New Jersey Courts Culture reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search See all 127 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall i enjoy working in superior court of nj
Judicial Clerk (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJApril 30, 2018
I learned everyday new, is a challenges for me. it is enjoyable working with co-worker. everyone is very helpful. I like about this place is time goes very fast when u help customers. I dislike about this place is very hard to find parking specially Tuesday to Thursday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Judicial Intern (Former Employee) –  Toms River, NJMarch 26, 2018
Great place to work! Very frieendly enviorment and great work culture , amazing employes, great hands on work experience, excellent training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot
Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJanuary 9, 2018
learned a lot. Family environment everyone is helpful. I enjoyed my boss he was very nice and understanding. Never had any problems other than my job expiring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for Internship
Internship (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJDecember 29, 2017
I never got to really work at the job location since I was an intern but I did like the culture at NJ Courts. I had an internship there as a graduate project.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Probation Investigator/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  New JerseyNovember 26, 2017
it was a great experience working in the probation department at Essex county courthouse really enjoy the people and really love the training that I was giving and seeing what really goes on working as a case manager- probation officer it was cool working there in the 1990 an intern temporary job the pay was very very low for college students back then.
Pros
being around the courthouse culture and seeing everything first hand
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great please to work if you love helping people
Court Services Officer 1 (CSO1) (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJJune 24, 2017
The Judiciary is a great place to work it you are people focus.
Great customer service skills required.
Great benefits. Supportive environment.
Satisfactory place to work
Pros
Lots of learn opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job ever
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Paterson, NJMay 26, 2017
This is the best place anyone can work. I love it they treat you like family and help you out with any question. Love the environment and the judges. Drug court team was the best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for the just out of college attitude
Pretrial Services Officer 2 (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJMarch 21, 2017
a typical workday is very chaotice
I learned that in bureaucratic municipality, change is very difficult
The management team was very narrow sighted
The workplace culture is one that is vastly micromanaged, any variation from the normal is unwanted.
The hardest part of the job is having to work under self imposed chaos. A lot of the job's problems were self inflicted.
The most enjoyable part of the job is to see that every once in a while the new system actually works without fail.
Pros
job security
Cons
workplace culture is not geared towards present times
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive growth in career
Sr. Hadoop Developer (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJFebruary 9, 2017
The good things
There's a very cooperative and happy culture there. Even as a temporary contractor my manager made me feel like a core part of the team, and was very encouraging when I ...
The challenges
For me personally, I had never temped before and it's something I wasn't entirely comfortable with after being a senior member of staff in my previous company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment for first year law grads
Judicial Law Clerk (Former Employee) –  Freehold, NJDecember 22, 2016
Nice hours (~8am-5pm); constantly dealing with different issues, so it keeps the work interesting; good support from colleagues; great networking as you work with attorneys every day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Career
Judiciary Clerk (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJAugust 24, 2016
I love it and it has established me to grow and excel. I am an independent team player who is willing to go over and beyond the call of duty. I am efficient in my work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Court Services Officer 1 (Current Employee) –  Toms River, NJAugust 10, 2016
Hands on experience that enabled me to use the skills I learned in school. Learned to work with individuals in various departments to achieve a common goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for Security
Clerical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJNovember 18, 2015
Great place to work for, the state provides great security and plenty of room for advancement. You are able to work with a wide variety of people and learn from many different department to help you achieve your work goals
Pros
Advancement
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Case Analyst (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJJune 11, 2015
My employment as a case analyst is enjoyable, motivating and gratifying within the sector. My coworkers are hands on as we all work together as a team while accomplishing our goals throughout the regular work day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Camden Superior Court House
Family Division Volunteer, Civil Division Clerk (Former Employee) –  Camden, NJAugust 17, 2014
I worked as a civil clerk, I would answer phones, do work on the computer, I would also make sure all the filing was done properly and organized. I would also get the jury together for the judges who were having trials. My co-workers were amazing and very easy to talk to and were always helpful with me. The hardest part was because the civil division is so big not everyone is as friendly as the people you work with. I would say the most enjoyable part would have been just being there because I always had a great time seeing my co-workers.
Pros
Co-workers, Compensation
Cons
Different Managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Jury Aide/Cumberland Vicinage (Former Employee) –  Bridgeton, NJMay 10, 2014
Maintain a professional outlook. All supportive duties are important in everyday process.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Child Review Board (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJanuary 15, 2014
Great environment, co workers and supervisor are really helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with great people.
Volunteer Services (Former Employee) –  Somerville, NJJanuary 5, 2014
Wonderful government entity to work for. Great people to work with. Very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting place to work
Administrative Supervisor I (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJSeptember 14, 2012
It was an interesting place to work, in which I learned a lot about what affects one's credit report. Management was OK and some of the workers were great. The hardest part of the job was getting the last manager to understand how important it was to do the job correctly, because it affects peoples' lively hood. I enjoyed data entry.
Cons
great health and dental plans
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more New Jersey Courts reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at New Jersey Courts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 127 reviews
571
432
318
23
13

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture