New England Baptist Hospital

Reviewer Recommended

Recommended Workplaces earn this badge by having an average star rating of 4.2 or higher in the last two years, and at least 10 reviews from Indeed users.

New England Baptist Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 84 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good production
cspd tech (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 20, 2018
NEBH is a good place to learn and develop a carriers

Good opportunity for students who are in college


good benefits and discount for family fun, vocation
Pros
fee coffee ans tea
Cons
healthcare is amazing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, but lots of changes coming
Medical Biller/Collector (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 11, 2018
Bosses are changing all the time, wish they could keep. Always looking for help higher up medical personnel go to other locations in Boston for higher salary
Pros
hours
Cons
not enough updated equiptment. but they are trying
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Downsizing
OR Attendant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MA 02120October 5, 2018
People are easily replaced.
People tend to talk behind your back.
Work is easy.
Lunch is expinsive.
Great benefits.
The locker rooms are easily broken into a lot of theft.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible schedule, supportive colleagues
Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 28, 2018
I worked as a per diem NP 1 day/week. Management was mindful of work/life balance, schedule was flexible. My NP colleagues were supportive and collaborative to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent health care team collaboration
Occupational Therapist (Current Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 18, 2018
I currently still work at NEBH and absolutely love it. My co-workers are excellent and management is flexible and collaborative. I would highly recommend this place of employment to any health care professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
PROJECT SEARCH STUDENT INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 31, 2018
its good place to work and all the staff is nice. I learn how to do cashier and food service. workplace culture is fun and always have events for employees.
Pros
events for employees
Cons
unpaid student intern for a whole year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I used to do body building for fun there
Medical Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 19, 2018
I had a great experience working at New England Baptist Hospital no matter what. Overall, the management was the problem for me otherwise, I will still be an employee there.
Pros
Free lunch during the Holidays
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be great place to work.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 11, 2018
HR has a lot of control in Security Department. Decisions are made mostly by HR and not by Security Management staff. Since security does not carry any weapons of any kind, use of force training is greatly needed to secure and protect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity
Anesthesia Technician (Former Employee) –  Roxbury, MAJune 9, 2018
I learned a lot while at the New England Baptist hospital. they trained me for the job. they were kind and patient with me. I learned a lot about the medical field. I got to communication and get educated on the process of surgeries.
Pros
awesome cafe
Cons
grumpy co worker
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Occupational Therapist (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 4, 2018
Great place to work and a positive environment. When our patients leave they are very happy with their experience. Our patients feel safe and taken care of in a comprehensive way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very quick paced hospital
Cashier (Current Employee) –  125 parker hill aveMay 23, 2018
It is a very professional hospital and do all we can to keep our patients happy. We work as a team to keep patients coming back an so they can tell others about the hospital too,
Pros
free lunch vouchers
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good learning environment
Nursing Student Clinical Rotation (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 16, 2018
I was able to gain experience in my first medical-surgical clinical here. I learned a lot regarding medications and patient care. I was able to excel in my assessment skills and had wonderful staff help me when I needed it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Flexible
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Roxbury, MAApril 7, 2018
They will take whatever you tell them into consideration and will help you as much as they can. for example if you are in school, they will work with you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Niothing to say
Patient Account Representative (contractor) (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 8, 2018
I have nothing to say about this Hospital, I am just using up my time on this page, so I can move on to the next page of this application, and containue my application.
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work and learn
Anesthesia Tech/ OR Attendant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAFebruary 7, 2018
Everyone is friendly and really nice to work with. Great benefits and great earn time program. Management is awesome and always trying to find new ways to help employees and patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly enviroment
Nurse Practitioner Pre-Operative Area (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAFebruary 6, 2018
The job included to perform H/P for preoperative patients. Reviewed appropriate diagnostics. Reviewed patients with anesthesia department and other consulting MD's.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job!!
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAFebruary 1, 2018
You won’t find a better hospital to work at than NEBH. Definitely the cleanest hospital I have ever stepped in to with the most friendly staff. Working here has been such an amazing opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to be at when starting in the field.
Nursing Student (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 22, 2018
From my experience in this hospital I believe that it is a great place for a recent nursing graduate. Since most surgeries are elective the patients are typically healthy; healing fast and giving a new nurse a good first experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 12, 2018
Great place to work great benefits, great people over all my experience at NEBH was great. A typical day was basic house keeping duties. Sweep mop sanitize.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Medical Lab Technologist (Former Employee) –  Boston, MADecember 31, 2017
I enjoyed working here and had to leave due to personal circumstances. It was encouraging to know that I would be welcomed back if and when the time came.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at New England Baptist Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 84 reviews
542
428
311
21
12

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.1Culture

New England Baptist Hospital Reviews by Location