Newbold Advisors Employee Reviews

Showing all 71 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJuly 20, 2018
I was a consultant part time work from home, therefore, I did not qualify for benefits. Great company that fit my needs at the time. Always available when you need them.
Pros
Flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Bankruptcy Associate (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 3, 2018
It was a contract position with minimum benefits and no paid time off.

Learned quite a bit about the mortgage business.

Enjoyed the people I worked with.
Pros
Good management
Cons
no paid time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Mortgage Processor/Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXFebruary 7, 2018
Nice place, I will definitely work there again if I was called back and a wonderful place to work on..but the only thing I don't like we were told after our contract with them they were going to call us back but they never did
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are bettere companies to work for
File Reviewer (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJanuary 22, 2018
I would not recommend working for Newbold for anyone who is in the mortgage industry unless you are in entry level as the pay rate is far below the industry standard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot working here
Management Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 7, 2018
I was a contract employee of Newbold Advisors and was given challenging assignments. It was difficult at times, but I received the support I needed to get the job down from upper management. I would be willing to accept future assignments from Newbold. The pay was competitive, but varied by assignment. I can't comment on the benefits because I was not signed up for any considering I was a contract employee.
Pros
Pay, challenging assignments with opportunity to grow professionally
Cons
Some assignments require a lot of travelling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 2, 2018
Great Company to work for and great management team, great it was a good company to work for. The assignment was clear and the staff work well to assist in getting daily work done on time.
Pros
Management staff
Cons
Assignment ended
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed
Jr. Underwriter/QC (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXDecember 3, 2017
This job assisted me with learning time management
Lost enjoyable was the management style not micro management style we was provided out duties and got it done without someone standing over your should management understood everyday life and trials which made it fun to come back the next day they were always polite individuals and good people to work with whenever someone had an issue or made an mistake they never made you feel as if you were worthless and not capable of doing the job
Pros
Relaxed
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
MORTGAGE CONSULTANT/COMPLIANCE ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 3, 2017
Newbold was a great company to work for. Not only did I learn things about the mortgage industry but I met long lasting friendships. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract assignments
CONTRACTOR (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 16, 2017
Temporary employment only, fast-pace and tight structure environment, employees 100% responsible for health care coverage, workplace culture is normally pretty pleasant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun work place
Audit preparation (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 10, 2017
Productive and fun work place.
Workplace culture was great.
Pleasant management to work with, great leadership skills.
Continued education and training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 10, 2017
great place to work. the management staff was wonderful and had vast knowledge of the products. the coworkers were a wonderful group of people. all in all it was great group.
Pros
great lunch breaks
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome experience
Management Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 4, 2017
I enjoyed working for Newbold. They were a great employer and I hope to be assigned another project with them. I was able to travel with this job and got to meet a lot of people. I also had the opportunity to work from home some of the time which was a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short Term Employment Company
Associate Underwriter (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAJanuary 10, 2017
At first this was a dream job with demanding environment. The company pays well but misleading when the assignment was over. Many promises were broken. Not a good company to have a future with as an employee.
Pros
Pays very well
Cons
Short term employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast paced
Doc custody admin./Data entry (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJanuary 2, 2017
I enjoyed working with this company , the staff is friendly ,coworkers are easy to work with and everybody is pretty flexible.
Pros
overtime
Cons
parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start off in the mortgage industry
Foreclosure/REO Consultant (Former Employee) –  Ft. Worth, TXJanuary 2, 2017
Be confident and know your titel, have great customer service skills,be willing to learn, very fast past...keep in mind it contract work, so you may work six to nine months and may be laid of no more the 2-3weeks top
Pros
Experiance
Cons
Contract work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Contract-Remediation, Auditing/QA (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXDecember 20, 2016
It has always provided new areas of work to perfect. I have had 2 projects with company and had great working with the co-workers and management. Projects have been a challenge for the positive
.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Contracting House
Audit Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXDecember 8, 2016
The HR department is terrible. The woman did nothing for Supervisor's lack of employee respect and belittling.

The leadership was worse by being combative and beat you entirely down. It appears the leadership was brought in by the partners because they knew them and grossly over paid them and kept the actual workers wage low.

The recruiting on site was terrible. If you questioned a new opportunity (distance, wage, etc) you automatically were "passed" for a position.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work for
Underwriting Auditor (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXNovember 1, 2016
Nice business environment, stress free.
Forensic underwriting, auditing contract company with jobs across the United States.
Competitive wages and great staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional workplace with flexible schedule
Foreclosure Analyst (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXOctober 1, 2016
Professional working environment
Good paying contracts ranging from 3 months to 2 years
Gain excellent mortgage experience
Pros
Excellent Work/life balance & great pay
Cons
This company doesn't offer health benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Employee (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 15, 2016
Everything you don't want in a company is here. Management at my position is crooked and only looks out for themselves. I have never seen more time wasting and spooning than this/these individuals. The lack of people skills and a complete detachment of how to interact in as a team environment. That's all that needs to be said.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Newbold Advisors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 71 reviews
530
420
311
25
15

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture