New Jersey Courts Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 9 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54
42
32
20
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 9 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJMay 7, 2018
My day is busy but it is very rewarding. There are policies in place so I always know exactly what do to at all times. Everyone in my department is super friendly and helpful.
Pros
35 hour work week, great benefits
Cons
Union Contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time at the NJ Judiciary
Clerical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJNovember 22, 2017
Since I have an almost thirty year career in the legal field, I really enjoyed working at the New Jersey Judiciary. It was informative, enlightening, and the work was easy.
Pros
I enjoyed the work I was doing there.
Cons
I had to commute from Newark (NJ) Penn Station to Trenton every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for the just out of college attitude
Pretrial Services Officer 2 (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJMarch 21, 2017
a typical workday is very chaotice
I learned that in bureaucratic municipality, change is very difficult
The management team was very narrow sighted
The workplace culture is one that is vastly micromanaged, any variation from the normal is unwanted.
The hardest part of the job is having to work under self imposed chaos. A lot of the job's problems were self inflicted.
The most enjoyable part of the job is to see that every once in a while the new system actually works without fail.
Pros
job security
Cons
workplace culture is not geared towards present times
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Confidential
Judicial Administrator (Former Employee) –  New JerseyJune 9, 2016
Good but no security
Management
Worked for judges
Helped people
Fast-paced
Time Management
Handled criminal court case
Worked with Directors/prosecutors, case management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time volunteer opportunity
CASA Volunteer; Jersey Cares Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJMay 4, 2015
I volunteered to help with a foster child who needs representation in the court system. It has been very rewarding so far.
Pros
Rewarding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with great people.
Volunteer Services (Former Employee) –  Somerville, NJJanuary 5, 2014
Wonderful government entity to work for. Great people to work with. Very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
children in court/ juvenile probation unit
Judiciary Clerk (Former Employee) –  Paterson, NJDecember 2, 2013
not the happiest place to work in my opinion, seeing kids ripped from families and put into foster care, not always for the best, before a complete investigation is done, causing trauma to children that might not even be in a situation as it appears.
or entering names of kids ages 12-18 into a system that assigns a number to your name and label you a juvenile probationer.
Pros
paid days off, good pay
Cons
persons with titles taking advantage of their authority
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity for Advancement
Bilingual Probation Officer (Former Employee) –  Township of Ocean, NJFebruary 4, 2013
Supervisors grant autonomy to line staff
Opportunity to move to different jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at New Jersey Courts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question