new belgium brewing company Employee Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Based on 12 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54
47
30
21
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 12 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Doesn't Value Production Workers
Brewer (Current Employee) –  Fort Collins, COJune 30, 2018
No work life balance for those making the beer. Average pay for production personnel is less than half of management personnel. New Belgium cares more about it's image as a company than it cares about it's employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company that respects its people
Senior Plant Engineer (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, COMarch 1, 2018
This company looks after its employees with plenty of benefits and perks. Environment is caring and collaborative. Work is challenging and hard work is recognized and rewarded.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great place to work. Great benefits and core values.
Assistant Brewmaster / Head of R&D (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, COFebruary 13, 2018
The company is very laid back and the people are great. It's a sought after company so coworkers are highly educated and very happy in general. The benefits are outstanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
Distribution Center Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, COOctober 19, 2017
We worked our butts off each and everyday to ship out a ton of beer and meet our customers needs. We had to abide by a strict schedule to ship out our products in a timely fashion and be efficient as possible about it.
All While having fun
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great people and fun work environment
Contractor - Training Program Development (Current Employee) –  Fort Collins, COJune 5, 2017
NBB is a great place to work! There are many opportunities for growth within the company. The management team is very supportive. Once you work there, you are part of the New Belgium family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Orange County Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Orange County, CAMay 8, 2017
Great Place to work. For the most part the staff is amazing. management is a bit chaotic. New Belgiums culture has really changed for the worse in the last five years or so.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Management no longer seems to care about employees as much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good times to be had at New Belgium!
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fort Collins, COMarch 10, 2017
I worked for New Belgium for 11 years. It was about the best company I had ever imagined. Being in an office role, my hours were flexible and I had quite a bit of autonomy in how I produced my work.

I gained valuable education, experience, and knowledge during my employment at NBB. I would not trade those 11 years for anything!
Pros
Employee growth is encouraged. Wonderful collaborative environment.
Cons
It seemed our product was a bit behind the times due to financial constraints.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fun place to work
Regional Sales Director (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, CODecember 1, 2016
I worked for New Belgium in many roles during my nearly 8 years. I was fortunate to work for this exciting company during it's peak of growth and expansion. Learnings were endless and the company culture was very strong.
Pros
Culture, Brands, Values
Cons
lost some of their identity due to success
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, caring co-workers
Quality Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ft. Collins, COSeptember 12, 2016
Fun work environment with talented co-workers who want to win. Must be able to thrive in ambiguous situations as clear direction is not always available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Owned Brewery
Regional Sales Director (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, COAugust 16, 2013
Top 3 Craft brewer, supportive of the environment, and fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 33Report

Want to know more about new belgium brewing company?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Plant Electrician (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, COJuly 31, 2012
enjoyable company to work for. the management was supportive the co-workers were fun, I learned a lot about making beer.
the most enjoyable part of the job was the ability to work your own time table
Pros
great people - good company
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 26Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at new belgium brewing company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

4.5InHerSight Score

4.5Personal Development

4.8Career Opportunities

4.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

new belgium brewing company Reviews by Location