, INC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 36 reviews
511
47
37
24
17

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture

NEW AVENUES TO INDEPENDENCE, INC Reviews by Location