Nexem Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 35 reviews
Ratings breakdown
512
48
36
24
15
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 32 reviews matching the search See all 35 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Delivery/Installer (Former Employee) –  Broken Arrow, OKApril 25, 2018
I worked here for a while before I realized there was some crooked stuff going on. I ended up quitting so I could find another job. They ended up losing the contract for delivery once I left.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Development (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAMarch 8, 2018
Excellent training and work environment. Extremely hard working group of people who care equally for their customers and employees Great place to work.
Pros
Great training and management
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 2, 2018
Fast-paced, busy environment. Enjoyed working with my co-workers. Was treated fairly would recommend this agency. The hardest part was lifting some heavy boxes.
Pros
On time breaks
Cons
If slow work is cut short
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 20, 2018
The companies employees are so nice. They made everything go smoothly. They will call or email when a job is open and will always give you every piece of information you need for each job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not work there that long and only part time
ER nurse |UHC (Current Employee) –  Thornton, COFebruary 9, 2018
I did not work there that long. It was not a bad place to work. I could not talk about the compensation or benefits. I felt a little understaffed if anything went wrong.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not comforable
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NYFebruary 5, 2018
i didnt learn anything it wasslow couldnt get anything done everything was easy never challenging some people had something against puertorican people
Pros
loud
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to learn and grow
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Marlton, NJJanuary 30, 2018
A good place to learn to grow and learn responsibility!
It was a fun place to learn telemarketing, appointment settings, do background checks and learn to perform credit checks!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very good be careful
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 3, 2018
The recruiters do not communicate very well and some have a passive aggressive attitude. The company I was assigned to work for was okay but was also laid off before the holiday season.
Pros
Available work
Cons
Not paid on time, business hours, no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can get to work
Driver/Laborer (Former Employee) –  New Hartford, NYDecember 20, 2017
You can get to work, but if for some reason you are not accepted as a permanent hire, you seem to get fewer assignments and less money. eventually It seemed as thought I was put at the bottom of the barrel.
Pros
experience was gained
Cons
It was a gamble to get hired full time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Poorly ran organization with no identity
Worker (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 4, 2017
This company is set up to make very few wealthy. It will likely go through 1 more merge/acquisition then sell. I was told they let go several people during the holiday season. Very scary and unprofessional to do such a thing!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lorain
Home Care Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Lorain, OHDecember 4, 2017
Fixing breakfast every morning I went in learned how to fix eggs benedictine. Management was ok but they make the job hard by not having the right things to use, but i did enjoy getting to know the residents.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gnxgh
Welder's Helper (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LANovember 15, 2017
the company as a whole was good. had good people. but the place I was assigned to had some really terrible people. the welder I worked with had me do all the work and took all the credit
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun
Trainng Liaison for Fehrer Manufacturing (Former Employee) –  Gadsden, ALNovember 2, 2017
I enjoyed the job and everyone was great to work with. I loved checking on all of the workers and making sure they were pleased with the job and also walking everyone through the orientation and telling them about the job.
Pros
I set my own hours
Cons
Temporary job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loans and Collections
Ast. Manager (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill ScOctober 31, 2017
It was a good job, had heath insurance as a benefit, but it was long hours and required you to work weekends. I enjoyed the job but wasn't the best fit for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Loan rep/ receptionist (Former Employee) –  Yucaipa, CAOctober 22, 2017
Good management and a good place to work up in has alot of room for growth and u can work u way up very fast in this company. When i first started i started as a xahier and after a year i was ahift manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Undecided
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 2, 2017
The work is never guaranteed the management is very unprofessional ypu never know if you will have work the next day and you cant plan your life around it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Mortgage Loan Processor (WORK FROM HOME) (Former Employee) –  Independence, OHSeptember 22, 2017
Love management! Very flexible with all their employees. Very relaxed and able to complete your task at the end of the day because they didn't micromanage you.
Pros
relaxed
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place and productive
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LASeptember 14, 2017
Fun place to work because you get to meet many interesting and diverse groups of people. Management is very good and pride themselves on your appearance, professionalism and customer service. Great wedding, receptions and business functions.
Pros
Free food after your shift is done, pay is good
Cons
no benefits, long hours on your feet and sometimes no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCSeptember 1, 2017
Wasn't a very good place to work if your a felon looking to work though they will give you a job the pay has gone up since I been there but you can work all week so you can make pretty good pay if your willing to put in that kind of time.
Pros
work as many days as you want
Cons
hard work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun high paced
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 31, 2017
I was just working at a steady pace getting paid learning more about things dsily I loved every thing about this job I love working helping staying on my toes and eyes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nexem. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question