New Haven Hotel Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hotel to work for, very professional setting.
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTDecember 18, 2017
Very relaxed, and professional setting. First hotel job, and glad I started here because the experience really showed me what working in a professional setting with hotels should be like.
Pros
great discounts, and great environment to be in
Cons
Corporate can be very strict, be very careful of rules in handbook.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTDecember 10, 2016
Flexible schedule. Rewarded for hard work. Could clean between 15-20 rooms day per person.great benefits.management and other staff was easy to get along with
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment
Front Office Manager (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTJanuary 6, 2016
enjoy working with guest and co-workers, meet a people of walks of life. hardest part of my job is dealing with HR interference with operations
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good job
Houseperson (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTNovember 29, 2015
nice company i worked for there are alot of ups and downs working in a hotel. the housekeeping was understaffed which made them work harder which made them very stressed. i was the houperson in this job and i heard all of there problems and management does nothing to help[ anybody but the pay was ok and the hours where horrible 10 plus hour days ALL THE TIME.
Pros
free lunch!
Cons
very long hours for one break
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front desk with alot of responsiblities.
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTJune 17, 2014
This job requires you to stand longs hours at the front desk but with low pay. I enjoyed meeting all types of customers, but it could get stressful with short staffing problems. At the time I worked their, the hotel was sold to a new owner who wanted his employees from another hotel to work at this one.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Short breaks, Requires to stand long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love when i took a break to have lunch with co-workers
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  new haven ctOctober 10, 2013
overall it was a good work space,clean environment, but when i had my personal injury management wasn't cooperative
Pros
free lunch which was good and friendly co-workers
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to start
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTApril 23, 2013
This was my first hotel job, which is something I really want to get into. They gave me the opportunity to get my foot in the door. The management is okay but could be better. They do work with your schedule but it sucks working the front desk and having to tell people their reservation is moved to another hotel.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
do not be late or you will get suspended
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front end supervisor
Front Desk Representive (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTJune 11, 2012
Maintained and organized Cosmetics Department, Provided Customer Service, Stocked products,Balancing the cash register
Pros
fun place to work
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report

See more New Haven Hotel reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at New Haven Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 11 reviews
53
43
34
20
11

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
3.5Culture

New Haven Hotel Reviews by Location