Newpark Mats & Integrated Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 26 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Containment (Former Employee) –  Clarksburg, WVMay 16, 2019
Very very poor management at this company worked there for a year and was always promised stuff we never received from the bosses, them always saying “ohhhh we will make it up to to I promise” and didn’t receive nothing.. not even a thank you.... very poor place to work, they steal your money and tell you “oh it will be on next check”.. wouldn’t recommend anyone to work for this company.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Construction Worker (Current Employee) –  Ridgeville, INMarch 11, 2019
A typical day at work would consist of starting all of our equipment and warming it up, we meet at the substation to go through AEP, go to the job site and lay the mats, at the end of the day we clean all the equipment and head back to our hotel. We work 12-14 hours per day. I have learned how to work as a team with a common goal to complete tasks. The management is very well communicated. The hardest part of the job is working in the extreme temperatures and also traveling all week away from home. The most enjoyable part of the job would be working as a team member and feeling accomplished when completing a job.
Pros
Management providing free meal cards, hotel stays, hourly wages, and work crew.
Cons
Extreme temperatures, and traveling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Employee (Former Employee) –  Clarksburg, WVJanuary 12, 2019
Upper management needs restructuring , day to day operations are extremely stressful, the employees need better taken care of. Couple be a great company with changws
Pros
Employees are great
Cons
No support
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Somewhere you go to work not collect a paycheck
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Wysox, PANovember 12, 2018
Learned how to run some equipment, hard work, management tried to accommodate where it could, weather was the hardest part outside the hours.
paycheck
Pros
long hours and all the work you can volunteer for
Cons
working in all weather conditions and constant adapting to new plans
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As long as you have no life youll like it.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Gillette wyomingOctober 24, 2018
Work about 120-130 hours a week with no days off. (Why I quit) they dont take care of there employees. I would recommend if you have no personal life and are fine with working stupid hours with no time off.
Pros
If you like money and hours its the job for you.
Cons
No days off, no lunch, no time to rest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hahaa
Pusher (Former Employee) –  Cuddy, PAAugust 30, 2018
If your thinking about applying. Don’t. I was apart of well service group before the joke of the south came to buy them. The people on the field are so so. The guys running the office are cowards. No fair pay. Don’t waste your time
Pros
Zero
Cons
Newpark
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good idea
Inventory Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cuddy, PAAugust 21, 2018
This place definitely consumes your life. These people don’t really care about anything but making money. They discriminate, management is horrible & the communication SUCKS!
Lack of career advancement! Tried for a supervisor position & was promised interviews, but never happened.
Good job if you don’t have anything else better to do w/ your life.
Pros
Not a darn thing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No good place
Observer (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 27, 2018
Field supervisors good most labors good welders very hard working safety guys need replaced ALL of them no home life for this company needs locations closer to its workers
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company ppl are great to work with
Laborer/roustabout (Current Employee) –  Wysox, PAJuly 2, 2018
Good company ppl are great to work with a lot of positive feed back from fellow employees working for new park room for advancement to move up in the company but not much room for advancement on the pay scale
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for a couple months
Roustabout (Former Employee) –  Towanda, PAMay 21, 2018
First couple months while a temp was treated great, was transitioning into full employee and had some vehicle issues and company man issues. Big manager did NOTHING to help the situation and lost an employee. Alot of the problems could have been avoided if he held up to caring for the employees. The situation did not embody a company that cared for employees and until they make changes i wouldn't recommend applying
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Roustabout Hand (Former Employee) –  Clarksburg, WVMarch 19, 2018
Dont waste your time working here you will have no life mangement is horrible planning is horrible no days off if you take days off you get fired just a horrible job period
Pros
Money
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work do not apply
Roustabout Hand (Former Employee) –  Clarksburg, WVMarch 4, 2018
No time off do not apply if you have a life they will fire you if you take time off just a horrible company in general ruthless and dont care if you have a family very unsafe enviroment
Pros
Pay check
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary positions are zero life balance
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAFebruary 8, 2018
Could've been great if they stuck to their word. Ultimately, if you're single and have nothing to do but work this can be a rewarding place for you...
Pros
Fair wage for salary
Cons
Not enough life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clueless leadership
SUPERINTENDENT (Former Employee) –  Williamsport, PAJanuary 25, 2018
terrible leadership, zero advancement opportunity, expect to do everyone else's job as well as your own. i wouldn't recommend them to anyone for a job or services.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Job Forman (Former Employee) –  Carencro, LAOctober 4, 2017
Great place to work, long hours and good pay. Always on the road though which took a tole on the family and was ultimately the reason for moving on. I would recommend them to anybody looking for a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Awesome
Management (Current Employee) –  Not TexasSeptember 26, 2017
This company is making money in spite of itself. Very poorly managed. I worked here for 4 years and I don't think anyone outside my direct boss new my name. I was upper management at a field level. Company vehicle policy is nice and pay is not bad but other that its no good part of being a Newpark employee. Unless you work in Houston.
Pros
Vehicle
Cons
Everthing Else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I guess it was alright
Lead Operator/welding line (Former Employee) –  Carencro, LASeptember 4, 2017
Other than the fact that a lot of favoritism involving certain types of people it was a great job. There were things going on that were just obviously right in your face, I mean, you just can't help to think that there was an ulterior motives involving some staff
Pros
some advancement opportunities
Cons
really short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work overall
Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Schriever, LAAugust 23, 2017
Good job, pay is way below average. Equipment such as company trucks are extremely old and not very reliable. Everything is done the old fashion way, no new ideas are welcome even if it can make the job more efficient.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place to work at
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Carencro, LAJuly 18, 2017
It's a lot of standing and bending! You have to use hand rotors,a lot of cleaning required. Opportunity for moving up in position is very reasonable. I would recommend this job to anyone that's wants to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, promoting and forward thinking company. Fun and positive environment to work.
BUYER (Integrated MATS Division) (Former Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXJanuary 4, 2017
The day always started off greeting my fellow coworkers and off to work.
The day was always full and went by quickly.
Anytime needed assistance, manager was always receptive and assisted any way possible.
I learned the way a true management team should operate and how coworkers were always brought into the team as a whole.
The hardest part of the job was to tell potential customers that they did not meet requirement guidelines and that we were not able to accept them as customers.
The most enjoyable was to be a part of the Newpark company family.
Pros
Beautiful location and facilities
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Newpark Mats & Integrated Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 26 reviews
57
44
37
21
17

Ratings by category

2.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.7Culture

Newpark Mats & Integrated Services Reviews by Job Title