New China Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New China
Head Server, Head Cashier (Former Employee) –  Roanoke Rapids, NCApril 21, 2018
Very mom and pop like business. Great work environment and quick money! Very customer based and quick paced job. Laid back and a lot of helping hands.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Cashier/Waitress (Current Employee) –  Ahoskie, NCApril 3, 2018
Friendly environment with great staff. Constant work, no down time. You have to be able to multitask and fix customer complaints. Keep a positive and friendly attitude at all times. The hardest part of the job is working two registers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work.
WAITRESS (Former Employee) –  Swainsboro, GAJanuary 26, 2018
I enjoyed working with the people. It was fast speed at times but nothing I could not handle. I enjoyed the working environment. I learned how to be polite to people even as they were being rude. The hardest part of the job was calmly talking to a customer as they are arguing and frustrated. The most enjoyable part was talking to people who would come in frequently and the family environment it had.
Pros
discount on food, evem when I am not working.
Cons
paycheck was mostly tips
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new china
Server/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Blaine, MNSeptember 8, 2017
it was ok. vary relaxed. The worker were extremely nice. they might have been a little to relaxed. i liked it a lot but i got bored very easy because there was not many customers or tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Going
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Riverview, FLJuly 19, 2017
The workplace is not demanding. The co-workers are easy to work with. The boss is tough at first but once you get to know her she's a really nice woman.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, Hard workers
Supervisor-Wilken Gee (Former Employee) –  Fox River Grove, ILApril 18, 2017
I learned how to cook and clean as well as taking customers orders. The management was good but the scheduling was off. The hardest part of the job was learning chinese characters. The best part was learning something new everyday.
Pros
Meeting new people, learning new things
Cons
salary, scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Family Owned Restaurant
Driver, Customer Service Lead (Former Employee) –  Midwest City, OKNovember 18, 2016
This is a Small Family owned restaurant. The Owners are solid generous people. Flexible schedules, no uniform, independence, and easy-going work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It`s a stable job with the benefits. I learned a lot over there.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAOctober 20, 2015
I learn how to use credit card machine and register, and how to handle a problem when it comes. Sometimes I can read my book during the work time, so let me to learn more things. For example,
how to keep the good attitude all the time and how the chef cooks good stuff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Waitress/Cashier/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Cisco, TXSeptember 12, 2015
Had great customers and a nice boss. great working environment good pay for the job being done. I learned people skills and how to work a register the correct way. I had great co-workers and i learned how to take responsibility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they hate americans and will tell you with a smile
Dishwasher/food prep (Former Employee) –  bartlesville,okOctober 16, 2013
dont work there.point blank.and they hire illegal immagrants.plus you work six 12's and only get paid once aq month
Pros
free room and board in a 200k home with the owner and free food
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Charlotte Hall, MDSeptember 3, 2013
Pretty easy job just deliver food. I would work at night and make good money.
Pros
Easy job
Cons
No money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more New China reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at New China. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14 reviews
56
45
32
20
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.6Culture