New England Neurological Associates Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 12 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55
42
32
23
10
See reviews about
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 12 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, MAJuly 31, 2018
Poor Management- Bad Communication
Unfair Work Load
Low Pay Rate-No Pay Raises
Numerous Issues With Work Flow
Many Absentees-Causing Daily Coverage
Even The Doctors Don't Communicate
Pros
Good Doctors
Cons
Over worked-under paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace enviroment with lack of coordination between employees.
Doctor's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MAMarch 19, 2018
New England Neurological Associates has became my second home for almost eight years. My responsibilities are what helps sharpened my working ethic in multitasking while executing any tasks at an appropriate deadline.
Pros
Working with respectably great doctors and learn new things daily
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good atmosphere
Medical Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, MAMarch 11, 2018
I worked there to gain experience in the medical field. I did gain quite a bit of experience, but both the employees and management were not helpful and most you had to watch your back. It was a sink or swim environment.
Pros
When you worked over the hours you worked, you were able to leave early by weeks end.
Cons
short lunches and little to no paid time off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and changelling experiences.
Medical Secretary (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, MAOctober 8, 2017
Working for New England Neurological as been an amazing experience and opportunity. Wen all truly focus on patient care in person or over the phone. We go the extra mile to achieve the patient care necessary.
My knowledge in neurology has expanded due to the opportuni8ty in working side by side with their neurologist and surgeons. We all work diligently as a team provide the best patient care needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enviroment to work
Medical Secretary (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, MASeptember 13, 2017
Fast paced environment from doing office hours, the patients for the most part were wonderful to deal with. Downtime you would prep charts and get approvals from health insurances for various things. All in all it is a good place to learn new skills.
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
short lunch, healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits great Retirement Plan
Director of Physician Services (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, MAMarch 16, 2017
Worked there for 5 years as Director of Physician Services. Staff and Administration easy to work with. Good support in training for job functions. Great profit sharing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall awesome work place
Switchboard Operator/Registration/Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, MANovember 30, 2016
Great supervisor & atmosphere to work. Opportunity for advancement. Great co workers. I learned a lot. No previous medical experience & opportunity to learn from coworkers & doctors.
Pros
Opportunity to learn & advance.
Cons
Overwhelming but pleasant / extremely busy office
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
patient registration
Patient Registration Clerk (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, MAOctober 25, 2016
my job is very rewarding and i am learning alot about the medical field. i have learned alot about the field and how to help patients. i also help with translation.
Pros
the experience
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun learning environment
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lowell, MAAugust 2, 2016
So far being at this job has taught me a lot. I enjoy all the employees and the way they are so willing to help me whenever necessary. The company is great as a whole. The hardest part of the job would be remembering the different colors of the check-in chart. Most enjoyable part is assisting the patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Environment
SUPERVISOR OF TRANSCRIPTIOIN (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, MAJanuary 17, 2013
It is a very busy office. I have learned alot through the years here and looking to expand.
Pros
a job
Cons
no hr
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for.
Administrative Medical Secretary (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MAApril 22, 2012
The Doctors were fun to work for. I learnt alot about patient care, insurances, diseases, and medications. Everyone worked as a team. The hardest part of the job was seeing patients dealing with their illnesses. The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that you made a difference in the patients health care.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no possibilities for advancements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at New England Neurological Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

New England Neurological Associates Reviews by Location