Nexeo Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 111 reviews matching the search See all 116 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Orem, UTFebruary 4, 2019
I had a very positive experience with this business and enjoyed the feeling that I have overall with them.
Consistently was treated like I was appreciated and needed.
Pros
One on ones
Cons
Closed by five pm, low wages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not reccommend
Customer Solutions Associate (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHJanuary 28, 2019
Work life balance is terrible and the management. Very stressful, the only good thing are your co-workers and the customers but not enough to keep you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Driver (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 21, 2019
good management and the team works well together. good reputation with customers. company take pride in its employees and product and strives to make all deliveries on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Machine Operator/ Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCJanuary 6, 2019
The Managers are very nice and helpful. the job itself is not hard, but you are outside during extreme weathers and for long periods of time. Other than that, i have no complaints
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great friendly people
Nexeo solution (Former Employee) –  Greensburg, INDecember 25, 2018
Great place to work i had a lot of family problems happened or i would be full time there. But life happens that way some times. Easy jobs good training
Pros
Great team .works together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety place
Packer (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CANovember 29, 2018
Is good place but don’t pay vacation and sick day. And don’t pay holy days. And the company they work never get the new employees. And don’t give overtime
Pros
No vacation pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked crew
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCSeptember 20, 2018
liked crew liked supervisors good enviroment fast paced sharp people very responsive helpful informative creativity improved services team oriented o.k
Pros
people
Cons
competition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
SCCM Administrator - Full Time (Current Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXSeptember 19, 2018
The company is good , environment is really exciting to learn and enhance our skills . productivity is high and management support idea and innovation in general
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid Avoid Avoid
Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin, OHSeptember 19, 2018
Bad company with system failures & poor controls. A walking SOX nightmare. Managers not willing learn the business. Lots over of turnover, bad culture
Pros
You get a paycheck
Cons
terrible culture, bad leadership lack of communication. HR is a joke
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelente compania
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Cataño, PRSeptember 13, 2018
buena paga buenos beneficios plan de retiro alta tecnologia
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still a relative young organization, with growth pains
Manager, Sales Learning & Development (Former Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXAugust 23, 2018
Lots of promotional recognition for Inside (Inbound and Outbound sellers. New faces in Sales Leadership seem to be making headway, & organizational climate is slowly improving.
Pros
Solid benefits program, overall
Cons
Listening is a commonly-visited skill deficiency at high org levels
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Charleston, SCAugust 20, 2018
Fantastic company they stand for good things but the pay is not fantastic but what do you expect . Although it’s a little low for the area.but that aside management is great I have a great relationship with my managers as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, good people, secure dependable
Driver (Current Employee) –  Fairfield, CAAugust 15, 2018
Working at nexeo for 25 years, company going to be around for a long time, $27.10 per hr with .50 cent raise each year. 401k match. Go different places each day, power on and off very little manual labor, newer equipment clean environment . Management is fair just be honest and get the job done that’s all they ask.
Week days 5- 4:30/5:30 off week ends.
Pros
Easy work 5 days a week
Cons
Need more younger drivers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physically demanding and unorganized
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 7, 2018
I'm currently a contractor that is promised to get hired on. I work for S&C Electric Company thru Nexeo, hired on from temp agency HireLevel.

I'm a Nexeo employee that can't get hired onto that great company which treats their employees really well. Employee owned Co-op at that.
Pros
Scam company
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working for nexeo
Class A Driver/Hazardous Material/ (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CAJuly 19, 2018
there was no real supervisor It seem that I was deem not part of the good old boy party and was alway told to do the worst routes when new plant manager came on board he became upset because I would return calls on my personal phone. which I was told not to have cell phone in truck when I was hire and trained. having all chiefs and I was the only indain. servicing the customer
Pros
great customers, built a great relationship with all my customers
Cons
customers knew before me that I did something wrong
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many politics
Lead Purchasing - Procurement Analyst (Former Employee) –  dublin, OhioJuly 3, 2018
Ashland was a great place to work. When Ashland was turned into Nexeo Solutions, the wheels came off. management was not to be trusted. Most management personnel were not qualified to Lead.
Pros
Nice fitness Center
Cons
Politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work, learned a lot really quick
Inventory Control Specialist (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 30, 2018
Its a fun place to work, with rapid gain of specific programs (SAP, Excel) and they consistently push further education and learning to their employees and continuing education
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nexeo
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCJune 21, 2018
Decent job and management. Pay is not great for the job you are doing. difference shifts available ....................................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work environment; decent benefits
Customer Solutions Associate (Current Employee) –  Dublin, OHJune 21, 2018
Nexeo is a great place to work, and they take training and customer service very seriously. The benefits and compensation are decent.

I would like to see more opportunities for an employee to be promoted.

A typical day is placing orders, managing orders, resolving a variety of issues, and working with all departments to satiny customer needs.
Pros
Employee events, great training
Cons
Not a lot of room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company needs to find balance.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXJune 18, 2018
Roles were not defined. Work loads were outrageous for some lower level employees and upper level department leadership seemed to just be "roamers". A typical day at work was busy. Again the work load and structure of company was off balance.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
off balance and roles should be better defined.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nexeo Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 116 reviews
521
429
323
217
126

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.9Culture

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

2.7Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight