Newton-Wellesley Hospital(NWH) Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere! Terrific people throughout the entire hospital!
Staff Nurse / Resource Nurse / Relief Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Newton, MAJuly 12, 2018
This was one of my favorite hospital jobs ever!!! I enjoyed it all from my peers to the management. They have a caring staff in every single unit of the hospital!
Pros
Friendliness
Cons
Tight parking araea
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a good fun place to work
Medical Administrator/Secretary (Current Employee) –  Newton, MAJune 19, 2018
I work in several positions check out secretary, check in secretary
Insurance approvals and referrals, insurance eligibility. Scheduling appointments, rescheduling appointments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent anesthesia care
CRNA (Former Employee) –  Newton, MAJune 12, 2018
great community hospital with bread and butter cases. Interesting mix of cases. No call. Great benefits. Wonderful working relationship with all of the anesthesia department. Free parking!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee) –  Wellesley, MAMay 23, 2018
People work well together. Population is wonderful to work with. A terrible disease needs special staff. Families are very dedicated to their loved ones
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, great work place
Volunteer Intern (Former Employee) –  Newton, MAMay 18, 2018
Management is great, a typical day at work involves checking patients in and out and answering high volume phone calls. The work environment is extremely comfortable and friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super helpful and a great experience
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  3 WestMay 13, 2018
My time at Newton Wellesley Hospital is time I wouldnt trade. The staff worked very hard for the patients but also for the nursing students on the floor and I appreciate the time i had there very much
Pros
Had a clinical instructor and peers on the floor with me
Cons
Some miscommunications
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Op sup.
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Newton, MAMay 3, 2018
Newton Wellesley is a beautiful facility with some of the greatest nurses you can find. Unfortunately for me it was not a great fit. I didn't feel like the department I worked for was well organized and the responsibilities and priorities were not considered. Had I been properly trained I know I would've excelled at my career there.
Pros
Beautiful facility
Cons
Unqualified management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Boston Hospital
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Newton, MAMay 3, 2018
Newton Wellesley Hospital is a teaching hospital outside Boston.
The level of care there is excellent, culture, benefits and wages excellent. I would work there again.
Pros
Wages, benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
PCA/Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Newton, MAApril 24, 2018
Overall working with the patients was very rewarding, and humbling. Working with cancer patients definitely made me see things in a different manner, and offered me new knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Foreign Physician, Medical Laboratory Assistant (Current Employee) –  Massachusetts,April 23, 2018
It is a very diversify workplace. I don't know for others, but when it comes to my experience it has been great, the only I have is my schedule.They don't want to give me a 12hrs shift or two double. since I am doing my Master in Public Health and I have to study for USMLE STEP 1, which is my medical board exam.
Pros
some time free lunch
Cons
short break every day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment conducive to learning
Patient Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Newton, MAApril 15, 2018
I felt that the environment at NWH allowed me to learn a lot about healthcare/nursing while also practicing my clinical skills. The staff were largely very welcoming and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive place of employment
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Newton, MAApril 5, 2018
The coworkers, manager, and other staff are all very supportive and helpful. It is a great place to work and the transitional period of orientation was both comfortable and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
Unit Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Worcester, MAApril 5, 2018
Daily adding unscheduled patients to the calendar creates stress on employees and compromises patient care.

I do not have any more information to make public.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Communication with management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love nwh
UNIT COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Newton, MAMarch 26, 2018
great place to work with schedule flexibility, good benefits packages , and friendly co workers. Fairly high turnover of management staff in attempts to change the work culture.
Pros
benefits packages
Cons
overturn of management staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discriminatory
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Newton, MAMarch 25, 2018
The pharmacy department is a place of gossip with high level discrimination against people with disabilities and people from certain countries. Folks that are favored do what ever they want in this place while others people of color are treated differently
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and caring place to work
Switchboard Operator (Current Employee) –  Newton, MAMarch 15, 2018
Responsible for handling all inbound calls into the hospital. Also changing paging status for doctors, updating on call schedules and activated emergency protocol.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with
Unit Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Newton, MAMarch 13, 2018
Worked here during college doing administrative work. Wonderful people to work with and a lovely hospital. I would recommend working here to a friend.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff is very nice and pleasant to work with but..
Medical lab assistant (Former Employee) –  LabMarch 9, 2018
I've been working for the company for 4 years and only got a $1 raise because they raised the minimum hourly rate to $15. But if you want to work your butt of for a $.25 raise every year.. It's the place for you!!!
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
They will overwork you and not compensate you for it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Nurse
Student Nurse / Clinical Rotations (Former Employee) –  Wellesley, MAMarch 2, 2018
I was a student nurse there. Everyone was super nice and accommodating and I had a really good experience. I was not actually working there so i dont feel i can leave an honest review
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive place to work that allows growth
Patient Coordinator III (Part-Time) (Current Employee) –  Newton, MAFebruary 28, 2018
NWH is a great place to work and it gives you the opportunity to advance in your career field. They give you a competitive package plus they offer tuition reimbursement as well.
Pros
Always overtime to work
Cons
only 30 minute breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Newton-Wellesley Hospital(NWH). Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 150 reviews
574
449
322
23
12

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.9

2.4Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

3.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Newton-Wellesley Hospital(NWH) Reviews by Location