Newmark Knight Frank Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RUN RUN RUN - Newmark Knight Frank is the WORSE!!
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 30, 2018
Not a good company, extremely stressful, employees are belittled by regional managers, poor behavior is accepted and enabled and when it's brought to the attention of leaders, you become a target for termination!
Pros
weekends off
Cons
poor leadership, inept HR leaders
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No team spirit
Senior Technician (Current Employee) –  Wayne, NJJuly 17, 2018
No raise for 5 years. Building I am stationed at is closing and Newmark is not assisting in transferring to any nearby locations. Never had a review. Get on line safety courses with no follow up on what you can and can not do, but get hurt and it is your fault.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing compnay
Assistant Property Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 5, 2018
Since ownership of the building pays my full salary and not Newmark there is a chance I can be let go if Newmark doesn't have an open position by the time ownership of the building where I work make a transition with a new management company. Newmark is an amazing company with such a friendly staff. I have learned so much working here, I am very happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJuly 2, 2018
Contracted for Cigna account as Maintenance, laid back work environment with matters address by work order system to accommodate the LOB on a day to day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
Facilities Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 7, 2018
Great learning experience. Communications and delegated responsibilities among the entire team allows for collaboration, shared knowledge on the account at different locations.
Pros
Opportunities to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely busy environment
Tenant Services Coordinator / Property Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hackensack, NJMay 3, 2018
a lot of emails with tenants coordination, interactions with vendors/contractors, ensure proper insurance in place, it is very fast paste but enjoy this job.
Pros
in the office environment
Cons
no time for lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and exclusive
Broker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 26, 2018
Competitive work environment that does not foster team work. No one really interested in teaching and developing new hires. It's a sink or swim mentality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Global Facilities Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 19, 2018
I enjoyed my time with NGKF, my only down fall was the NGKF was able to secure the bid for the FM portion of their contract with DeVry Education Group.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible pay, horrible management style
Property Accountant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 18, 2018
Horrible pay, horrible management style. I learned that the work/life balance is more important than pay or working for a boss that is constantly negative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Advancement
Account Analyst (Current Employee) –  Denver, COApril 12, 2018
No advancement. I am on a great team but I cannot advance into a high position. My position is to critical for me to move and advance. No raises as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be a great place to work
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Walnut Creek, CAApril 10, 2018
I thought I had found my dream job but quickly learned that this was a difficult, demanding & stressful job. The upper management and many agents made it hard to meet and/or exceed their expectations.
Pros
Free parking and close to many amenities
Cons
Difficult environment to work in
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional office with nice and outgoing personalities.
Administrative (Current Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAApril 7, 2018
The office environment and real estate agents are pleasant and professional. The staff get along very well with one another which creates a team oriented environment.
Pros
Relaxed environment. Great benefits.
Cons
Too quiet at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and educational working enviroment
PROPERTY ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 28, 2018
I will for always be grateful for my time here. It was the push start to my accounting career and their total faith in my ability to work hard, be a fast learning and always willing to do more was rewarded with gratitude and job growth.
Pros
Great learning experience and job opportunity
Cons
The snow LOL. No cons. I loved it here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Building Manager (Current Employee) –  Upper Saddle River, NJMarch 24, 2018
Great and fun place to work! we annual group/team events. We all attended networking events together. The benefits are good and salary is competitive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Regional Management Services Administrator (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 21, 2018
The company is very focused on appealing to young people and remodeled the office in 2017 to reflect this. It's definitely changed the dynamic of the office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest job you'll ever have
Technician (Current Employee) –  Bloomfield, CTMarch 19, 2018
The upper management make promises to clients it can't keep!

As a facility management Co.
The Managers have no experience in Facility management.

You'll always feel like you're walking on eggshells.

You can never plan on anything,

You might not have a job tomorrow.
Pros
Good People
Cons
Upper Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work but could use some polishing and training
Facilities Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAFebruary 16, 2018
I have been given multiple opportunities to cross-train with other departments and entities within the company, and have always felt supported in my growth and development as an employee. All in all, it has been a real pleasure to be a part of the growth of this company over the last few years.
Pros
Decent pay and your basic benefits
Cons
Management was not up to par and disconnect from other offices
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and respectable company to work for.
Site Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 10, 2018
This company leaves a lot of room for growth with a positive work environment. Management is a plus as well. After working a full week, one can really feel how rewarding it is to work for a company that values their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No benefits, no training
GCS (Current Employee) –  United StatesJanuary 9, 2018
I would not recommend this company. There is no 401k match and the management takes advantage of younger employees. Managers abuse travel privileges to their benefit. No roadmap for certain parts of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Project Manager - GE Data Center (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJanuary 2, 2018
Able to imput my own ideas on different projects.
Create and install my approved ideas.
Learned the most current EHS requiments.
Able to have some input to third party vendors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Newmark Knight Frank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 115 reviews
526
433
335
212
19

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.3

2.1Personal Development

2.1Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight