New Directions Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 51 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer in business
Front Office Assistant/Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Red Bluff, CAMarch 18, 2018
typical day at work started with data entry
I learned to build great long lasting relationships
The hardest part was being layed off
I enjoyed the people I worked with!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Verification Specialist (Former Employee) –  Boynton Beach, FLMarch 3, 2018
From assignments to supervising others. A day in the life of a Managing Director/Verification Specialist involves training bookkeeping & paying bills
Pros
Free lunch, healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consultant
Recovery Housing Administrator Consultant (Current Employee) –  Pepper Pike, OHFebruary 21, 2018
I was asked to help build a program dealing with housing young teens who are dealing with substance issues. Setting up activities,life skill classes and conforming the program were basic duties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very eductional place
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  New Bedford, MAJanuary 11, 2018
it as a temporary job learned so much from it made me a better customer service rep. Prepared me to be job readiness. Amazing place very much productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company in transition, decline
Veterans Counselor (Former Employee) –  West Los Angeles, CADecember 23, 2017
the overall culture of the organization changed while I was employed there, it's focus to treatment is changing also, hopefully, the veterans will not suffer because of the changes. mgmnt is detached,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from New Directions
January 3, 2018

Hello,

I'm afraid you have the wrong company.

We are based in the UK.

Kind regards,

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid New Directions if you can
Provider Relations (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MODecember 13, 2017
Many issues with management, nepotism, and workplace bullying. Individuals in management that haven't been groomed for their role. Years of employment doesn't equate to job security. Inconstancy in job processes. Most of the people are the best part of the job.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Workplace environment and culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Official response from New Directions
January 3, 2018

Hello,

I'm afraid you have the wrong company.

We are based in the UK.

Kind regards,

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay, Flexible, Good Support
Travel Renal Dietitian (Current Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, SC 29464October 13, 2017
Great support in unusual circumstances, great pay, great job placement, and good work schedule. I enjoyed working in the area I was placed. The people were very receptive and accommodating to my needs.
Pros
Excellent pay
Cons
May take a while to get placed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Directions Counseling Center
Medical Biller (Current Employee) –  La Mirada, CASeptember 15, 2017
I learned how to use new software, and communicate with insurance companies when problems arise. Hardest part of job is trying to deal with insurance companies that are slow at paying.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Part time work
MFT, Drug and Alcohol Counselor (Former Employee) –  La Mirada, CAAugust 22, 2017
There is part time work there for those who already have a full time job. The Director is very nice and allows you to work independently. There are many groups and individuals who attend Domestic Violence and anger management.
Pros
none
Cons
no work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from New Directions
September 4, 2017

Hello,

I'm afraid you have the wrong company.

We are based in the UK.

Kind regards,

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiter
Talent Acquisition Manager (Former Employee) –  North Providence, RIAugust 19, 2017
Excellent atmosphere. Recruiter for all levels of IT positions. Made outbound calls to identify qualified candidates for both contract and full-time direct positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about New Directions?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good program with good ideas but never implemented the activities.
In-Home Counselor and School Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, VAJune 8, 2017
The agency advertised a summer program for the juveniles but did not have a plan. Staff paid out of pocket for the juveniles to have and go on field trips. Management paid staff at their convenience. In order for the juveniles to enjoy summer activities, staff implemented activities and group discussions.
Pros
Good idea.
Cons
Poor planning. Wrong people left in charge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from New Directions
June 14, 2017

Hi There,

New Directions is based in the UK - I think you have the wrong company!

Kind regards

New Directions, UK

Official response from New Directions
June 14, 2017

Hi There,

New Directions is based in the UK - I think you have the wrong company!

Kind regards,

New Directions, UK

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean place to work with a gym.
Data Entry Clerk/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 24, 2017
Work for this company for about one year and I like the work environment it was clean and in order good bosses and good people to work with, it was a good experience.
Pros
Donuts every Friday
Cons
Lots of pressure for dead lines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same company and great place to work
Job Coach (Former Employee) –  Schenectady, NYApril 10, 2017
awesome people and great benefits package and the directors are fantastic and really care for their individuals. anyone who has thee chance to work here will agree.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working hard to help Trouble Youth
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Junction City, KS 66441November 21, 2016
All my days are mostly long and challenging work with the kids I help on a daily Basis. These youth need to know that someone cares and is welling to take time out to show them a better way to live their lives outside of violence and crime. You have to be built for this kind of job were you get curse out, talked about and even threaten by theses youth. Looking beyond what the youth has done and helping them understand that there is a better life for them if there willing to let someone help them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly staff and andmistration
graphics co ordinator (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CANovember 14, 2016
Great company too work for. Safe, clean, trouble free environment. Wonder full owner works right alongside of employees. Product and workmanship are top quality that lend to pride in my job.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more New Directions reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at New Directions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 51 reviews
521
411
311
23
15

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture